Today is supposed to be an ordinary day

6 33
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Today is supposed to be an ordinary day but it didn't. My nervousness had not left me since this morning. We did not expect that a barangay health worker would come here and told us that we must go to that certain barangay where there's a BCG vaccine for babies. I don't know what that means but babies need it for protection. Clea is so late having it. I am not really familiar about it because I was just a first time dad and I got no knowledge about babies having vaccines. But anyway, it's not too late although it's late already. Hmm.

I got a part-time job just yesterday at my uncle's pig slaughter house. I went there at one o'clock and got home at five o'clock in the morning. I'm so sleepy that time but I need to go and drive them to the health center. We went there at 9 AM, a bit late because it had rained. There are a lot of moms there with their babies and there are pregnant moms too. My girlfriend went inside the center and ask if Clea can have BCG in their barangay. The midwife said it's fine because their barangay is also under the same municipality from ours. The midwife listed Clea's name and her mom and told us to wait.

As we wait there, I saw a lot of babies, cute ones. I remember the time when Clea was still a baby weighing only 1.9 kg while the rest of the babies are already in 3 kg. or more. Some moms even told us why Clea is small even though they didn't knew what really happened. Well, I think there's a mistake during my girlfriend's monthly check-up in her OB-gyne. When Clea was still 7 month old in her mom's tummy, the Ob-gyne said that she's already 2.2 kg and she told my girlfriend to slow down in eating so she won't suffer in giving birth. However, that was just a mistake. My girlfriend was surprised after she gave birth because the doctor said when she saw Clea that she was too small and is malnourished.

It's already done tho so we have to move on. Clea is okay now anyway and I also learned that we should not compare babies. My baby is fine now and she's growing and that's enough for me to be fine too.

That's Clea. I can feel that she's scared and nervous and I can't do anything to make her feel better for she needs to go through it. When the nurses laid her in side-lying position, she already cried hard and her mom panicked again. It took one minute before they injected Clea so when they injected her, she's crying hard already and won't stop even after the injection. I saw her tears and it pained me too. If only I can take the injection for her, I will do it. I was not able to control my emotions because this day is supposed to be an ordinary day and I should be sleeping that time. But, I thank God because Clea had her BCG at last.

This afternoon, she was asleep and so we are too. I was tired from work and her mom was tired thinking about when we can move to another place.

Sorry if I made this site as my diary. I have nothing else to write and I am tired too. I also can't comment and communicate for the internet connection here has not been restored for almost three months. I also notice that Rusty's upvotes are not the same as before. It seems like he doesn't favor me this time due to my inactivity. I have to accept it because I do nothing after posting my article. I know I should do more but we can't leave our baby for long and we can't stay longer to the next town for it might rain and we will get soaked with the rain again. Some of my sponsors also left me though but it's fine with me. I will be working hard if the electricity and internet connection here will be restored but for now, I must enjoy the fruit of my labor.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|03022022|

@gwapojohn

5
$ 1.49
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Esthery97
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Kawawa tlaga ang baby pag ganyan. Yung apmangkin ko nga pag injectionan kay mu apil sab kaguba akong nawung tawun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak naman natatakot si Clea. Ang hirap nyan pag nakikita nyo at trauma din yan kay Clea pero atleast vaccinated na sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang strong ni baby huhu magpapa injection na sya, goods na po pakiramdam ni baby? Ingat po kayo nila baby clea kuya😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think barangay health workers are doing there job well. It might be painful for Clea but in exchange immune her from sickness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nakatulog si Clea john. Ganyan din sissy ko John nung baby pa son niya. Ako kinakabahan pag ganyan. Yung makita mo na umiiyak. 3 months na Wala paring kuryente. Katulad sa amin John ganun din tas wala paring stable na signal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is she taking injection? Awww that must be painful to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago