No excuses for not planting

29 52
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

I went to visit a colleague in his medical unit and after the hostess gave me a tour of the entire infrastructure she took me to the last part which is the terrace. There I could see passing through this bamboo door how she had a small garden very similar to mine with many flowers and fruit plants.

Now I will take you on a virtual tour from the beginning. As you enter you look at these beautiful flowers, I don't have them in my garden but I would gladly enjoy their presence. She has also planted fruit plants such as pomegranate, orange and jobo de la india in some of the rubber pots that serve as planters.

And in separate pots she has planted many aromatic herbs and plants to serve at the table, such as mint, cilantro, oregano and others. I think she was inspired by other gardens to make this small space that functions as a lung for this concrete structure.

I think people make a lot of excuses for not planting at home. They don't have garden space, they don't have pots, they don't have time or so many other things.

I think that when you want to have plants there is always a space where you can have them. I put them in my garage because there is no car there now and while the next vehicle arrives I will occupy it with plants.

I glued some screws on the wall and there I arranged pots with hanging plants. Then I took some plastic containers that served as containers for cleaning liquids, liquid food or oils and water and arranged them in such a way that they work as flower pots.

I wove with some thick threads some meshes and there I placed containers with soil to hang plants in the air.

I also bought large pots and placed trees in them and cut the taproot and now they are a very good size to be transplanted and I plan to cut the main root again. All this to make them small trees with very few scattered branches.

I love plants, I can't see my life without planting, without harvesting, without talking to people and instructing them to plant in their homes and that they have no excuses to say they like plants but don't have space, because even in small apartment balconies I have seen the imagination of people to have their plants in that small space.

After I went through the terrace garden with the hostess of the medical unit I was left with a kind of joy to know that my friend had made that little place so cozy with a lot of imagination and now has many more plants than I thought he had planted there.

I plan in these coming days to get new soil and new pots to transplant my beautiful trees and wait for their harvest before the end of this year. Lemons, pomegranates, soursop and cherries will be my next plans for the development of my small trees and it is the new plan of investment in gardening. I will be telling you about them another time when I have everything prepared and ready for it.

The photographs are my property.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

22
$ 3.38
$ 2.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 20
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I always envy people who could plant huhu. Well, I felt like I am cursed in this area. Plants won't grow when I am the one who planted them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They know why. When you are comfortable with them, they will also be comfortable with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having plants to look at will indeed affect our feelings, our minds will feel refreshed. would be even happier if it was harvest time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, harvest time is every day when we plant edible plants. It is always a happy harvest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They look really beautiful, and you know your way in making things a lot better… I love to see yours as well. I had a small setup in the past but when I moved out I had to leave it over there.. I’m going to try building up a mini garden very soon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is a good investment for you and yours. When you harvest you always get to benefit yourself, your family and friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love plants too, your friend must be a nice person to have arranged his/her garden with nice fruits and herbs. I will be waiting for the pictures of your beautiful trees when there are grown.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My plants are big, they are already one meter high and I need new soil to take them out of there and put them in a new pot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is actually refreshing when we visit other's garden especially if they have flowers than don't exist in our own garden. Is the Jobo de la India a citrus fruit?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is a citrus fruit that is eaten both green as shown in the photo and in its ripe state, which is yellow. With both forms it makes a delicious sweet in syrup that is very tasty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Planting is also a stress reliever and the same time relaxing... My mom was into planting since pandemic...she already had a lot of collections as to date😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I like to know that. It's very relaxing, and also productive because of all the produce you can harvest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plantation can make our earth green and less polluted by air pollution sister. Although it was virtual tour but I enjoyed every things sister.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much for taking the tour. I'm glad you enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when my mom used to have a big garden in our backyard. Plants make the home all more natural and calm. Nothing beats sitting in a garden or a home with good greens while sipping coffee or reading a book.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are absolutely right and while sipping that delicious coffee or tea you can inhale the pleasant aromas of the garden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you my friend, there are many reasons that come out of someone's mouth when talking about plants, some say the place is small, the yard has no soil because it is covered with concrete but actually planting is a desire that comes from one's mind because when he has a spirit and has a green soul then Surely whatever becomes an obstacle will definitely find a solution because the current situation has many ways of planting using modern planting media, no longer traditional, in my area someone can harvest vegetables every month because of the business he does next to his house with the hydroponic method and it works even for many people. follow this method because it is a very good source of income.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have wanted to plant in hydroponics. I think I will at some point.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gives intense happiness, that is for sure :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is true, planting, harvesting, breathing the aromas of the garden is something very pleasant.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The beauty and love in planting are immeasurable. Planting is like nurturing a child, speaking to it, and watching it grow beautifully. I'll surely swing by to see your pomegranates, cherries, and all. Lovely plants your friend as.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you. I will be transplanting them soon and then I will be taking pictures of the whole process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It'll be nice to see them ma'am. I will wait patiently

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the bamboo door is really nice. that's perfect for the garden and it lasts very long too. my mother has many plants, but only few blooms today.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everything has a time, the beauty of green is also important and beautiful at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Planting can help us and our mother earth.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These are very true words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there's a will, there's a way they say Em. So any green thumb would always find a way to plant regardless of limited space.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's all in the mind, will is power.

$ 0.00
1 year ago