Speaking of scarcity.

12 44
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

"When the poor get poorer." This is the title of the post I read from my friend @Ruffa you can go through and read it and you will have another idea of why I decided to write about this today.

I have always thought that poverty comes from oneself, from a mind that cannot create, from someone who can only complain in the face of life situations.

Life is hard and you have to fight very hard and constantly to get ahead. If you have in your mind an infinite desire to achieve a desire and you fight for it sooner or later you will achieve it.

The one who lives only complains that life is hard and does not fight with a firm idea and with all his strength will never get out of poverty. This is my way of seeing things because nowadays I can say that I am not poor but I did live in that condition when I was a child.

I have also been able to see some movies of very successful people and when they do their biography it is about someone who has gone through a very miserable life and decided to fight against everything to achieve their goal.

I can't say that I am a successful woman because I don't know exactly what it means to be successful in life. What I can say is that I achieved my goals and fought hard to achieve them. I still have other goals and objectives and I know what I have to do to obtain them only now do I take it slower and hope to achieve them in a long time.

When I was little I went through a lot of bad times because at home we only made money to eat. We never thought about buying clothes, shoes, or school supplies, the latter was a luxury.

My parents are immigrants. They came in times of crisis for their country and arrived with nothing to this new continent for them. In the minds of a couple of young people, they only brought their hands and their great desire to work to move forward. My father worked as a laborer in many places. He told me that they asked him what his trade was and he said he was a gardener because he didn't know how to do anything, he didn't even know anything about gardening. He learned from so many jobs he had in gardens.

And so little by little, he got the idea of raising money to get his own business as a merchant in which he worked with my mother to raise her children. Then the rest of us came along and he went from one business to another. My father was never business minded. What he did was struggle just to survive and make ends meet. On the other hand, our mother thought outside the box and instilled in us the desire to better ourselves through study.

We lived through all the moments of scarcity with only one goal in mind. To get out of poverty. We did it, we all studied, and we all fought fiercely to achieve a goal. Each of my siblings struggled independently to get out of their poverty. I have already written a lot about my life as a student.

I had to pay all my expenses at all times. I learned to manage myself so that I could make ends meet. So did my siblings.

So may I ask...

Why is the struggle for some people less difficult than for others?

I remember yesterday with a lot of sadness but also with joy, with a lot of pride for what I achieved. Many other people spend their whole lives complaining that because of the government, because of their family, or because of something else, they did not manage to get out of poverty.

I conclude that everything is a matter of attitude. If you want to achieve a goal...

what are you willing to sacrifice to achieve it?

In life, everything is a sacrifice. Sometimes you can't sleep for days, sometimes you can't eat for days, and sometimes you can't share for days. When you get what you have wanted to get and what you have fought for, you have already visualized the triumph so much that it does not feel like something new but like something already won previously, at least that's how I felt, after all my sacrifices.

What I want to say with all this that I am telling you is that for me poverty is in our minds, in how we prepare ourselves to receive the world, in how we want to get out of the situation we are in. If you want to achieve something and you are involving third parties to help you the day you fail what you will have achieved is to blame others for not achieving your goals.

I recommend that when you start to fight for something you count on yourself and your means only. Along the way, you may find benefactors that come and go but in the end, you will always have yourself.

You will go through many stages during the struggle, you will have happy moments but you will also have very sad moments when you will think about giving it all up. What I can recommend is that if you feel like laughing, laugh and if you feel like crying, cry. Tomorrow will be another day and you will be in a different mood and you will see things again with a different lens. In the same way, never break your dreams, be firm with them, and in the end, you will have your reward.

Images are from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

14
$ 5.59
$ 5.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 9
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Everyone has to struggle to survive in this world. You are right we should do what we want when we want. Life will be beautiful if we prioritize our own desires without harming others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything you want involves an upfront payment. If you want to do something very dear to you you must pay your sacrificial debt and you will get your benefit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time when I go through hardships in life, I complain. Indeed, life gets harder and harder but that does not mean that we have to be swayed by it. We have to stand firm and go on with life. That's how we achieve things we want. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By complaining about life all the time you don't lessen the problem, you just give yourself more burdens and put heavier burdens on yourself. Don't live by complaining, fight to get out of complaining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As long as you have hope, then continue moving on. Take one day at a time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hope should never be lost but the end of everything is the effort we put into our goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When you have dreams and goals that you want to achieve that will really push you to do good so that you can achieve those what you desired in life. But there are people out there, just some of them - that even if they already did what they have to do still it didn't change because they are still on the same situation when they are just starting to build their dreams. It sad that there are still cases like this. But I am glad to those who work hard and already achieved their goals. Ihope someday I will be like that too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Our dreams always come true. It all depends on what you are willing to sacrifice. I hope that when you fight to get what you want, you will be prepared to get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your parents were immigrants, no doubt they have seen a lot of Scarcity of natural resources as well. It was fine article showing many things about scarcity.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true ma'am. One always have to believe in himself, implicitly and unquestionably and the whole world would conspire to help me achieve his goal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago