See you!

5 26
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Parenthood, Blog, Passion

Thank God Clea is okay now. She did not have a fever this afternoon and she's playful again. We did not had enough sleep last night because we keep on monitoring her temperature. Her highest body temperature yesterday went up to 37.8Β°C and her mom panicked again as always. Are all moms like that? It does not mean that I don't care about my daughter when she's sick. I am worried too but I don't panic because I know it won't help. I stay calm and pray to God instead for fast recovery. It's nothing serious too because we already know why she gets sick and that's because of her immunization. Even us, adults get uneasy when we had our doze of vaccines. So now that Clea's fine, I have nothing to worry about.

Today I just cleaned my helmet so it will be ready to use for this coming long ride. Yes, we will have again another ride for a cause this coming Sunday and it's will happen in another venue, somewhere far away from our town. That means another adventure for me because I have never been into another place since Clea was with us for I don't like to go somewhere far from my family. But now that Clea is 4 months old now, I guess it's also fine to go out in a just a short time. I asked my partner about this and it's fine with her. She supports me in this passion but I should not abuse it. I know my limitations and I should go home in not more than 4 hours. I need to help her in taking care of my daughter. I also asked her to come with me but she refused because she can't live Clea. She will miss the little in just a short span of time. But I believe there will come a time when we will come with me as my official back ride.

This is my helmet. I bought this last year on Shopee but I made sure that I purchase from legit Evo Offical Store which is Evo Philippines. I also chatted the seller so I won't get scammed.

The brand of this helmet is Evo, one of the famous helmet brands here in our town. When I bought this, this was a new version helmet, Draconis.

As you can see, there's a dragon printed on the helmet. I chose red as the color because it has a strong impact for me. It also goes along with my motorbike which is red as well and I thought it would be a perfect combination and I was not wrong. They did. I bought this for about $100 including the shipping fee. This price is kinda high but I really saved money for this. The quality and durability of this helmet justifies the price. Since then, this is my partner whenever I go somewhere. Safety first.

It's also a long time since I cleaned the outer surface so I decided to clean this today. Since I don't have the legit helmet cleaner, I used baby oil and cotton balls. I wiped the cotton ball with some baby oil to the helmet's surface including those that can't be seen on the outside. It was too dirty and it will be more if I did not clean it. This is so ready for our long ride.

I also joined a rider's club here in my girlfriend's place. The name of our club is God Son's Riders Club. Though I am not that into church, lol, the president of club welcomed me warmly. I also felt that I am a long-time member because they treat me like we have been together for too long. We already have this strong bond even if I was just with them in one short charity ride.

This is me along with the rest of the club members. This was taken during the last ride for a cause. I was so glad that I became a part of this club because this is one of my dreams. I also invited some of my friends and glad that they are interested. We are still open for new members so our club/team will grow.

Again, this would be all for my blog today. My dad brain is not functioning well to compose clear thoughts. At least I wrote about my helmet. Lol.

What made you busy today?



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|02242022|

@gwapojohn

5
$ 0.88
$ 0.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @JustMyRambles01
+ 2
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago
Topics: Parenthood, Blog, Passion

Comments

Thank goodness, bb Clea is okay now. πŸ’— Kanindot sa helmet, John. Amping sa imong rides.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I can ride so that I will buy helmet too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank goodness she is okay. I hope no more fevers. She seems to be getting that often, no?

Have a safe ride!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks namn talaga kabog kabog pahelmet naten jan kuya ah, anywyas glad to know na okay na si Baby Clea😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad na okay na si Baby Clea john. Ang hirap pa naman pag magkasakit yung bata. Hindi talaga mapakali Ang mga parents lalo na pag baby pa kasi hindi pa marunong magsalita. Ang ganda ng helmet mo John. Maganda yung color.

$ 0.00
2 years ago