Christians: Restriction and Blessings.

7 44
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Curation Duo #2 has started.

@wakeupkitty has announced the theme for the second curation program and this time it is for the community SST: Christians (Make sure to start your title with Christians: ...)

The requirements will be the same:-

We want to read your journey as a Christian or perhaps your experiences regarding Christianity. I do not recommend teaching kind of articles in the community to respect our general readers. One other reason is that I want to see the world from your eyes. If you write about teaching from the bible I can always go back to church or open my bible to listen about it. That is why I prefer to read about your own experiences.

Curation Duo is a program initiated by me, @heartbeat1515 in cooperation with@wakeupkitty to promote good quality content on the platform. Tag us to make sure we do not miss reading your articles.

Restrictions and Blessings.

The Covid-19 pandemic has started earlier than the year 2020 but the worst effects came later.

Previously, I need to travel 144 kilometres a day just for work. The expenses just for fuel was unbearable for me but God has never forsaken me.

Public transportation like the train was there for me. I can ride it from the town where I live though I need to drive 12 kilometres to the nearest town, it is better than driving directly 72 kilometres in one way. The expenses were half lesser than fuels.

After that, movement control restriction(MCO) causes the train to be suspended and I have to drive every day to work. The expenses then rise again. Luckily, the house that I tried so hard to finish is almost done at the time and we just move in and blend in with all the cement and construction tools still scattered around and inside the house. We move in first, my husband followed us the day after.

My car was already broken at that time because of a flood but now my father will be sending me to work. He did not ask me to pay for fuels and helped me buying groceries when I ask for them. When I have some extra, I pay him back. My sister helped too.

Though life is hard things always goes almost too smooth for me. I do have stressful time too but God gave me friends that are willing to help me when I am in need. A friend from overseas also lend me money but she is not expecting me to pay it back. I am very thankful for all the things that happen to me during this pandemic.

God always prepare ahead all the things that I need. I just need to keep my faith and everything will go well.

This platform has also helped me a lot in managing expenses for my groceries. Recently some of my comments are labelled as spam and I am not sure about the reason. I hope it will not affect my earning here.

I assume perhaps I am commenting a little bit too fast therefore I am going to stop for a while with the hope to be excluded from the spam section soon.

I will be waiting to read the entries for the curation duo.

7
$ 1.19
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

@heartbeat1515 pandemic is quite a challenge, but learning to survived during this critical time for sure giving experiences. Being able to get through the challenge made you stronger. Knowing who beside you through difficult days and how God send them to you show that God is good all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is not only during the pandemic but also throughout my life. Being a human, I am never satisfied with all the things I already have now. There will always be something that I want more. Perhaps I will never be satisfied until the day I die.

To compensate for this I learn to be grateful. To be content with each of my achievement daily and to put my next desire for the next day to work it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great! I will get in again, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to participate in this topic as well and share the blessings and restrictions during this pandemic as well.

I am not sure it is about commenting too fast, regarding the spam. I faced that on my old account and I had to stay away for a while. Maybe someone mistakenly clicked on the spam on one of your comments or someone just took offence at something. I hope this is sorted out soon enough for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure. Everyone is welcome. Don't forget to tag us when you do, so that we won't miss reading your articles. We do have strict moderation. Even though we might reward the article it does not mean that we will accept it into the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I noticed because I have made the post already and for a while and still yet to be accepted. I understand because everyone has to be held to a high standard and that is good enough for me.

I am just grateful for the opportunity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im so blessed , thankyou to motivate Godbless you as always

$ 0.00
2 years ago