My second-row goals.

0 24
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Sunday, 04th April 2021

It has been few years since I achieved my first-row goals in life which are...

  • End school with good grades(Enough to get me a good job): Graduate from college in Jun 2011.

  • Get a job that will enable me to have monthly incomes. (First day of work on the 18th July 2011.

  • Build a house for my family so that they can have some privacy and better living. (We move in August 2013)

  • Get married. (Got married on the 01st May 2015)

It has all end well.

My second-row goals are...

  • Get a child (My firstborn child: 05th March 2018 - a baby girl)

  • Get our own house (We move in on the 27th of September 2020)

  • Getting out of debts or at least have a decent budget monthly (Almost there, but not yet)

  • Have a day in my old age that I will not regret.

I am writing this today as a reminder to my future self that I have achieved a lot through working hard, having faith and I am blessed with a lot of wonderful people around me.

If my future self thinks that life is not great, I hope that I will stumble on this article again and remind me of the days where I have worked so hard to get where I want to be. I hope that there will be a day that I can prove to my father that life is not that bad if he started seeing things differently.

He is a kind person with a lot of difficulties in life that he failed to overcomes emotionally and it affects him psychologically. He always thought that he has a hard life and often complain about it. If only I can achieve my dreams then I can prove to him that life is not that hard if he starts to appreciate a bit.

He deserves a better life even though his words are piercing into my heart like Excalibur. After observing him all these years, I noticed that he did not even have the ideas that his words are hurtful to others. Now he cannot even remember those words that he already said to us.

I will do my best until the day comes. After all, as a friend said, "The best is all that I can do". She is right and I promise myself that I will do better each time until I can do no more.

Today is Easter day. Happy Easter to all who celebrate.

May the next Easter and the Easter after that I will always be able to achieve my goals and so will you.

It is 5:05 PM the moment I finish writing this.

4
$ 0.31
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eve
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments