I can surf, at last!

12 45
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

I can surf, at last!

I don't know how to surf on the big waves of the ocean using a surf board but I know how to surf. Oh, I mean surf the internet. So funny that there's someone like me who's so excited to surf the internet that I'm dying for it like I never did it my whole life. Well, it's been almost three months since the typhoon had left destroying everything here in our province including electricity and mobile network network connection. As a result, we are left living without an electricity and without an internet connection. I can't even live a day of not being able to open my social media accounts but now I can't believe that I am now able to do so, and this time, it's legit staying.

Yesterday, we went to Clea's grandma because they already had an electricity there. Their home is also situated by the shore so the wind is cool and Clea liked it so much. Ooh, I'm tired of using manual fan every day just to make my daughter stop from crying. I lack sleep almost every night because she won't latch on her mom's breasts if there's no wind coming from the manual fan. Well, I can't be mad at her because it's too hot in here even during night time and this made her feel uncomfortable. She also would not sleep at night without it.

Going back, Clea's grandma had a wide-open window facing the seashore and the cool air gets in and out of that window freely. I can see Clea gently closed her eyes as the cool wind passed by her. But not just that, we finally got the chance to use an electric fan yesterday too and my daughter loved it. Ahhh, I just missed having an electricity at home. This just justifies how convenient it is having an electricity. Clea slept after feeding and she wasn't mad and bad like when she felt warm temperature.

Meanwhile, I checked my phone and I was surprised that I saw 4G beside my mobile network signal detector. Wow! I can't believe it's already 4G when it's always H+ after the typhoon.

Screenshot from my girlfriend's phone. The signal is already in 4G

I immediately went online and I was amazed that my messenger wass popping and I can already open my read.cash. I chatted my nearby friends here to ask if they have fast internet connection too and they said that they do. I only used free data that time so I chatted my friend who's selling cellular load so I can surf the internet without a limit. She was online too so I got loaded there and then. I opened every app I used before and they're all working because there's already an internet connection. Thank God! I can now publish an article without going to the next town especially that the petrol's price is so high these days.

After hours of enjoying the digital world, I was bored so I decided to close everything until I get bored and open them again. Haha!

Now that I am able to open my read.cash even I am just at home, I will surely get back to you all and visit your article. I missed a lot, I missed a lot of you. I also miss my sponsors who are not in my sponsors' block anymore but I understand them for leaving. I promise to myself that I will bounce back with a bang and win their trust again.

How are you all by the way? I missed you guys. Let's have another ful and wisdom-filled conversation. I want to learn and I want to think mature just as what my girlfriend says. She told me my range of thinking is just like a kid. What a mean girl!

Happy weekend y'all.



Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading! Comments are very much appreciated. Same appreciation goes to my upvoters and sponsors. Again, this is gwapojohn at your service. πŸ˜‰ Let's get connected!

|03132022|

@gwapojohn

6
$ 6.60
$ 6.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Murakamii.7
+ 2
Sponsors of gwapojohn
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gwapojohn
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome back John! Maytag stable na gyud ang net para everyday happy na. Internet is life pa naman. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gajod. Maka grind najod ko dirig maajo during my free time, ms. Jo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga phone screen mo yun haha ang kyutttt. Maayu kay naa nay tarong signal dihaa John.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa aho ng gf 🀣 o jod naa pero usahay mawa man lge

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, John! Ang cute lang ng minimalist design sa phone ng GF mo hehe. Though di ako fan ng color pink, pero maganda yung pagkakagawa nung sa phone nya. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayon buti namn at tuloy tuloy na kuya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh good to know you guys are safe and fine despite the happening. Wawa nga yung baby. Thank God you were able to visit grandma and I imagine that is a very good relief to your family!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's been a while kuys , mabuti at nagka kuryente jaan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Buti bumalik na yung signal John. Hindi kana mahihirapan. Ang hirap pa naman walang signal at maka connect ka na din dito sa read.cash. Ma open mo na. Sana ganun din sa barangay namin kaso wala pa ring signal tas wala paring electricity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kumusta diha dong?Okay na ang signal og kuryente ninyo diha? Purya buyag na raba inyo bay clea ay ,mangita naoud nag kaduwa pohonπŸ˜„

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Congratulations! Kanus a pa naay kuryente gahapon?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naks, sana all naka 4g najud hehe

Bitaw, kahimus raba buyag nj Clea kanindot kissan2 ba hehehe buyag2

$ 0.01
2 years ago