Telling lies? (A line you can hear)

37 43
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Telling lies?

Okay you already know what's next. Perhaps you did sing the next line.

Alright. Here I am again with my random thoughts. Thoughts that I consider worthy to think of, perhaps. Just bear with me this time, again. If this isn't your genre, you can skip me but I will be back and haunt you with my articles. Just kidding!

Let's talk about lies and how often we do it. I don't believe that there are still humans who don't tell lies. Come on! We do bruh. Even telling to our friends that we are on the way though truth is we are still taking a bath is a lie. Just a small lie but still a lie in any angle.

So why do we tell lies?

This is just based on my observation and experiences.

Some of us tell lies to make the people we love at ease. For instance, we have a problem that can't be solve right away and we really need help. One of the family members may it be your mom and dad or the oldies ask you what's keeping you uneasy. And because you know they have problems too, you would not dare tell them so they won't feel extra burden. Instead of opening the problem to them, you simply say "nothing's wrong". Can we consider this lie good or bad? They say lying itself is already wrong but is it wrong if it makes the people we love feel right?

Some of us tell lies to avoid questions. I remember my mom always ask me questions about my performance in school when it was still face to face. Whenever I come home, she interviews me about my grades and I find it too irritating and tiring so if she asks me, "How's your grades?" I would say "Good" thought it's not so good. I just don't want questions because we all know, moms have a pile of questions -- one over the other.

Some of us tell lies because we are afraid of the consequences. There was one time when I forgot to push the rice cooker button downward making the rice uncooked. When it was the time to eat, my dad went to the kitchen to get rice but to his surprise, the rice is uncooked. He hastened to our direction and asked us who cooked the rice. Of course, I don't want to get in trouble so I denied everything. I chose my peace.

Some of us tell lies because we don't want to hurt someone's feelings. There's this classmate of mine who's always conscious about her physical appearance. I'm quite annoyed with her but I can't avoid her since we are seatmates. I can't transfer to another seat because our teacher made our seats as her basis of attendance. Every morning, this seatmate of mine asks me she looks okay when she's facing her mirror already. Well, she looks okay though, I told her that but her smell/body odor isn't. I guess she always forgot to use deodorant. I almost told her that her smell is unpleasant but I don't want to make her feel bad so I just stayed silent and endure everything. I wonder how I did it but yeah, I surpassed it.

Some of us tell lies to make ourselves believe that everything is fine. Thus, we sometimes fool ourselves. Telling ourselves that everything is fine is okay but not everyday. I believe we should face the situation so we can be able to find solutions there and then. Telling ourselves always that it's okay can sometimes hinder us to keep moving. We will end saying, "Nah, everything is fine. God will make a way. Tomorrow is going to be perfect."

Saying this ain't wrong but make sure we must also accompany it with the right action.

Some of us tell lies because we find pleasure in lying. In short, it became a habit. This is what I don't want to happen to me. I tell lies sometimes but I don't want to make it as a habit nor feel pleasure in doing so. I can't think of the perfect example to this so I will just use my friends. Sorry friends. There are friends of mine that are not afraid to lie. These friends are men who have girlfriends. They lie to their girlfriends because they think that makes them cool. They keep seeing others girls because it gives them pleasure. They often do this. Thus, it became their habit.

There are a lot of reasons why people lie. I cannot tell them all in one say. But whatever are those, I am sure we have reasons for doing it. It's easy for us to judge but we will not understand the situation unless we are in it. I will not conclude that all types of lies are bad because there are white lies that make the situation better and we don't hurt anyone. It depends actually. I am not encouraging someone to lie though. Just stating my observations.

But above all these, lies are still lies and we should avoid it.

Now it's your turn to share and think of the reasons why we lie. Let me hear your realizations from it. Let's keep it popping!



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Shout out to @HappyBoy as well for his sponsorship. 🎉

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

Photos are taken from Unsplash.com

|08292021|

@gwapojohn

13
$ 6.38
$ 6.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

White lies. Ganun na ata talaga. Part na siya ng buhay natin kahit pa nasa twn commandments siya. Sad.

