Breaking through weaknesses

7 42
Avatar for heartbeat1515
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Blogging, Story, Experiences, ...

It has been a year and 3 days now being a single mother. It has been a wonderful time with my daughter until now. We have a lot more freedom instead of being stuck in the house all day long on the weekend. I used to be working most of the time every weekend but now I am spending more time with my daughter. It is a lot better than working but then, we do not have enough expenses for our monthly needs. I have cut a lot of unnecessary items from our expenses and yet we are still struggling.

Well that is not the main story for today but I just want to let out the heaviness I felt inside.

We are currently sick and still struggling to get better especially with thick phlegm. Luckily we do not have fever. please no fever again this year. I miss the moment where we rarely get sick.

I wonder if we can go back to that moment again. As for now, I enjoy the moment hiking with my daughter.

I do not have a very good breathing endurance and I can easily get palpitation when I am tired, but when I am with my daughter, I feel like I can breakthrough anything. She can make me run during hiking and to avoid that, I never want to let go of her hand except when she said she want to take picture.

She kind of love taking picture of herself. She is the woman I am missing in myself. I hope I can teach her and give her a better version of myself from now on. Being separated with my husband is the best decission I ever make in my whole married life.

I wanted to get a divorce but then I felt guilty of disrespecting my own religion and faith. I do not need to get married again therefore I think that divorce is unnecessary for now. I can always be someone wife in title and forever a mother of one. I do hope he let us free.

My daughter is my strength therefore I can breakthrough anything. How about you?

If you read until here do leave a comment below.

Above is the map of kopungit hill in Kota Kinabalu, sabah. It is located near Hospital Queen Elizabeth, the twin tower hospital in Kota kinabalu.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jb123
Avatar for heartbeat1515
10 months ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Blogging, Story, Experiences, ...

Comments

To be a single parent is a challenging role. I salute you for overcoming that challenge in life.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

thank you. I am not yet able to be proud of myself because I am still frequently broken down at certain moments.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Having spend more time together with your cute daughter will keeps you happy, despite of many problems you have.

Always guide your daughter in a perfect path and pour her with love and care. So proud of you.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Thank you so much. Hopefully, I will be better with each passing day, especially in health.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I am happy that you made a decision you don't regret, Also as a kid who didn't receive as much time as i wanted from my parents, I am happy that you decided to spend more time with your daughter. About the question you asked, Sadly I still don't know the answer.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Perhaps you already found the answer but you haven't noticed it yet.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Maybe, I hope I realize it soon.

$ 0.00
9 months ago