The life of a mother.

33 74
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Today I listened to the story of a person that, even though I told myself I would not cry, made my tears come out unintentionally.

She was telling her personal story about her mother, one of those women we all know. Those who dedicate themselves to their children and their husband to always give them the best of themselves, those who keep quiet about their pains and sorrows of the day so as not to sadden their family and let them be happy.

From Unsplash

Her mother would say to her daughter "Today dinner is at 7pm, try to be on time" to which her daughter would reply...

"No mom, today I have a meeting with friends, I won't be early. Better luck next time"

The mother told the son not to be late because dinner would be served at 7pm. To which the son replied...

"Mother, I can't come early because I have a meeting for a soccer game with my friends, let's try that tomorrow."

The mother just had to tell her husband to remember to come early, today dinner is at 7pm. To which her husband said...

"Today I have a meeting with some businessmen in a restaurant, don't wait for me for dinner, it's better to try tomorrow".

Like any good mother, she dined alone that night and for the next 15 days. Her husband could not accompany her to the dinners and neither could her children... and at the end of those 15 days she died.

She suffered alone from a fatal cancer, this mother only wanted to talk to her children in her last days without giving them any worries, the doctor told them after her death that when she found out about the disease there was nothing to do and she only took medications that allowed her to be calm, to hide her pain a little with her family during her last days.

She died and did not share with her children, and now they are all at home at dinner time to mourn her absence.

That is why I told you that I did not want to cry with this story because we know that the details that our loved ones have with us we should not underestimate them because we do not know if there will be a tomorrow with them.

I hope you celebrate life with your loved ones my friends. Thank you for your votes, comments and visits.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

29
$ 5.52
$ 4.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Oh no.. i guess if I have cancer i will be vocal about it to my children and family so they'll be aware...

Sorry for the mother if this was a true story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very painful and heartbreaking, this give everyone a lesson that we should not taken for granted our mother becayse they are thebone who really give the unconditional love that remains. We should be giving our time ever for just a little while to appreciate and bond to our mothers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are very true words that you say.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very tragic event. All the time mothers give their lives for their children and husbands giving up all desires but we cannot give time to mother. Woe to all these children and husbands.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you really see this in many families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No doubt no relationship can beat a mother's relationship feeling sad for that mother whose family doesn't even have time for Mother I can't even imagine a single day without talking to my mom she is everything for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one can love us more than our mother. I experience this when I had my first baby in my hands for the first time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, mother's love has no comparison.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that is why we always have to appreciate the presence of those people around us. because we never know until when we are gonna see them :(

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is true friend, we must always be grateful to our family and friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is just 🥺🥺 too painful. Just a little time for her family but she can't get it even in her last day. How cruel thst is 🥺🥺

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It is painful to think that this happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story mde me teary eyed.. I can't even explain what I have felt after reading the story. Mothers are indeed the most loving and caring person..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really touching, mothers are wonderful, they take lots of sacrifice in order to make their families happy. It painful she died in silence and couldn't share her last days with her family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is painful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers are always compassionate to their kids. Sons and daughters of the house always have excuses to whatever the mother has said. Mothers are really the best. So caring and compassionate they are!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mothers are the breadwinner of the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad but true. Because we only appreciate and remember someone when they are gone. That is why, I want to make more memories with my love ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This truly heart breaking. The poor mother didn't deserved the treatment she had or the last moment in her life. I'm really sad about this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me cry.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I didn't mean to cry but my tears came out 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really mother is the most beautiful blessings of God that we have in our lives. We must try to spend time together with the family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is very sad story to hear. We should not leave our mother alone. Being Muslim, I can stop my prayer when my mother called me for help during devotion in Mosque.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are a good son.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! A very sad story and honestly it made me cry.We should treasure all the moments that we are still in our parents coz we don't know what will happen in the next day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's very sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother is the most beautiful relation in this temporary world. Those who lost their moms can feel my pain. So if the children are little and the mom passed away is a most difficult moment for a mother who is on her death bed and the husband who is losing her. This story was so relative to my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its so sad, the mother really made all the effortsand sacrifice yet they took them for granted😌

$ 0.01
1 year ago