Hahaha. Naalala ko na naman yung nagluto ka ng kanin sa eice cooker. Pero kinanta ko yung title mo. 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Pano kaya tayo natutong magsinungaling no? I mean bat pa naimbento yung pagsisinungaling. Hahaha telling lies?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. No papa. Napapakanta na naman ako. Narinig ko lang yan sa inaanak ko years ago. Siguro dahil takot tayo mapagalitan kaya tayo nagsimulang magsinungaling noon. Pero kailangan talaga masanay na tayo magsabi ng totoo kahit na may masasaktan. Kaya sabihin mo na doon sa classmate mo na may amoy siya 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telling lies? Is good or bad? For me it has a different situation when it comes to lie if it is gonna benefited or not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, yeah. That's right Nice to see you here, bro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi mas okay mag lie para tapos agad ang usapan. Hehe. For example, nung bata ako at nakikinood ako ng TV sa kapitbahay tas kumakain sila and tatawagin ako para kumain na din. Sasabihin ko, tapos na ako kahit gutom na gutom na ako, kasi ayoko na lagi akong iniimbitang kumain. Hehe.

Ngayon, nag lalie pa rin ako. Syempre normal na sa akin yan minsan. Pag tinatanong ako kung naka move on na ba ako, lagi ko sinasabi, oo. Kahit hindi naman. 🤣🤣🤣 Ayoko ng follow up questions e.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo yan po ms. Bmjc. Ayoko rin laging iniimbitang kumain lalo na yung pa ulit2 ka talagang tatawagin. Hahaha! Yun yun eh. Oo nalang tayo ng oo para tapos ang usapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lies after lies are no good especially if we are lying to ourselves..It may bring temporary pleasure but we will be the one to suffer at the end of the day...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama. That's what I realized as well, bro. Kaya as much as possible, iwasan natin magsinungaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No papa😁 I would borrow the Russian proverb: "it's better to be slapped with the truth than to be kissed with lie."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

100% accurate. But sometimes, I am too coward to tell the truth so I don't say anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we do that at times, especially when we don't wanna hurt anybody by telling the truth. But it nags me hard if I try to hide something so I just blurt it out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can that be considered as lie too? When we know something but refused to tell? 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's why it nags me and I just have to tell it. But there are certain situations of circumstances when truth needs to be withheld for a time, like for instance, a bad news can't be spoken right then and there to someone who has heart issues or hypertension as it may cause them some danger :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. Keeping the truth is like obstruction of justice 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, you can say that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saying Lie is staying safe hehe all the mentioned things, the real ideology why people do lie is to be safe that's all haha. Well, I never met someone who never LIE. If someone asked me Did I lied? I do that all the time when I spoke to someone I know not worthy hehe. Survival skill of men is to lie for its life. basta walang taong perpekto, meron at merong hindi sinasabing totoo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha tumpak. We lie just to be safe and survive na rin. At totoo, walang taong hindi nagsisinungaling kahit mga bata nga eh alam na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can really relate with this. Sometimes, I lie whenever I don't want to answer questions and also avoid hurting my love ones. We all have different reasons. However, it will never justify our wrong deeds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, sponsor. Lies parin naman kasi kung iisipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't tell a lie

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You already are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakpan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes telling lie is good.. it can save relationships.... Sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, and that's right sir. Just sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

what you say about telling lies is very true and it is evil. Be it small lie or big lie, or innocent lie or any form. All forms of lying in some way make us feel bad when we tell it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Right, ma'am. And that's why as much as possible, I would try not to tell even a smallest lie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After reading the title, my mind automatically answered "No, Papa." Hahahahah. Jusko naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha o diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lying not to hurt someone is nice but after that you can tell him or her in such a way that they won't be offended. Make it look like a suggestion.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I totally agree brother. I would try this one. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha katawa kos, lying about the body smell hahah, Same here din, hahaaha oero sometimes mu prangka ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha lge oy kay lain bja pod bajing aron unja mauwawan hahaha Majo mn ka ms. Janz lakas ng loob

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha imposible pud di ka himangno sa baho, ako gani kahimangno man ko ug nanimaho naba ko or wa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha korek sguro pa buang2 to sija or nagtinapol. Bawo ug nausob naba sja ron

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nausob napud tub oyyyy daga na gyud tuh run haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago