Dark days.

5 40
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Sponsors of heartbeat1515
empty
empty
empty

Curation Duo program #3 has long started and this time it is for the community SYT: Creative Smartphone Photography.

When I first started the curation duo I was excited to read, promote and comment on each entry until one of my comments suddenly detected as spam. I thought maybe because I wrote or commented too fast or perhaps I offended someone. If I did I sincerely apologise for what I did wrong. Do let me know my mistake so that I will not repeat it.

I slow down on read. cash and stay on noise. cash. I was hoping that by doing this my account can get back to the way it was.

Read. cash was not the way it used to be but still, I want to keep writing here too. Since the spammers come in and become prominent, everything change. It is normal to read and leave a comment after that but then giving comments nowadays needs extra precaution. One of my comment that was detected as spam is when I replied to all the comment in one of my article in one go, ending up with the 6th comment detected as spam.

I was too happy replying to all the comments and that one notification kills my happiness in one shot. It is frustrating and sad but it doesn't stop me especially when one of my articles manage to get around $30 and suddenly after the spam notification it becomes lesser. It is not that I am blaming the system but I just want to let out the frustration in a good way to lessen my disappointments.

I wish to be able to comment freely but then the spammer might come back worst than before. I guess I just need to face reality and accept the changes gradually.

I took this picture before I went home from on-call yesterday and edited it. I was hoping to edit it to look like a dark alley but my expectations go beyond my ability.

It ends up becoming like this.

Do you notice the door at the end with light seen from the other side. This is my current feeling about read.cash since my comment detected as spam.

I do not have the motivation after that one notification but I did not give up on writing here. I believe that somewhere in my journey here, I will find a door that leads me out from the darkness. I made a mistake once and I am not hoping to repeat the same regret.

Curation Duo #3 will still go until I get my pace again. Feel free to send submissions. One article a day.

Here is the original announcement.

4
$ 0.32
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

Hey there. Though this is unrelated and I didn't want to comment just anything about your article, I wanted to check upon my introductory post which still shows pending in the "Introduce Yourself" community. Is there any reason for it? Would appreciate an answer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright as long as you do not soam me. I have become cautious with spam.

If it is still pending, it means that we have not read it yet. It does take us a while to read because we read carefully when we moderate. If the article is not following the rules we set, I will directly reject it. We care about spelling and grammar too. If the content is good, I can close one eyes but if the layout and grammar are unacceptable I will reject them.

I will try to have a look today. If it is not me then it would be the other moderator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi. Is there a reason why my article still shows pending.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. Appreciate you reverting back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh.. Spam.. Truly dark days. I should be more careful of replying to comments as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago