Courage to dance in the dark forest.

1 32
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago
Prompts taken from the writing exercises website

Writing exercises

Courage is not something that each human being own. It is developed from childhood. To have courage is to have confidence first because, without the presence of confidence, I thought that it is impossible for someone to have courage.

For example, a dancer will always be asked to perform a dance routine on a stage. Can you imagine standing on a stage with all eyes on you? I am the kind that has stage fright especially if I am alone on stage. Even though I can sing or dance just nicely, if you put me on stage alone, my voice and body will become like a robot without me even noticing it.

Secondly, walking in the forest in daylight. I have no problem with this but if you left me in the forest in the dark, that would be totally different. My mind works like a racing car in the dark. A lot of thoughts will come running into my mind and most of it will increase my fears.

As I said in the beginning, to help me overcome my fear and have courage, is for me to have confidence first then everything will go smoothly. Gaining confidence will be another story to tell.

In short, I will need great confidence to have the courage to perform a dance in the forest with darkness surrounding me.

Desktop timer

I am using a desktop timer because I am writing from my laptop. I set it to 10 minutes and I start writing using the prompts that I got from the link I gave earlier.

This is the kind of freewrite I am expecting for the Freewrite community or you can write it like the admin, @wakeupkitty does. Prompts are in bold and I am writing this freewrite using a 10 minutes timer.

In my point of view, Freewrite is where we trained our mind to work twice the effort with goals to stimulate the creativity that is buried deep in our thoughts. Editing is allowed without changing the storylines that we have written in 10 minutes. I used Grammarly to help me with editing.

7
$ 0.56
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

You remind me of the three nouns option, thank you :) And thank you for the generous tip too. I am ever grateful. I have been having problems tipping and have written to read.cash to help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago