The storm of my torment.

20 41
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

My dear readers, it is a pleasure to be here again after 4 days of absence. I tell you that in my country the season of hurricane winds and tropical storms has arrived. Last Tuesday there was a storm that surprised us all because it was not reported by the disaster media, but it happened that it did not stay for long but for about an hour between the strong breeze and the rain.

Ah but the thing did not stay there and the damage occurred in the electrical networks of my city, a disaster had happened.

From the comments and readings I made, the tower that contained all the electricity beams of a city that makes up a large percentage of the total population of the state had succumbed to the storm leaving us without electricity from Wednesday morning until today when they began to ration the light. Three hours of light for 6 hours without it started in the early morning.

So here I am updating you on the natural disasters that occur because of man. It is always said that the rulers are our servants, what happens when they forget to serve? Well, this happens, there is no way to maintain the equipment and the citizens are not aware of maintaining the assets of the nation.

The tower collapsed because criminals stole the bases that kept the tower in balance. And so it collapsed and the electrical system collapsed. Until last night, people went out into the streets to make noises, banging pots and pans, pipes, and any other material that could make thunderous noises. They were in the streets until midnight.

My joy was when I realized that the fan in my room started blowing and I knew that I could finally sleep more than two hours at a time.

My friends, we don't appreciate how much happiness we have at home when there is light and something to give us relief from the heat on sleepless nights. It is only when we have no light that we appreciate the lack of electricity in climates as hot as my region in my country, where temperatures are always very high.

I just wanted to let you know the current events in my life and the reason for the absence, hoping you are well today.

The photo is from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

11
$ 3.69
$ 3.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 6
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Looks terrible hearing the story of your place. Please stay safe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is fine now, thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buenos dias amiga, disculpe usted fue la persona que envio 1 $ equivocado, porque ando revisando para devolver y no veo el mensaje. Disculpe y Gracias por su respuesta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and was the shipment here or from noise.cash?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Que problema jajajajaja

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry when the person realizes the mistake, they will send you a message and you tell them that you were looking for them. you can even take a picture of this comment for him to see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

En realidad, mando el mensaje,pero lo vio mi mamรก y no se acuerda. Ella pensaba que era usted.. Ahora ando pendiente de devolver ese $

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is exactly the same that we are struggling in our country. The ruler or the state are just putting money into their own pockets and the inhabitants are facing constant power outage for days and price hike.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the biggest virus in the world ๐Ÿ˜ท

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That what we can't control, the natural disaster... Hoping there were no casualties. Keep safe gertu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you por your commemt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This season of the year comes with several news like this. So sorry for what's happening over there right now. I hope you keep safe with your loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, my son and I are fine ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This environmental disasters are happening in most places now. Keep safe with your loved ones, it will have and end. Take care

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The storms are warned that they will continue to happen during the rest of the year. I just hope they don't leave us wrecked again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you and your family is okay. It's hard to have a power outage due to storm. Please be safe always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. We are very good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...that must have been scary. I am sorry about that. It can't be a pleasant experience and some of these things happen that even the disaster people won't be able to notice it as well. Deeply sorry, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It wasn't even a terrible thing to see. It went by so fast it looked like there was no damage. Thank God last night they already placed the continuous light.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for that. Just keep staying safe. ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

$ 0.00
1 year ago