Terrestrial Orchid

17 23

The terrestrial orchid has the scientific name Spathoglottis Plicata. It is a terrestrial orchid unlike many other orchids that are epiphytes, that is, they grow on other trees.

It's of Asian origin.

With minimum care this plant can grow and develop in a pot, in a semi-shady environment and with soil fertilized with organic products and good drainage.

The flowers grow on a floral stick. Where its flowers are formed by five fuchsia petals. Its petals, when viewed very closely, appear to have a fine frost all over the surface. Each flower rod has several flowers in bouquets.

This plant was grown in my garden under my care.

The photos are my property and were taken with my Samsung mini S3 phone.

9
$ 0.18
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your orchid is very happy and the photos of them is very pretty. I love the second photo. I have 2 orchid plants but they do not flower, luckily they are still alive :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must give them their time to prosper. Keep them safe and you will have your floral gift when you least expect it. It's good to read you again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try :D It is good to read you again too :) Hope you are feeling better? Rest as much as possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh i see this a lot in my grandmother's garden when i visit her house. So it's available in your country too. But then orchids don't seem that hard to grow either

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In fact, orchids of this type are very easy to grow. and they bloom very well. I also have three types of other orchids and I am waiting for their bloom. They are more difficult.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those other orchids also originated in asia? I always thought a different kind of orchid would only be endemic to a certain region then they'd mutate when transferred to another country. I hope to see your other orchids soon

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, these other orchids are native to these lands. But I think they still have no sign of giving me their flower wand. If you do not modify their genetics they will give the same flowers wherever they are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can understand the nutritional needs at least in why they become endemic but it would be cool to see those kinds of orchids here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The only climate in which they do not thrive is ice. If you grow them, I think they will thrive with minimal care.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wonder if they'll thrive in the mountain areas too because i hope to go back to the house in the mountains just to be able to plant something once travel eases up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In the mountains it must grow much better. Where I first got this plant was in a mountainous area.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I'm definitely planting when i can go home to the mountains

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good morning, all the flowers have something special to be all beautiful, with different colors, I am a fan of orchids I love them I have several in my garden it is a very grateful plant does not need much care if it is in a good environment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, It is a plant that in exchange for a little care gives the garden some very beautiful bouquets of orchids.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seeing your flowers make me miss my husband the way he is before. His love of gardening and the time he is always happy. I hope he will come back soon after we mobe in to the new house by the end of this month.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish you can fulfill your wish. Being with your loved one with your house and the flowers that give us so much joy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I can't wait for the time to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago