About Nail

17 43
Avatar for girlnextdoor
3 years ago

Do you know your nail can reveal a lot about your health? Here i am today sharing some knowledge about nail health with you.Healthy nails are supposed to be smooth and with no discoloration...If you have pale nail,it indicates anaemia.

Leukonychia or white nail signifies malnutrition or some renal disease or liver disease.

Leukonychia

Onycholysis (detachment of nail from nail from nail bed) and nail pitting indicates Psoriasis.

Onycholysis

Nail biting or onychophagia found in people suffering from anxiety

Onychophagia

Non pigmented transverse line or grooves in nail well known as Beau's line occur due to transient arrest of nail growth..The causes are chronic illness e.g chronic infection,coronary artery disease etc.

Beau's line

There are so many other conditions of nails that signifies different diseases.So it's my suggestion if you notice any abnormality of you nail,you won't ignore.Please counsel with your neaeby doctor..This is my first ever article..Hope you all appreciate it...Thank you..

Sponsors of girlnextdoor
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Arnavaria
Sponsors of girlnextdoor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for girlnextdoor
3 years ago

Comments

I never knew all of this, thanks to you for bringing it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@shrabanti1 @Tabassum. @Bithi1 meet her..our girl next dorrπŸ™„πŸ™„ guess who is she?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nipa πŸ€”πŸ€”I guess

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Eritra😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this article because it has some knowledge for general people.Thank you.Keep writung more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so cool. There's a lot of sayings and superstitions about nails where i live but this is a first that I see has a bit of medical basis on it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually there are a lot about nail diseases..i just covered only a small portion of it..It makes me feel happy that you've learnt some new things from my article..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This was a really good article ^-^ i hope you get to post more stuff like this in your succeeding ones

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Surely I will..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative post πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for being with me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this, it's informative. I read it here for the first time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad to let you know about something new..😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago