Friendship

15 28
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

What can you say about friendship?

Before I thought that friendship is a bond that will never change.

Kindergarten.

I have a few friends and some of them stayed with me until now. We do not text or communicate a lot but we still keep in touch.

Primary school.

I still have the same friends, few of the new one and we made more memory together. Good and bad. Sad and joy. We have it all.

Secondary school.

I still have the same friends but now we have different groups, different responsibility but we still have time for each other. Gathering and exchanging stories.

Colleges.

We start to have different goals. Troubles that are not seen before starting to show up. Everybody has bigger responsibilities and dreams to fulfil. I did not get through the second semester of my first college and we all went separate ways.

Second colleges.

This is one's that got me my current job. My childhood friends have theirs and all of us have our own life now.

Working.

We are all grown up and have our own family, children and more responsibilities. We still keep in touch once in a while. I have found new friends and they have their own now.

Colleagues.

This is the part that I am not sure whether I should call them friend or just acquaintances. Someday we will ne senior on top of another and a boss of each other. There will be rules to follow, order to be done and most of the time it will test our friendship.

Pen pal.

Someone who does not know me. Never saw me but able to understand how I feel most of the time.

I have been spending time chatting with my pen pal lately and it helps me to feel less stress and keep my mind away from my troubles.

I have more to say but let me keep that for next time. My husband and daughter are already waiting for me to go home.

As for my conclusion...

Friendship is not something that might last forever but we can always treasure it while it lasts. Every moment, every memory, each of it.

Because...

A person is not something that we can keep as a treasure but someone that should be treated like a treasure especially when that someone deserves the treatment.

10
$ 0.80
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @marblely
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

I agree with this one, Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We know many people in our lives. Some become our friends. Others go to memory. The people I met at the university, with whom I shared many things, are not here now. There are no messages, no greetings. But there are other people who with the passing of time become more necessary in our lives. I think that is friendship. Thinking, wishing and having the memory of that friendly person present makes me very happy.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I agree with you. In a world overcrowded with people, it is good to meet someone new. It doesn't matter if they are friends or acquaintances as long as you can help each other out and add something to each other's life. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have replied well. I said the same for @gertu13.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friendship always the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is, especially when one knows how to treasure it instead of taking advantage of it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People come and go. Some people are just present to help you through a hard time. None of the friends or people I met at Kindergarten, Primary school, or Secondary school, or any colleague stayed in my life.

I moved too many times. Two Kindergartens in two different places to start with and after that, I moved many times throughout the country and abroad. The jobs I had are countless and I studied and changed from the profession for many years.

The only ones who stayed in my life were pen-pals but not even they are the same.

It's normal to develop to have other interests and go on with your life, be flexible and meet new people. It's life.

🍀💕

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You have said it all. That is the expression I needed. Some people will disagree with this and said that friends are supposed to stick together until the ends.

They forgot the values of each other time and their own journey in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have this friend of mine whom we considered each other as best of friends. I met during elementary days. We were classmates in grades 1 upto first year highschool. We seldom see each other and we don't have any communications. We have our own lives now, we have kids but when our paths crossed again we can see in our eyes the glow of joy just by seeing each others faces. She is my bestfriend and I am as hers vice versa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I bet when you girls meet, there will be stories to tell that will not be finished even from dusk to dawn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely. I missed our bonding together.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The days will come again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Out of sight, out of mind. I have had good friends, close friends, best friends even, from kindergarten, school, uni and work. The ones that has lasted till today, for me are school friends and one uni friend, just because someone took the effort to keep in touch and create a chat group, and to meet up whenever they are back from overseas. If we don't choose to keep in touch, we will only cherish memories of then. Most of us will each have our own lives to live and only very few stick around as good friends.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We have a group, it is silent but we know we can still find each other. Only a few I will personally contact once in a while for celebration wish or birthday wish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago