Pain

14 31
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

In my area of work, we always have the routine of asking, "How much is your pain score? We have a score of 0 until 10. If you score your pain as 0, it means that you have no pain at all. If you score 10, it means that you are not able to move out of your bed and crying because of the pain. So, how much is your pain score?"

It is an important assessment before we start any treatment for the patient, it also marks the success of the treatment for reducing pain.

In reality, each individual has a different pain threshold. Some felt no pain when a small insects bite their hand and some will cry a lot.

So it is with heartache I guess. Some people will not feel anything for certain use of words but some might burst into anger or sadness. Words are easy to utter but when it is used wrongly, it could kill.

Bullying, mocking, talking without empathy could be the example of using words wrongly.

Therefore, be careful with the words we use so that we would not hurt others feeling.

Not hurting other feelings?

Believe me. It is impossible to do. It is impossible to choose the perfect words to say to each person so that they won't get hurt.

It is better to choose words for ourself, words that are perfect to deliver what we want to say to someone and let the person decide what do they think about it. If the message is not delivered, try explaining, if that receiver stills want to listen. If they chose not to listen, it is up to us whether we want to continue giving an explanation or to just let that person think about it themselves. It is the receiver judgement.

Words...

9
$ 0.30
$ 0.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Macronald
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Subscribe your channel, please subscribe my channel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe your channel, please subscribe my channel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pain is a result of any sorrowful acts. The degree of pain depends on the damage that has been done towards you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you are going to hurt someone with what you are going to say, it is better to keep quiet, prudence is better, there are words that motivate the person, not that harm their feelings and integrity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You never know if you will hurt someone with what you are going to say. Besides, there's also something like the truth.

For example, as my granny was dying of cancer everyone kept his mouth shut. No one was allowed to tell her what she had because it would hurt her. I told her straight away as I entered her room. She asked me and I answered. She was glad to know.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to know that the words use will not hurt others? What if the words utter are actually the words that are supposed to be delivered, words that hurtful but might change that someone life for the better?

For example, people said to me. "Hey, you are too fat and heavy causing this motorcycle tyre to be flat"

Well, this is hurtful for me but it is the truth. I took it as something that will encourage me to lose some weights. As a motivation. It depends on how I receive the words.

Another example, I dare to write this article and publish it online, therefore, I should be expecting others to read and comment on it.

@wakeupkitty says that she cannot understand the values that I write in this articles, some might take those words as hurtful but it brought me to explain more and I am able to write more than what I have already written. Well, I hope my explanation to her answer her questions. 😅

Some have the same understanding as I am and are able to help me explain part of my article and helping me to answer another comment like @gertu13.

Some are like you who have a different opinion, but I accept them because as I said, each person have a different pain threshold and so is the understanding for words that are written.

We created engaging because we are willing to read, replies and listen and respond.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's right, not all of us think the same in such a situation ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It depends on how a person receives what is said to them. I got someone that directly block me for giving a share of my thoughts on her articles, she did not even give me the time to understand or explain more. I know what I said is real but I do not know that it will hurt her feelings. If only I know, I would not bother to give her the answer she is asking.

I don't think it is possible to avoid hurting other feelings. It is not possible to know what someone else is thinking except if I can read minds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We often hurt ourselves with the perception of what we think we understand in words. If we are very sensitive people we can take very personally what they say or write. So everything is in ourselves. In the way we understand the message. What to do? do not take the words personally. Unless someone says them directly about you. And then you also have the option to take it seriously or just take it as one more criticism. You have to live life the best you can. Without having to be a victim all the time. Be happy!!

There are many levels for pain, each person has their low or high limits for pain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Without being or I would say "playing the victim". What we forget is something people love to do too. Playing the drama queen, getting attention.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I try to figure out what the values in this article are... Perhaps you can explain it to me.

If my pain has score 8 or higher I doubt I will answer you and most likely will not tolerate people around me. The whole system I do find strange because my 4 can be someone else's 8 and I know plenty of people who will not admit they are in serious pain.

If it comes to words it's up to the receiver how to interpret them and if s/he likes to do something with it or not.

I don't understand what you mean by "if that receiver stills want to listen". Frequently it's more that certain people tire you out or you simply had it with them because they bring nothing new.

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's just what she says, that everyone has a different threshold for pain. This is true. If we undergo a pain test, it may be that for me the # 4 threshold is # 8 for you. It means that when I cry out in pain, you don't even feel it to give your cry, but much later. This is what a different threshold for pain means.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"If the receiver still wants to listen" Some people do not wait for an explanation or afraid to know the truth. In my opinion, mostly what hurts is the truth but it is worth knowing. Most people, not all, I think including me will prefer to know the good stuff only, which will make me feels happy. The problem is to live in lies without knowing the truth is more painful than knowing the truth.

The values in this article are inside the comments. I want to know the response of the pain scale we often use. Is it really helping the patient? I do not think that pain is something that can be measured but seeing at the response for this article, it is still useful to at least prescribe a pain killer when needed.

If you are in too much pain, you prefer not to give me an answer and that is true. I saw a lot of patients like you. They refuse to answer after being asked a few times. They felt like they are not trusted. I wish for more people to understand that pain is not something that can be easily measured.

Everyone has a different pain threshold which @gertu13 has already help me to explain. I cannot judge a patient for a pain score of #8 which can only be a pain score of #4 for me.

So it is with words, I cannot say that a person is bad if I felt offended but then I did not try to at least listen to more of what they are going to say or at least let them explain.

Pain score and interpretation of words are almost the same for me. Interpret pain wrongly and we might give the wrong dose of pain killer, interpret words wrongly, unwilling to hear the truth, I am not sure where will it lead to in living. Maybe people talking good in the front but then bad behind and then to listen about it from others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago