My first ever long ride

12 50
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Apr1

Hello, everyone! Been very busy with life that it took me very long time to publish another article. As much as I want to, my responsibilities as a father and my part-time job consume all of my time. Well I have my time during the evening but my body would demand me to go sleep. Aside from that, if I have free time, I would attend a short ride and sometimes long ride if my partner will allow me.

One of my goals is to join one of the riders' club here in our municipality. It's a long-time dream of mine but scarcity hindered me I mean I don't have any means as to where could I get money in case there will be a contribution. Yeah, in every riders' club, there is a monthly contribution for the benefits of the members. I would also have to spend for safety gears, vest and others that would make us safe during our ride. I don't want to ask from my parents too because joining a club is not that important for I can still live without it. But now that I have a part-time job, I am now able to join but I also made it sure that my family's needs are met before I spend on something else.

How did I join and what club I am in? When we move to my partner's place, I met a friend there who's just creating a riders' team/club. Actually they have been into long rides but the members were still few. I think there were below 10 members. So this friend I met would always come at my partner's home inviting me to join them. I asked everything about their club first to convince myself.

This riders' club that I am currently in is the God's Son Rider's Club. This club name is influenced by the admin, which is a pastor.

For me, there should be an apostrophe at the end of the rider after the s. Hmm. Am I right? Haha. But anyway, never mind. Just focus on the logo and how amazing it was.

Currently, we have 4o plus members and it is so good that we have growing members. I also invited 5 friends to join in and they were able to join our first long ride.

In our first long ride, there were 20 of us who joined. I was so happy because I now have complete safety gears, a helmet and everything a rider should wear unlike before when I just wore my slippers, t-shirt and taslan shorts.

The photo above is a screenshot of our route. We have been into 8 municipalities within 8 hours but before we started the ride, we gathered together and ask for Divine providence.

Of course we should not forget praying before starting our day. We also have our club's motto which is "Riding is our Passion. God is our Protection".

We also have FB page and there are 95 members there but only 40 of us are official members.

Official members are those who joined one long ride and one short ride. The rest are just part of the club but they haven't joined a ride yet. The club's rule can be seen as well.

Going back, the starting point of the ride is from Sogod to Mahaplag, Baybay City and Hilongos. We stopped by at Baybay City to visit one of the tourist spots there which is the Flower Garden.

Afterwards, we dropped by at Municipality of Bato to have our lunch then continued our destination.

My clubmates
Photo taken at Mahaplag, Leyte

When we arrived at Maasin City, we dropped by to one of the famous fastfood chains here in the Philippines which is Jollibee. Of course, I don't want my partner to be mad knowing that it was already 4 o'clock in the afternoon and we still need to travel home.

I arrived at home at 5:30 in the afternoon and I was right because she's mad. Haha! I just did not reply and gave her the spaghetti, fried chicken and burger that I bought from Jollibee. She's mad but she's still hungry so she ate what I brought then she's back to being lively again and started asking about our ride.

What's the purpose of this ride? This intent to bring us, club members together, to be united despite the fact that some are unknown to us. We will also build camaraderie while having fun, fueling our passion. Some might not understand the joy that we have because they have different passion too and it's fine. What's important is that we are happy and we are fulfilling our dreams in ways we can.

Have a happy day!



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. 😉 Let's get connected!

|03312022|

@gwapojohn

7
$ 1.77
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! Ang ganda ng route nyo. Keep safe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda Naman po jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang saya naman. Kaya pala tagal mong nawala, kuya!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's so cool, even though I'm a girl, I love taking part in such trips. it's so much fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow ganda naman jan kuya, good thing nakauwi kayo ng safe. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Athaliah. :) Yes safe nman. Chill ride lang kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ride safe mga tol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bankingan na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your club's purpose is good, forming bonds and friendship. Never mind the apostrophe lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Thanks, Lee. I guess I should not mind it because it's already in the logo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Impressive and stunning view of the place. Malayo talaga travel bro, pero be grateful pa din Kasi safety Ang iyong travel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, that's what we are most grateful of. Nakauwi kami ng safe at masaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago