September is not my month

61 57
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, My day, Blog

September is so passive for me. I can't remember a day I can call productive within the half of the month. Well, the month has not ended yet but I feel the remaining days will be as boring and passive as the days that went by. How about you, dearest friends? What happened to the half of your September? I do hope it went good for all of you.

I read a lot of articles about how good was the start of their September. Some welcomed it with a high hopes of earning more. The coming of smartBCH made me restless too! I can't keep up with trend. I tried but I almost give up not until I saw one of my tokens has numbers in it. I don't know how to make gains with it or to even convert it to BCH. Whatever, I guess I'll just keep it that way and read more for updates and airdrops. Maybe I can get the whole thing along the process. If they can, why can't I, right?

September is not my month.

I am quite pessimistic about it but I just don't want to make myself assume anything. I am so done with assuming so I guess it's time for me to accept what's real. I know I should not declare that this month is not good for me since it has not ended yet but you know, there are times when we feel we know what happens next. And I am feeling it now. I feel like the remaining days will be even more passive. And because of it, I felt tired and lonesome.

Why do I say so? It's because I haven't earned as much as I earned last month. My goal of saving a certain amount was not realized. I know I tried everything but God really has planned different from mine. My sideline job was not stable too. Sometimes we have a project and sometimes we don't have. It makes me lazier. You know when you are working for days straight and then tomorrow, you'll not. I was used to moving and working and the sudden halt of the job somewhat breaks my momentum. Lastly, my will to write is not that great as before. I lose my style of writing which is the funny, outgoing guy. I feel like everything I wrote here doesn't suit me for most of you know me to be the funny one. And now I am being dramatic.

I feel the discontentment in me.

I don't want to be sad despite of everything so I need beautiful distractions.

How did I slowly eradicate discontentment?

I am not sure if I really eradicate the discontentment in me but I find these ways effective for they made me forget about the negativities.

First, I deviate my focus into something beautiful. Like yesterday when my workmate told us that the contractor has not called yet meaning we don't have work for that day. Instead of being broke all day, I went to the kitchen and fried my favorite fish (not from my aquarium) which I bought for $4.00. I know eating will make me happy so I did it.

Second, I tease my little brother and make fun of him. I seldom do this these days so I kinda miss to annoy the little one. I hid his milk because I know that's his favorite drink everyday. When he asked for milk to my mom, my mom hastened to the kitchen to prepare it for him but unfortunately, she can't find it. She told my little brother the milk was gone so he was there crying hard. Lol! I told him to stop crying and give me a kiss on the cheek so he will have his milk. He loves milk so much that's why he obeyed my command.

Third, I listen to music so I can sleep and escape overthinking. Yes, sleep is my escape from everything. I don't want to be stressed all day thinking about my unfulfilled goals so I'd rather sleep. To do this, music is my best company. All genres of music are my type but OPM songs hit differently. My soundtrack was filled with Ben and Ben songs, December Avenue, I belong to the zoo and Silent Sanctuary. Do you know any of these? If you do then you have a nice music taste. Kidding! I do recommend their songs for they are really good. Their songs make me sleep.

As I am writing this, I feel like my eyes are about to drop since I am listening to my soundtrack. So I better end this now and have some sleep. Will get back later to write another article for tomorrow. Though September is not my month, I will still work, but this time, I will work smart.

Let's all be positive though we can feel bad energy is around. Let's move and think how beautiful is life if we just view it as it is.


Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone! If you have some useful tips or guide which can help me improve, you can let me know in the comment section. I may not know all about you now but I am eager to know you deeper. I will work hard so I can be like the amazing writers here. I have talked to some people and they are all amazing.

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and kind sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

All photos are taken from Unsplash.com

|09162021|

@gwapojohn

17
$ 6.76
$ 5.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 13
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Experiences, My day, Blog

