Beating the impossible.

6 34
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Have you ever met a person that always thought of a bad situation before things happen? They often predict the worst and left a negative aura to their surrounding. Leaving others with worries, stress, depression, demotivation, and so on.

Well, predicting the worst before it happens is not a bad thing. It helps to prepare ourselves for the worst and also gives us time to find solutions before the moment arrives.

Everything in life can also be similar to cooking. If we add too many good ingredients to one pot, the meal will still taste bad because of the imbalance. That is why wise a chef measures their ingredients well. They did that to make sure they will have the same excellent taste they first created. Even if they want to improve their perfected dish, they will not immediately experiment on a bunch of ingredients. They will try one or only a few ingredients at a time. Sometimes they might not even change the ingredient but the way they cook it. This is what I thought they would do. I am not certain.

In life, I thought that things should also be in moderation. Not too much of negative prediction and not too less. Too much will create gloomy days, too little will create darkness.

Some words are only said as a way to express the level of the disturbance they feel inside of them. Some manage to encounter and some fail. Some of the failures to encounter end up in ending their life.

Each trouble has a way to solve but then if we are to drown inside of it, we will never be able to see any of the solutions.

Do not wait.

Don't wait for others to come and become our saviour. They may take a while to arrive. We must learn to save ourselves. You will find the difference between being independent and dependent when you are able to do so. There is no more restriction that causes our depression once we are able to be independent.

Do you think you are capable of being an independent person?

I once thought I cannot do so but I started small. I start with planning my life. It took me years to complete each of my plans but I am almost halfway through it now.

If you think that you cannot do it, then you will forever be unable to.

But...

If you give it a try even when you do not think that you will be successful...

You have already taken a step forward and you can slowly keep going starting with your first step. You might reach somewhere that can lead you to another few steps ahead in the future.

I am @heartbeat1515 and I wrote random thoughts that cross my mind.

3
$ 9.29
$ 9.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for heartbeat1515
2 years ago

Comments

Wise, realistic, educated and introverted people know what is going on. If this information is shared it is not negative but something to think about. If you think it's said by negative person or conspiracy theory and refuse to find the truth yourself and to prepare so be it. But if... do not say no one warned you.

You are not even halfway of your life which means you are doing well. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have someone who is always thinking about the worst even before it happen. I feel like even the good things that are currently happening is neglected and this person keeps on giving negative feedback that put up tension around. I wish that this person could be more like you. To be more mature and dependable. Capable of giving advice that is acceptable by many parties.

It is kind of stressful seeing, listening and facing things like this daily. Now, I am currently adapting to the situation and going with the flow. There will be times it is bearable and the is a moment when I just want to stop seeing this person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let this person write down the negative things that can happen. Next, write-behind it the solutions or preparations. That should brighten the day.

It sounds in your case never something positive is mentioned? If that's the case say negativity will be punished by doing extra tasks, being silent for 1 hour, not watching the telly, no dessert, and so on.

There's plenty of positivity if we are willing to focus on it. That glass is half-filled, there's a home, job, the sun shines, there's food, rain, clothes, a washing machine. Memories to feel good, goals to work for, personal attention, a cuddle, happy child, water to drink and wash yourself.

We really don't need that much more. Company is important a lack of it makes people anxious, creates mass hysteria and who knows negativity too?

🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. Not everyone can help and save us while we are struggling, we should learn to be independent alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being independent gives us less trouble but then I think it is alright to let others barge in sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with that and I have learned that not everyone is willing to help you so I need to stand on my own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago