Food photography: Oatmeal

10 58
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago
MY colleague lunch

Most of my colleagues are eating healthy food and on a strict diet to control their weight compare to me. Her lunch looks interesting to me and I asked her if I could take a picture of it before she eats and she permitted me.

The above photograph is a general view of the oatmeal taken from above.

Then I took a snap again with lower angle without a flash and the shadow of my phone spoil the photograph.

I change the angle just a little bit more and now with my flash on. This time the shadow of the bottle itself was on the food.

I guess my angle and photography technique is still not good enough to satisfy myself. I wish to take more pictures but since it is someone else lunch, I gave up.

Next time, I will try to capture better food photography for me to share with all of you.

Why smartphone photography?

I am not interested in photography before I realized how much fun it is to photograph something passionately. Seeing the results comes out beautifully is just like having a diary through a picture.

One picture sure has a story to tell. A good camera is expensive and not everyone can own a good camera, therefore I started a smartphone photography community because I believe that almost everyone can own a smartphone and surely will have it in their hand most of the time.

As we all know, the quality of smartphone photography is not as good as the one taken using a camera but some can capture a good enough picture to be a smartphone wallpaper.

The reason why I encourage you to include your username on the picture you're submitting to the community is that if I want to use it as a wallpaper or lock screen on my phone, I will always remember who it belongs to and so will everyone else.

I will ask permission first.

7
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Don26
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Oatmeal in our place doesn't look like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think that is the specialty of food variesties. Even here at my place, we have different kind of oatmeal. I wonder how yours look like. Tag me if you decide to post it someday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wouldn't call it oatmeal. Oatmeal is a porridge. This is a mix of nuts, raisins and? I would call this a snack or give it instead of a snack and the snack is instead of a meal.

What are those green things?

Oatmeal this is not but a clear shot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The oatmeal is underneath all the nuts. I think the green thing is pumpkin seeds. It is also a snack for me but it is a lunch for her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oatmeal is a thick porridge with me. This bowl seems to be a mix of everything.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the pics. It's very hard to eat oatmeal unless you make the presentation this way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess presentation does effect the mood to eat oatmeal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She eats the whole grain kind? She must like the crunch of it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes she did. I think so.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Superb article dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago