Virtual trip to the countryside.

26 92
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Greetings dear friends, I hope you are all very well this Saturday. Today I am writing to you with little desire to do so. Has it ever happened to you that sometimes you know you have to do something and you can't do it with the spirit you always do? Well, let me tell you that today I am in that state.

I really want to travel again to travel the roads of my country but I have the small inconvenience that today I have no vehicle, that gasoline is terribly scarce and based on that exceeds the limits of the established price.

It’s also not possible to go out of the budget because, to pay for cabs or transportation to take us from one place to another due to the problem mentioned above, is too expensive.

From unsplash

My hands are tied and I can only dream of traveling somewhere with my son and my friends.

I invite you to my virtual trip. I take my car and put all my son's and my belongings in it and I go to put gas in the gas tank. After there I check the tires to see if they are well filled with air, as well as check the engine oil and the oil in the box of my vehicle, the water in the battery and everything is ready for my virtual trip.

I head for the avenue that takes me to the distributor and toll of the city. From there I go through towns and arrive to the city of Anaco where my younger brother is with his family, we are always well received there, we spend the day with my brother eating, talking and then we continue our way to the town that leads us to the countryside, it’s our favorite stop.

After passing through several cities and immersing ourselves in the villages of the plains of my country, where cattle and buffaloes are raised, good milk is produced to process cheese and butter, and sugar cane is also planted.

We arrive at our destination but the trip does not end there because from here we go deeper into the plains to reach a country house where we spend the day picking the corn cobs. With them they make delicious cachapas which is a typical dish of my country, made after passing the tender corn just taken from the plant. It’s ground and prepared with a little more milk and a pinch of salt and sugar. This doughy mass that comes out of there is passed through a budare, which is like a flat frying pan.

The doughy corn dough is spread and is expected to cook on one side to cook the other and then proceed to eat with freshly made cheese, butter and chicken or pork depending on what has been planned.

It is a typical dish of my plains, cachapa with cheese, with pork or chicken and avocado. It is a delight to eat. There is a swimming pool where we go for a dip after we have rested from our meal and we listen to the music of the region which is based on a rhythm with cuatro which is a stringed instrument similar to a guitar but with four strings, it is also accompanied by the harp and maracas.

We spent a spectacular day and we thought about what we would do tomorrow, lying in hammocks under the moonlight and out in the open in nature.

We spend two exciting days with so many adventures in the two days we spend there. Then comes the farewell and the wish for a soon return.

It has been a few years since our weekend trips, but nothing is possible anymore because everything has changed. The country's economy has collapsed, there is not enough gasoline to be going from one place to another because possibly on the way back there is nowhere to buy more gasoline. There is also no family in the countryside to go to.

The camp was abandoned because the antisocials attacked it several times and took everything they wanted from there as their furtive owners. My family is all separated, the children have gone to other countries in search of a better life.

My younger brother. Where I first came to say hello to continue the journey is no longer there, he died after a heart failure, and the family left the country.

And I sold my car and for reasons beyond my control I have not bought another one. That's why I decided to share this virtual trip my dear friends.

I hope everyone is healthy, thanks for your comments and votes and thanks even more to all my sponsors.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

 

32
$ 11.73
$ 10.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @com-mun-young
+ 29
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

This make me to travel a world of nostalgia. Actually good peoples doesn't stay for long time. I wish you to have an incredible time once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a good and relaxing trip, I guess.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's why I remember it with nostalgia, they were very pleasant trips that will never be erased from my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You had a good virtual trip, how i wish the economy wasn't bad, and there wasn't attack on them over there, and your brother didn't die, you would have continue the trip.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The truth is that life goes on and the memories are what we have left. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! That was a good read. That was a very beautiful virtual trip..I think I should buy my own car soon...Kidding Aside.. Anyways, sorry about your brother..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful and nostalgic virtual trip. I would love to try the special corn dish you described and enjoy the sounds of cuatro with you. I’ve never heard that instrument, but I love the guitar so I believe I would have liked it. I'm sorry about the situation in your country now, and I'm most sorry your brother you stopped by on this virtual trip has passed away. I already knew that, but it's sad to remember.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, my friend, it is very painful to remember our loved ones who have gone so quickly, in our way of seeing things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

having a car really will take us to places,.. when we bought a car, it was the best thing that had happened to us as we have the freedom and control on where to go, when to go without having to worry of getting wet...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, that's the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fond and good memories are just like good for the soul. Even though some of them might make one feel sad, they still make us feel some reason to be happy and thankful to our creator for how far we have come. Hope you still keep in touch with your late brother's family. No doubt they must have missed you as much as you have missed them.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The relationship was severed. A lot happened before he died. Her heart could not bear everything that happened to him. It's a sad thing my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Each time i hear of countryside, i always longer l to be there. Would love to try out the dishes prepared there. If there anything i wish you now is for you to get a new car soon.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

amen, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is such an amazing virtual trip, I can't lie, I also do have a few virtual trips.

I hope you can embark on this soon enough.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

May the angels say amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I enjoyed your nostalgic virtual journey. My mouth watered for the cachapas with chicken and avocadoes, and oh to lie on a hammock in the cool evening and night, listening to the cuatro and looking up at the stars. While we may not be able to recover the past, there is the beauty of our memories, and I see you do remember your younger brother with love. I hope you get a new car in time and that you can once again travel and create other beautiful memories both in your country and beyond. Thanks for taking us along on this wonderful trip with you.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you for your kind words, they touched my heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad to hear about your brother. We all are temporary and must be replaced. You should will find everything better don't worry sister. Due to COVID, everyway there is collapse of economics even in my country. Dearness is uncontrollable so we should wait for good time. Your virtual trip was like I am traveling Live with you.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you for joining me on my journey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry to hear about your brother mam ,anyway I was imagined when you mention some foods hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd love to be a part of your virtual tour and sample the delectable recipes for meals prepared in the countryside while listening to some excellent music. I hope you get a new car soon so you can take me along on your journey hahaha.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

I hope the angels hear you and it can become a reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago