The 23rd birthday

10 60
Avatar for gertu13
8 months ago

Greetings friends and readers of this friendly community.

My son had a birthday, he was born on July 31st. This day was a Monday and I made him a small cake to celebrate his birthday with two of the people who work in my house and love him very much. It is a Monday work day and his friends could not come to his birthday.

On Saturday I made him a small chocolate cake and we asked his friends to come and sing his birthday. They came here to the house and we shared a meal, arepas, fried chicken wings, and salad. Quail eggs in pink sauce and some other snacks.

They brought soft drinks and ice, no alcoholic beverages, they are guys who don't drink much alcohol or at least they don't do it much in my presence.

They spent from 4 pm until 9.30 am having fun playing computer games and eating what they brought and what I prepared for them. It was a very special day for my son.

I only managed to take pictures of the cake in the evening, I was so tired that I didn't take pictures of the food or anything else. It was worth it to spend two days preparing everything so that my son's birthday celebration would go very well, everyone enjoyed it, everyone ate and left very happy.

My son likes the chocolate cake that I prepare for him, and this time it was a chocolate sponge cake. I cut it into three parts to fill it with cream, condensed milk, and butter, beaten until it thickened.

On the outside, I topped it with a dark chocolate couverture that I mixed with a little powdered sugar, butter, and vanilla. It looked delicious and the attendees confirmed that it was exquisite.

I still remember when I used to celebrate her birthday with a piñata... Those were the days... it's been more than 15 years since her last piñata. Maybe next year, God willing, I will make him a piñata to share with his friends, if they are still in the country. These guys have all graduated and are waiting for an opportunity to get the best job possible.  

A big thank you to that "invisible friend" who stopped by my purse and left a nice tip. You know who you are and I thank you, many blessings from the Most High, peace and good to you.

So far I share with you the few pictures I could take of my son's reunion.

The pictures are from my Redmi Note 9 cell phone.

8
$ 0.76
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
8 months ago

Comments

Congratulations to him

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Thank you honey.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Happy birthday to your son!🤗 He is lucky to have a mom like you.❤️ I like the cake, it looks delicious, soft and airy. You inspired me to make a cake like that for my husband's birthday soon.😊

$ 0.01
8 months ago

A hug friend. I hardly ever visit the hive so I don't see much of you. Yes, I made a very chocolatey cake like the one in the Matilda movie, remember? With Dani D Vito. My son loves that cake like that 😍.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Happy Birthday to your son. I'm sure he appreciates what you did for him. The cakes look so delicious.

Now were the quail eggs from your quails?

$ 0.01
8 months ago

Yes my friend, they are the eggs of my birds. I will soon make a post on hive to show 6 new birds that have just hatched. The chocolate cake I made for my son and it was exquisite according to friends ☺️

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Oh great can't wait to read. I finally added you to favorites there. Better late than never I read a few of your articles.

Yes the cake looks really good 👍 see you around dear :)

$ 0.00
8 months ago

God, I wouldn't even be putting that option in favorites. I'll check and keep an eye out for that. Thanks.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Happy happy birthday to your beloved son . Wishing a good health always and hope all his dreams will come true.

The cake is very yummy and I felt hungry sis. Hope I will learned to bake a cake lol. I loved the sponge cake, it's unique.

$ 0.01
8 months ago

Hello beautiful friend 😘 yes they were tasty the two cakes. One I bought and the chocolate one I made myself, even more delicious according to the comenzales, hehehe.

$ 0.00
8 months ago