The God in her heart.

13 33
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

She believes in her protective angels, believes in a unique God who is always by her side and who forgives and loves like no one else does.

Since she was a child, she went through many circumstances that eventually led her to have the opinion that she has today about her spiritual beings.

From unsplash

Memories that come to her mind today from very early times in her life. For example, she remembered that day she was with her family and friends on the beach, she was about 9 years old. She took a rubber float, with a hole in the middle, she remembered that it was an inflatable car rubber. She entered the water to float for a moment and, after a while, she was able looked around her and observed that there were several adults accompanying girls the same age and even older than her, they were in the floats and there were adults with them. She realized at that moment that no adults were accompanying her, that no one was looking at her. She thought, "Why doesn’t anyone care about what I'm doing in the water right now?"

She was so upset that she jumped off the float to go to shore and it was that she noticed that there was a lot of water under her. She tried to walk in the water but was already gasping for air and was jumping blindly. At one point she climbed up and took a little breath and kept jumping and jumping until her feet hit rock bottom and, with her mouth open, she drank a mouthful of water. She kept jumping until her head was completely out of the water. And you know what? No one realized what had just happened. Until today no one knew, she was just remembering now.

Many years later, she remembers driving her car on a national highway. She was driving as fast as she could on a two-lane highway, one channel going and the other channel coming. She saw that the car in front of her was driving very slowly and she could not pass it until she saw no more cars on the other road, she dared to accelerate the car and passed it, but just before passing the car she saw another one coming in the other direction, approaching her very fast. To the point that she didn’t have enough time to pass the car in front of her and that was now by her side. But there was no collision, or anything, she just felt like the three cars were together at the same level, but without actually touching. "Is this possible? ... I don't know, I just know that I lived it." She told herself.

 Months passed and then her mother got sick. She was 45 years old and had just been diagnosed with uterine cancer. She spoke with the oncologist and the doctor simply told her that with all the examinations, radiologies, cytology studies and the stage of evolution of the cancer in her mother, his treating oncologist only gave her about three months of lifetime.

This caused her to collapse and to become angry with God. She had been raised in a Catholic family, with Masses on Sundays, with prayers and prayers at the times that the church teaches. But this was the last straw and he ventured in the worst possible way, and she said to his God, angrily “You know what? If you are a God who does not listen to prayers then I am no one to continue believing that you really are a God "

…And so it was, she didn’t speak to or speak about anything related to God, nor did she pray.

The months passed and her mother recovered little by little, the dreaded three months, six months, a year and more passed ... But her mother did not die, at least for twenty more years. The doctor later told her that he didn’t know what happened but the patient recovered against all odds.

That was the first event without medical explanation that she experienced, and in her beloved mother. It was her first miracle.

She started talking to God again and apologizing for the offenses said. And she realized that things don’t happen the way we want them to happen but the way they have to happen.

 She learned that there are beings that protect us, that we cannot see them, but we feel when they act, that we can feel them when they put their hand to prevent us from stumbling and falling. That they prevent you from drowning in a sea so big that you can't stop thinking why you didn't drown, or how you went through those two vehicles with nothing happening to you. Thinking how a person can live even against all medical prognoses, with all the evidence in hand that you were dying and it didn’t happen that way.

I personally respect all forms of faith, all religious and non-religious beliefs that lead people to think that there is something beyond the obvious, that there are forces beyond the unimaginable, in ways that care for and protect us, whether we are grateful to them or not.

So now that you have read all this I want you to know that you have read part of my life and why my faith in God, in my saints and in my guardian angels is sustainable by my personal experiences. And now almost reaching sixty years of age and having lived many more experiences of faith, I will never doubt for a moment that I could be alone at some point in my life.

Perhaps there lies my peace, my tranquility and my way of acting now in life, because I know that whatever I do, nothing will take me away from life or take me to the doors of death if that is not established for me. It will not happen before, nor will it happen later, it will happen at the right moment when that should happen. Thank the God that I carry in my heart.

10
$ 4.31
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @leejhen
$ 0.02 from @Purebeauty
+ 6
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

I can only say, it must be God. I have the same questions throughout my life. Why does it seem like my parents do not care or pretend that they understand? but then I let go of the question for now I have a girl that I want to prevent having the same questions on me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So they were personal experiences. I can't believe you had such a reckless side to you before but i guess it cones with young age

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true I was very rebellious in my youth. I thought the world revolved around me. That everything was about me and everything should be my way. I learned the worst way. Taking many hits. I have fought very hard my whole life because I thought it was the right way. It is only about 20 years since I started and learned that I am part of a whole. And I must respect events. And that everything happens for the greater good.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm atill transitioning from that phase because I'm not as affected with change as i was before. If anything, i always put a small allowance on everything for change

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you say you accept that things happen for a reason, things, life goes as it should be...why not accepting people get sick and die? Why that anger? It doesn't make sense to me but I am glad you have something that comforts you. I can not say I see those miracles in my life or someone else's. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was not at that time the person that I am. He was young, he did not understand many things in life. There was no forgiveness in my heart. I was as strict with others as I was with myself. I had a life with a very strict discipline because I wanted everything to work as I believed it had to work. That is why I did not accept that my mother died. Me, it was another me. When my mother began to recover my eyes began to open to other thoughts. and it wasn't until I got sick myself that I realized that I needed other knowledge to change even more. When I recovered from my illness, cancer, I decided to study the Bible more thoroughly and joined religious groups and these led me, by my own decisions and understanding, to change the philosophy of my life. My life took a 180 ° turn for my good. And here I am, today I understand things more easily than I did before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God never gives you trial that you cannot succeed. It's a matter of how strong your faith is. God Bless to everyone.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Faith in God becomes blind when your love for him is so great that you do not justify his work but learn to accept it. Whatever the things or situations we go through, he will always be there. God bless us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friends daughter also no longer believe in God since her father died two years ago.She was 17 years old then.Before that,she regularly attended masses every Sunday and sing in the church choir.When her father fell ill,she prayed to God for healing him but her father died anyway.And now she saying that is no God in heaven otherwise her father would not die.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

This is what usually happens. We want God to do what we want and not what he must do as the omnipotent God that He IS. She will also go through her own process as it happened to me. Until she understands what it means to love without asking for anything in return.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is full of miracles and love. Choosing love with free will ...

$ 0.01
3 years ago

God does not expect us to be perfect because He knows it is beyond our reach. Still, he expects us to love him and try to be obedient to him. If we do it with all our hearts, let us be convinced that we too can please God.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

What I have been able to learn from God is that He is beyond all human understanding. He just is, with nothing in return. The first miracle he did in me he did when I was upset with him and denied it out of his mouth. He made me see that he can do anything. He was able to see past my pain, my frustration and all my human feeling. What he showed me was something to never doubt again. And I never did it again. I always BELIEVE.

$ 0.00
3 years ago