Comments

It's already October. How was your September if you were to sum it all up? Anyhow, I super loooooooove Silent Sanctuary. I even asked for a picture with them when they ate the restaurant where I was working before. Hahahaha. I can just imagine your little brother. You should have taken a video of him. 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow naman! Sana bumisita rin sila dito para makapag picture rin ako. Okay naman yung september feel ko mas okay sya kesa ngayong october na fifeel ko na. Hahaha! Di ako marunong mG upload ng vidoe dito eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang ata kung paano magupload ng picture ganun din sa video. Not sure. Ccheck ko din mamaya or baka pang Youtube video lang. Ang saya talaga nun. May ginagawa kasi ako sa office nun tapos tinawag ako isang kitchen staff sabi niya sa akin nasa dining yung idol ko na Silent Sanctuary. Alam niya kasi lagi nakarepeat sa Spotify ko. Hahaha. Ayun grabe todo aassist na ako sa kanila nung nalaman ko. At hinabol ko pa gang makalabas sila. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang may link ata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My September, hmmmm I think it's still good. There are som circumstances but it's okay. Not everyday is a happy day so asahan na natin yan. As for me if I have a lot in my mind, music lang din sakin. Iisang list lang NGAyon ang pinapakinggan ko na very effective saki. Eminem's and Yungblud songs, piling kanta lang din nila pero effective talaga. At un, nagiging okay na din naman ang lahat basta push lang ang Fightuuuu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, sabi nga nila, hindi araw2 pasko. Hehe! Wow, sige ms. Ruffa I will try to listen to their songs. Laban lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss, Fightuuuu πŸ’ͺ🏿πŸ’ͺ🏿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have these bad days also but I don't let it ruin the whole month or the whole picture.. I divert my attention in doing some positive things.. Workout soetimes..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Guess I need to do that too, bro. Thanks for this advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can all have bad days, but it's good to shake off negative thoughts. You should think that the rest of the month will be better, and move on. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, ma'am. I am really trying to be positive and think that the remaining days will turn out good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess everyone had that moment in life somehow., I felt that too sometimes. I just try my best to kpt myself busy with anything to divert my attention.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's it. We need to divert our attention to something else so we can think about the positive things. Thanks for reading, Lhes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up both of us 😊 matatapos din ito hehe laban lang:) Chair upπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Labannn 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heeey, it's okay to feel down sometimes. I can relate with the things that you have just shared. My earnings within the half of the month is not as big as before. However, I still choose to keep writing and interact. Nothing will happen if I will let my disappointment paralyze me hihi. Besides, everything has its own perfect time. We may have plan, but it's God who will prevail those plans.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lovely. I should not let my disappointment paralyze me too. Bet ko tong line na to. Hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up John! Ayawg guol guol kay di na ka magwapo ana. Naa gyuy mga panahon ng feel nato dili ta productive. But sometimes unproductive is also productive. Padayon lang gyud!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks, Ms. Jo. Padayon lang jd ky watay mahimo kung maghinoktok ra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome John. Padayon lang gyud. Pagsuway ra ning tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahuman ra jod ning tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero kanus a gyud? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dpende sa pagpaningkamot hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha pila ka pagpaningkamot pa man oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao nay pangutana 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I can say the same to me also because since the start of September, I haven't been receiving tips from Noisecash and it has made me weak all day but do I have a choice than to keep moving. In all, I still find my days productive because I am here and interacting with friends like you. Don't worry, we still have more days before the end of September. Just be hopeful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh so it's not just me. Thanks, Princess. I am still thankful as well because you guys are here motivating me. I just hope the remaining days of September will be good to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The important is ang mahalaga. You must join the #betterseptember club

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha is there a groupchat or something?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just have to mentally approve your mewmbership of the club

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww, okay then. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For the previous years, September has been the most stressful yet fulfilling month for me because of office activities including what I have written here https://read.cash/@dLifeWanderer/september-stress-no-more-1865f7ef (nag promote.? nyahaha.., sorry po)

There are times I wanted to quit, there are times I say I'm tired and wanted to end those hardships, at times, I'm forcing myself to go to work, at times I just want to lay in bed for the whole day... as if I don't have that motivation to wake up everyday..., But there was this time I am doing my devotion (reading and meditating God's words) ..., I can't remember what book I have read but the lesson about forgetting what is behind and continuing, pressing on toward the goal hit my senses.., nyahaha..., things happen, but one thing is for sure if we don't stop and continue fighting, we will soon achieve the prize we are aiming for.., Ajah!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts here, friend. I appreciate it. Will read the article later. Yeah, we should not stop because we will be the one to lose when we do it. Everything will come along our way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Definitely..., we will soon reap the harvest na sabi nila πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesh, reap what we sow. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes naman...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isang article na to eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Narealize ko nga din po 🀣.., sana ginawan ko na pala ito ng article πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha dali gawin mo na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagmamadali..? πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, may lakad pa ako hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait lang, publishing in 5, 4, 3, 2, 1 πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheer up❀️ we both have the same feeling right now but I guess this will end sooner or later. Just a wandering newbie here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I wish that this will end sooner because I am so sick with it. 😁 Hello there, welcome to read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We feel the same, di ka nag iisa hahaha maong oks ra na at least we don’t stop that’s what’s more important.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod. Thanks ms. Janz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My pleasure welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have bad days and its normal, its unusual na wala ka sa mood magpatawa ngayon, haha pero mskang dramatic imong article today makatwa ghapon ko hahahaha KASUNGUGAN sa kuya ui πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah bad days not a bad life at all that's why I am still looking at the brighter side and hoping this month will end. Lol. Hahaha! Sungotan man ko lagi atong bataa usahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapit lang, kuya. Asawa ko ganyan din. Hirap talaga now. Keep moving. Bawal mapagod.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mahirap talaga po, as in. Pero totoo, bawal mapagod kaya patuloy pa rin sa buhay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga kuya. talo ka pag gumive up ka. lavarn lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labann

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay rana sir, laban ra gihapon . Fighting!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lang jd bisan wapay daog2 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The month is still in its half, and don't fret not earning as much as you wish :D Most of our earnings dropped but it's okay, at least we are still earning. Kulang ka lang siguro sa tulog kaya disappointed ka hehe :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha imbis malungkot ako napatawa ako sa kulang sa tulog. Baka nga. Hehe! Try ko matulog ulit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, good at natawa ka :) Sleep well then!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess all our earnings decreases this month unlike last month. So be positive parn 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Marami pala akong karamay eh. Hehe! Yeah, still hoping for the best parin. Thanks, ms. Jane

$ 0.00
2 years ago