The farm.

12 39
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I decided to go out on Saturday and go to my brother's farm to photograph his animals, I like it when they are small because they are cute but as they grow up, they are for the distribution of their meat for human consumption.

When we arrive at the place, we find this big gate that one of my brother's workers opens for us to enter with the vehicle. We park and then the animal fair starts everywhere. The rabbits are loose, I could only see one mother rabbit who is just given birth and has her bunnies underneath her, the rabbits are overheated and are hiding under rocks and trees.

Up ahead are the poultry birds, they are ducks of two different species, the white plumaged ones and the black and green plumaged ones, the latter were wild ducks before they were domesticated. They do not fly from one pole to the other, they are always here. There are also some guineafowls. I like their sound.

Then there are the chicken farms. These are the smaller ones, but there are also big ones that are the ones we will eat for the next sale, because these are chickens for human consumption.

Then you can see the turtles, they are also for sale. There are some turtle eggs hidden in the sand.

If we keep walking, we come across the pig farm. There are some that are breeding, others are still small. They are all born here and are fed for human consumption. Now December is approaching and our table always has as a typical dish, the baked pork leg with spices, it’s a delicious dish.

As I leave the pigs' place I meet the sheep, some of them are pregnant and others are in the period of getting pregnant. It is a small flock but there are always new little ones on the way.

There is an incubator with different eggs inside. I think there are hens and ducks and some chicks are hatching.

At this moment my battery was discharged and left me pending to take pictures, but anyway my brother had to leave again to the city and I had to return to the house for him to go to make a line to get gas.

So here I bring you my weekend adventure at my brother's farm.

All photographs are my property.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

----------------------------------

16
$ 7.50
$ 6.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

This is a farm with many types of pets and when you see all the types of animals that are kept it turns out to be a source of food for humans, maybe if you sell them the price is profitable because animals such as chickens, pigs, ducks are foodstuffs that are often consumed by humans. I remember the memes I've read. "The goat said to the pig.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, my brother lives as a trader of these animals. he breeds, breeds, fattens and sells them and of course consumes them as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been a long time I had pork meat. I don't know if I wi get to eat it this christmas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope you can eat pork.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoo, I see you enjoy your Saturday eh 🤩 and those photos is sooo precious Ilove those animals specially ng baby pig hshe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it's very cute.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks for the tour! is the turtle alone?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They're many turtles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, My dad used to rear pigs, and i loved how he takes good care of them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very well!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I missed taking care of our pigs before. I was the one who feed them, clean them and even I was ther helping my father when one of them gave birth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's exciting, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago