The impossible is also possible.

20 49
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

These have been difficult times, but it has not been impossible to get out of them. I believe that the word impossible exists for those who don’t want to fight for their goals. My life has been a constant struggle, I no longer want to say thanks to X or thanks to Y I got such a thing, I just want to say that I am grateful to God for allowing me to have as many opportunities for me to move on.

In 4 months I will have spent 2 years not practicing my profession. I am a doctor and my specialty is being a sonographer. I am a sonographer who stopped working during the month of May 2019 because my ultrasound equipment stopped working and no technician that I contacted had the ability to fix it. My equipment is Chinese and none of the proper technicians were available in the country and as for the other technicians… they didn’t dare to touch that thing, because they don’t know how it works.

This is my ultrasound machine.

I have to say that being a sonographer is my greatest passion as a doctor. Using my practical and theoretical knowledge and seeing the images inside a patient is a wonderful thing in health technology. Being able to help people discover what is happening inside their bodies through images to regain their health is great, it’s the most wonderful thing I have been able to do in my life.

It was devastating to gradually accept that I had to wait for the right moment to fix the equipment. Meanwhile I was working here and there in other places but it was not ideal, somehow the economic situation in my country brings out the worst in people and they try to make the most of the way they exploit another human being. I decided to take it easy.

I dedicated myself to baking and growing my plants for sale. To prepare and mix different fertilizers to get the right substrate to make the plants grow, flourish and bear fruit. It was a success. I managed to live with these things for a while, but then the pandemic came. I stopped serving the public. I am a cancer survivor, so I don't want to expose myself to the public, so it changes my life again.

I had already started on some platforms to collect coins and I helped myself with them. I was getting coins together with my son. One of these pages, when everything was going well, suddenly left, leaving everyone with pending payments, but that didn’t stop me. I went on and found another one and stayed there for quite some time, but the greed of some people broke the trust of others and the page was sold, the rest of us had to see how to move forward. I left that platform and continued on another and another… until they invited me to this one, to read.cash and now this is my main source of income.

So here I am, I like read.cash because I write whatever I like. I am not bound to write what others like and the only thing I must follow are the rules, that are nothing from another world, be respectful above all. If the bot here likes it, he votes and gives me a reward. If he doesn't like what I write, the only thing that happens is that it doesn't give me rewards but I keep going, I don't stop. I write about what I live, about my experiences in all my travels, about my life experiences, about my plants, my food, about stories from my imagination and at some point I will write about the diagnoses of my patients.

They’ll check my equipment again soon, a technician will come from another city to check my ultrasound equipment and see if my equipment can be repaired. I am very happy because soon my passion will be at the service of patients again, in my office.

I just want to say that it has been almost 2 years since I stopped making enough money to meet all the payments I have to make as a household manager for myself and my son. But nothing stopped me. I went on and on, whatever happens, as long as God gives me the opportunity to live.

As long as I have life I will find the necessary tools to never say that something is impossible.

12
$ 14.17
$ 13.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Swca.ch
+ 5
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Haven't been arpund in a while but this was a good article to welcome me back. So now i know why you couldn't work anymore. I will just wholeheartedly be here to read your words

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How good that you liked the article. Life is about moving on dear girl. You will always be welcome. I miss your articles and your great comments, you'll be back, I'll still be here to read you if God allows me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I'm trying to get back on track with my reading and writing despite my job hunting and waiting for calls and all. I really missed reading your works too so I'm doing what i can to be here first, writing can come later ^w^

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I always tell myself that what happens in life is better. Surely you will get a better job and meanwhile you gain more experience. At any moment your artistic vein will emerge, of course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well my job has been more flexible since i got into freelancing and it pays better too so i think I'll manage with this for a while. Just need to make more time to write

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You will surely get more free time. It's good that you already earn more and are in a better job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes man, there is no such thing as impossible. Everything is possible. I wholeheartedly support you because of your belief in your struggle and your purpose, and also because you are a good person. God bless you. With Love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, your comment is very nice. Good to have you on my list.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad that you are fighter as am I.I like your positive thinking even in hard situations.You do not give up on things and you find yourself in life.I understand if you have son then you are living for him too.I did not know that you are a doctor sonographer.It is valued profession.I hope technician will have the ability to fix it and you will again helping people.Let nothing stop you on your path to success.God bless you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amen. "If God is with me who is against me." My son is with me and he is also here on the platform. he is new but he is doing well. Thank you for your good wishes. I have faith that everything will work out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a positive and hopeful summary of your journey in the crypto world my friend and I enjoyed reading it :) I pray and hope that you and your son continue to be filled with abundance of happiness and wealth because you are a beautiful soul with a big heart <3

I am happy to read too that you are a Sonographer, because one of my favourite parts of a medical check-up is the ultrasounds :D. I hope your machine gets fixed soon. Any way for you to contact the company support? Maybe they can provide a remote technical support to fix your machine? Machines can be complicated and I can understand that the technicians did not want to touch the machine unless they really know the machine. I am wondering too, did you attach yourself to a hospital or do patients come to your home to get an ultrasound? I am asking because I only know of ultrasound machines in clinics and hospitals but not as a home service.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some time ago when I started ultrasound, I had a small ultrasound machine, in an office that they built next to my house. Then I moved out of my house and retired this office to a commercial area. But after my other ultrasound machine broke down, I closed the old rented office and came home. Now I am setting up my old office, next to my house again.

The technicians who know about my equipment, those who sold me the equipment, had left Venezuela and it turns out that they returned. I just contacted you starting January. to a phone number given to me by other colleagues. The technician on the phone It gave me hope. That is why I take it for granted and I am preparing my ultrasound area. I have to wait for when the technician can come to this area.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend you're writing so great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A resourceful, brave, strong woman. You have won many battles, I am proud of you. I want you to fix your ultrasound machine and help people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. Positive feelings are very valuable to me. May the angels say amen to your words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, I really hope your echo machine can be fixed and with that problem solved you can practice even more of all those things you are good at. I keep my fingers crossed for you.

Btw I don't think the hot reads, it just circulates and perhaps counts words.

All the best for you and your son. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your support and your good wishes, I also hope everything goes well.

I don't understand the robot, hahaha well it's a robot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The robot is programmed in a certain way but I doubt it is in the way as once is told. Perhaps some are still at a blacklist because I read many never earn. I assume you need to be active in some way and not too active.

I just read most rewards go to articles written about cryptocurrencies. I did not check if it's true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can not complain. Because there are more times that I am very well rewarded. It does not have to do with the length or shortness of the post but with the content. As for non-active users, it is true. People who go back and forth from time to time don't win. People who write many times also do not earn much and about those who write coins I have no idea.

I just feel good about my rewards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was announced in the new rules as the random rewarded started the length did matter, same with good grammar, etc but most of those rules are not followed. It did scare many away from this platform. 🤔

I never check how or when people earn and write if I am in the mood to and post if I can. I like to write but have a life too and there are other places I like to be.

I am happy you are satisfied with your rewards. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago