Christians: Always have something to be grateful for.

7 34
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

There has been a lot of things to be settled down lately. My personal life is almost in peace at last (I hope so by this month) but then my working life is a bit chaotic and I have a lot to catch up to. My performance is quite bad especially in catching up with my monthly schedule. I feel like I am working slower than a turtle can walk on land. Every time I thought that everything is almost settled, something else will come as a replacement. I guess that is how working life is. Getting a permanent job that gives me monthly payment is not easy. There are a lot of other people out there searching for a job and have not gotten one yet. Instead of complaining, I should be grateful that I have a job.

I might have budget problems now but I never go without food. I experience hunger but never went into starvation. I once prayed to God that I want to lose weight but every time I have extra money, I will always spend them on food. One day my husband said to me, "You always pray so that you can have a nice-looking body and healthy weight but every time you have money, you will eat. One day if God answered your prayer you might no longer have extra money so that you can cut down your eating habit" and he laughed. He was only joking at that time and I do not think that this is the way God answered my prayer.

Currently, I learned to be grateful a lot though I still have a few complaints about certain things like work in the office. A few days ago when I do not have money to buy lunch, our Muslim friends gave us the non-muslim a little celebration before their fasting season start. Some other day, someone bought me lunch, therefore I have extra money to buy my daughter drink powder. The biggest one of all, a friend from the Netherlands gave me money to help me pay for my debt management program so that I can have better budget management this month of April.

I am grateful for the existence of kindness that is still present in this world.

Yesterday a friend of mine is admitted to the ward because of appendicitis. She suddenly felt pain in her stomach and being admitted without any preparation. I bought her some food with some of the money I have left and she is worried that I do not have money to buy lunch. I said, "It is alright, have faith in God and He will provide". She is a Muslim while I am a Christian but faith still can be said in One word. I am grateful that we have a harmonious life even though we have different religions.

As for the word I said to her, I sold my BCH and LTC from my Nexo account and will be able to hold on until tomorrow. The next day after will be payday. I am grateful that someone introduces Nexo to me and I still have some ETH to spare as my little emergency savings.

Those are some of the things that I am grateful for. How about you?

6
$ 0.66
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @noisytoothie
Avatar for heartbeat1515
3 years ago

Comments

Can you teach me about nexo too dear, we should thank God always because he's really great whenever were having a trouble just kike when i fell that my money wasn't enough until i het my next salary theirs always a blessing and God is really amazing Hes really providing everything for us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure why not but maybe not in this platform. It is to respect the owner. Can you give me your email address? I will email you as soon as I can.

You need to re-read your comment and article too. If you notice there are a few grammar and spelling errors that did not give a pleasant read to readers. I suggest you use Grammarly, a free application that will help you write better.

I use Grammarly too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is that the reason why im at spam section dear? Here's my email, licupamariechris@gmail.com

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It might be. I am not sure. It could be something else too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am grateful my family is healthy, above all. In my past articles, I have shared how we recently lost quite a large amount to a thief. Nevertheless, I am still thankful we still get to eat three meals a day. We still have budget that sustained us, and God has provided new blessings. Praise God!

Personally I am thankful I got really curious about read.cash so here I am now, enjoying every bit of my experience.

Thanks for sharing this, too. Have a happy day! ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep on writing good articles, take care of grammar use and spelling errors. Lessen the emoji and I am sure I will bump into you again. There is no need to say hello or thank you most of the time because your comment/articles itself has expressed it all for you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will note all of this. I will do my best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago