Until when?

6 41
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Worries, My day, Blog

Update: I am still alive but a bit tired. The absence of technology has made inconvenience in our way of living. Communication is still down because service providers are unstable and are not yet fully-fixed. I did not imagine that the typhoon can do this to us. From the history of our towns, this tragedy is one of the happenings we cannot forget.

Aside from being busy as a full-time and hands-on father, electricity and internet are also the factors why I became lazy in writing. Well, I am lazy before but I became lazier. Because of the down connection here, I cannot order on Shopee for there is no shipping available here in our place. I guess it is still not passable from the rest of the areas here. Poor parcel, it is still in Calamba, Laguna which is very much far from here. Should I be the one to get it there? Kidding! But I do hope shipping will be available as soon as possible for we plan to order onesies and feeding bottle for Clea. We also wanted to try Mustella products on her because moms on Tiktok gave them a nice review.

Going back to my daughter, it is said that if the first-born is a girl, she's a copy of her dad. I was so happy when I heard that because I want Clea to look like me . I was so excited to see her but to my surprise, she looks like her mom. Why on earth it's so unfair. I cannot see my share even just a little bit. I blame that belief because I assumed big time. This push me to have another kid again soon and I will make sure he/she will look like me. I also wanted the baby to be a boy.

While Clea is asleep, I scrolled on Facebook and saw a post of Dr. Carl Balita, one of the running Senators for this year's election. He's an Education advocate and he has many review centers over the country that produce a lot of topnotchers. He claimed in his post that instead of saying "Get well soon" we should say "Get well now". Why make things soon if we can make it today? Healing should take place today only if we think of it today. Let our minds set the thinking that healing should start today. Let's heal today!

Though we have a lot of silent battles, let's choose to heal in any way we can. Life is wonderful if we choose it to be. So how we can start? First, let us condition our minds that life is beautiful and that what makes it ugly is how we view it. God made challenges so we can be strong so let's see them as challenges that need to overcome. Problems also are natural and they cannot be called problems if they don't have solution. But if it's a problem in Mathematics, then count me in for I will also go home.

I guess I need to end this or else I will say useless things again. Clea is now crying and she needs my attention. I am very sorry if I don't respond to everyone here especially in reading your articles. I have my reasons and the main one is the unstable internet connection. Electricity will also be fully fixed within 3 months. Good luck to us! Lol.

I miss you all here. If only our internet connection is stable, then I will always be here.

Stay safe y'all. Let's connect when everything goes smooth.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service.

|01112022|

@gwapojohn

5
$ 2.90
$ 2.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Worries, My day, Blog

Comments

Oh, i agree with Dr Carl, he had a point. Well lets be possitive, electricity and internet connection will be restored in your place soonest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like "Get well now." There is truth in that. However, healing takes time so we don't have to rush anything. It would be too unfortunate if your daughter looks like you lol! Kidding. I always see it though that firstborns took after their moms rarely do I see looking like their dad. I hope your situation there will be better soon, I mean now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It´s been a while Clea´s Dad 😎 I hope you are baby sitting her very well? Lol I learnt something already that we should stop using "Get well soon" instead, "Get well now". I am taking this word immediately. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy na talaga pagiging daddy, anyways sana po maging okay na lahat jan sa situation nyo!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na shock ako na tatakbo pala sis Sir Carl Balita for senator 3 months pa gayud d.i mubalik ang kuryente John.🥺 Medyo dugay² sad. Akong family sad anhaa wala sad tawon kuryente.🥺

Amping mo diha John and your family.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well now! That is nice but superficial. Healing takes time. Tell him. You must experience what we have experienced first hand. Let us see if you can still say Get well now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago