Someone who has meaning the most to me in my life so far

17 44
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Sometimes I imagine that my life goes by unchanged, always the same things that I do on a daily basis. I have two great passions in my life, the first is my profession and the second is gardening.

My specialty is being an ultrasound doctor, I perform it with passion, giving my all to achieve the best diagnosis for my patients. Have I been wrong? Of course, I am a human being first and foremost and I make mistakes sometimes. The important thing is that I do my best to be as thorough as possible in my diagnosis and I hope I have not caused serious harm to anyone with my mistakes.

And my second passion is plants and every day I sow, harvest, transplant, prune, etc. I love to be in my garden. I saw everywhere, in pots, in seedbeds, in plant beds, in recycled containers, in water and I stop counting.

This photograph is my property.

This is why I say that I seem to lead a boring life because I can only talk about my plants, nature, and my patients. Other things are not easy for me to resume a conversation.

Now the question of this publication and what I came here to say is that after having these passions in my life the most important thing that has happened to me in my life has been to have my son.

I spent most of my life working and almost at the age of 40 I had my only son. He is now 22 years old and I am 62 years old. I am still actively working and posting on various platforms but not consistently.

My son has been the greatest gift God has placed in my hands to care for, my greatest responsibility. My life has no meaning if he is not present with his messages, his words, and his games.

I know that children are of the world and that he at any moment must leave the nest but he will still be present in my mind with all his memories in me. My life is full of him, who has never left my side until now. I hope he will soon finish his career and find his partner and start a beautiful family.

I am not going to say that we mothers are the only ones who give everything for our children because I also know of many fathers who do it very well. So I will just say that there are parents who give their all for their children, our children come first.

When he was with covid I couldn't help but assist him. He was in bed for a week and I never left him alone. At the end of the week, he was well with the disease and I fell after that. I was in treatment for a month because the secretions would not let me. Thank God everything passed.

We have gone through many circumstances together that I do not regret because they are part of my life, my personality, and my growth. I am so grateful to God for having given me the responsibility of taking care of and teaching this great human being who is today a good man and about to graduate as a computer engineer.

That's all I can say at the moment. Thanks to the invitation of @Coolmidwestguy in "readcashrain" to write about this question. If you want to participate you can do it, through his user you will find the information.

7
$ 3.61
$ 3.00 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Nice to keep reading this article Mam. Appreciate your deep interest in plants amid the busy schedule as a Doctor. Nice to know about your son. Let Almighty bless him abundantly. When I see him I think of my elder son who is 21 and is in hostel. He comes home once a while when he gets 2 to 3 days at a stretch. Children will definitely go far away to make their fortune better. So deep inthe heart we can bless them for a better future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Greetings my dear. Your son is almost the same age as my son. It is sad that he must be estranged from you. Yes, sooner or later they will have to take flight. We'll keep seeing each other here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very much true my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm just like you my son is my number 1 priority. I'm sure he will have a family of his own and will not forget about you. We tend to pay if foward for our parents :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You have literally brought tears to my eyes. Your words have touched my heart with trembling because you have understood the purpose of my words. My fear is that he will fly high and I will be forgotten. I leave everything in God's hands. Thank you for your reward, more than expected.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You will be fine we never forget our parents. There may be a period initially where he may spread his wings but we all come back to the nest to pay tribute. My son is 16 and he's a little distant sometimes right now. I was the same when I was his age. We grown up and learn but not forget who gave us the opportunity :)

Thank you for sharing and taking on the topic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks to you for putting it on the menu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your son looks handsome. I can see where he got that looks 😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you. Yes, he is very handsome, also intelligent and a good boy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like I usually say, you are one of the greatest mother i meet on this platform

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you, yes, you are correct there are many beautiful good mothers on this platform ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you survived with all the trials you've been encountered sis, I'm proud of you! Your a great mother to your son. We're same age by the way. Hope he can find a nice partner in life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Are we the same age? What a surprise for me. A hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my mistake lol. We're same age with your son. I'm 40 already too..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, ok. I understand now. Yes you look very young to me in the pictures 😌.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your child always be in good condition.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you dear, for your good wishes 😘.

$ 0.00
1 year ago