Further away

5 33
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

The more I work out to have a better life, living the way I wish to be, the more I felt like I have drifted away. Is there something that I need to change?

My laptop charger is broken again, I am back into the accumulated debts zone, and I do not have any more savings. I guess I have fallen into this state before and do not feel as miserable as before.

Well, life is like that. If I am not meant to have a relaxing life then I do not believe that I will be. I once thought that a pension will make life better but someone I know still needs to work a lot at the age of 70 years old. That is already 10 years of age after the retirement age required as a government worker.

Perhaps there are things that I need to change in my lifestyle. I started exercising and it does make me feel a little bit healthier and keeps the stress away for a while.

Perhaps I need to pray a lot more the way others do. Some seem to be having wonderful life though I do not know about their difficulties.

Here I am still awake at 2.50 am wondering about my life, my past, the present, and my future will be. It is all unnecessary things to do instead of sleeping but yet, but my eyes are wide open while my brain felt like exploding.

The first thing that I need to do is to eliminate online purchases. I need to start buying this using cash only and that is one way I can make sure I control the use of money. I think this will do.

If you have any ideas on how to do self-control, please do share in the comment box below.

I guess I can write anything good for the moment but I do appreciate good comments below.

4
$ 4.52
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Story, Writing, Money, ...

Comments

One of the ways I practice self-control during buying goods/shopping is by asking myself whether the product is a need (necessity) or a want. If it's a necessity, proceed to purchase. If it is a want and you have a tight budget, consider it again.

Perhaps leave the thought of buying it for a few weeks/months. If you're still thinking about it after a while, then maybe you can consider saving money to purchase it since it may be something meaningful for you. It can help delay instant gratification and makes you treasure the product more too. :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is a good idea. I started practicing the same concept earlier this year. It works out for me but the old debts are still there and that is what I am trying to clear off. Thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Just sharing what I've been practising. Hope your debts are cleared soon! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I discovered having my credit card with me makes me spend more, what I did was keep it with my mom, miles away from me. Am being conservative this days

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am on my way to terminating my credit card. I find out that credit advances made me spend more than I can earn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago