My mysterious friend.

37 61
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I met him on the bus while going from one place to another in the same city, he was sitting next to me on the train. At first I didn't think much of his presence. I am in the habit of reading while traveling and I don’t tend to notice  how fast time goes by.

For many people, sitting for three hours while I'm on my way to work outside my hometown is a very long time indeed, but that is if you don't find something important to distract your mind.

He was the one who addressed me. I could hear clearly when his voice that was pronounced as a whisper very close to my neck, I couldn't help but be disturbed by the sound I felt from his voice. I don't know if he noticed but I immediately closed the book and turned my surprised gaze to him.

I looked into his eyes and he was looking into mine. His olive green eyes contrasted with his light brown complexion and the questioning way he looked at me brought me to my senses and I immediately took my watch from my wrist and told him the time.

From unsplash

I realize that only an hour has passed since the train left the stop, but from that moment on I would no longer be with calm with just reading.

The young man realized that he had disturbed my reading and apologized insistently, to which I must have replied with some sweetness in my voice that it didn't matter. In fact I told him that every time I traveled I got so bored that I had to read to entertain myself.

It must be said that this is totally untrue, I never get bored because I select my books very well in the library before I leave for the train and I enjoy these reading moments immensely.

When I told him that I was bored on the train, he immediately started a conversation with me. He no longer apologized for interrupting my reading, but rather he chatted very animatedly about the reason for his trip.

He spoke in a soft tone of voice, which delighted the ear. It was neither loud nor low. It was as if he was caressing the words as they left his lips. I had the opportunity to notice the delineation of his lips and it seemed to me that even his lips felt animated when he spoke his voice.

I don't think he realized that more than listening to hix story, I was listening to his sonorous caress. So my imagination began to run wild and I began to think how nice it was that he spoke to me.

If he hadn't, I would never have believed that voice could caress my heart. That it could lull it as it did, in this way my questions were always directed to an answer a little longer than the previous one.

Where did you leave from and where are you going... who are you visiting and when are you coming back to your city?

These were things that came to my mind but that didn't really interest me. The only thing that mattered to me was the caress of his voice.

But of course, like all conversations, he had to end at some point and now the questions were directed towards me. But hearing my voice no longer brought me the same joy in my heart and I tried to get back to my next comments as quickly as possible.

And so I went through long conversations based on the craziest questions I could think of.

From unsplash

The three hour drive turned into a 10 or 15 minute drive, I think. The time went by so fast that when I arrived at my stop I had to say a quick goodbye.

After spending so much time chatting with him I realized that in my daze I didn't even stop to ask him his name. Much less did I tell him mine. Nor could I ask him when he was taking the train back, or when he was returning to the city from which we left, or when we would see each other again.

I realize I acted like a silly schoolgirl. I was so impressed by his voice that I kept him distracted and what I should have asked because I had short answers, I forgot.

In my mind only the memory of the boy on the train remains, in my travels I never saw him again. But I still carry my books, now I embrace them for longer than the time I read them. I look up and tirelessly search for my young traveling companion every time I leave on the train.

This is a fictional story.

I appreciate your reading and comments my dear and regular readers. Thanks also to my sponsors, and in particular many thanks to @Niazi420 for being there in my sponsor tray.

23
$ 11.69
$ 10.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 18
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Lovely story, my dear! It's a nice one for a short film. Have a great Saturday!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

A well. We can talk to her husband who is the filmmaker, hehehe to see if we can do it. Thank you friend, you are very kind. Happy day to you too ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, sure we can. But the hard thing here is the train, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is the least of it. A cardboard box on top of the railroad track. And full imagination. Here in Puerto la Cruz it is the only thing left of the coal trains, the railroad track. And you know we have a very volatile imagination. Hehehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jaja, you're right. After all, filming is about all imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful story, I loved it, for a moment I was looking for the location of the transport, until I read that it was a train, but here we don't have trains that travel that far, until I finished reading. Thank you for bewitching me with this story.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm glad it has bewitched you. I loved the way you said it. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved the story, if I had not made the clarification, I would have ended up believing that everything was true. It is always nice to find people who like to create stories, they encourage me to try them, and I have discovered that I love creating them too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is beautiful to know how far it takes us to fly our imagination and create tales, stories, tales, stories. I'm glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I started in this world of writing, fun was the main reason, and in Noise and right here, I have discovered that I love to imagine and write stories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true. Imagination is our best potential. Success with your stories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This train scene reminded me of the movie from The Tourist. Somehow, this one was a bit hanging, hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, thanks for the comparison. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Catching up my breaths in between words! Beautiful story, gertu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime I meet someone and we get to vibe. I always want to ask for their contact. So we can keep in touch always..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This is an unreal story. But it can happen. She fell in love with his voice and found no room to ask the name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Quite interesting. Just hoping it had been real and not by any means, a fiction. Not asking of his or even telling him yours could be likened to forgetfulness or what? 🤣🤣🤣.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Remember that she fell in love with his voice. She couldn't stop listening. That's why she didn't ask as many short questions as she should have. Only after he stepped on the ground did he realize it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems mysterious I love the story! I hope they'll meet in the future again..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello Vincent, where are you from? Your user name is familiar to me. Yes, I put them together in my mind. You can do it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn't breathing while reading your story. Keep writing, you do it very well 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. It wasn't much of a mystery. I just left it open to the imagination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mystery has been created here and the mysteries draw people in. They will meet again and the veil of mystery will be lifted.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. You can put them together in your mind. Our mind is always looking for solved cases. thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe you are too tense when talking to him, sorry if i'm wrong. Many people have experienced this, I have felt the same way. indeed when we meet becomes a question will we be able to meet again? maybe it will be felt by the way he greets and the tone of his speech that makes the mind continue to think about this incident. mysterious indeed this incident.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a creation of my mind to let my imagination run wild to what she was feeling. She was enraptured by the voice, by its tone and obvious important things because she just wanted to hear it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww, do you think they will meet again? I'm hopinh 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You can imagine and put them together. Who knows if there might be a second part.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is mysterious indeed especially having not to ask for his number and even his name perhaps you both would reconnect through calling each other. It would be so painful though but I enjoyed the story.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my dear. SHe conversed so pleasantly that he forgot something so important. You will see each other again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish they could meet again in the future.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It will be. They will meet in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems mysterious indeed. I had the same feeling too if I am that lady. I would be left wondering if we will meet again.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, he was a lovely boy. She was left waiting on the train for him to return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds mysterious ma'am. Sometimes we meet people in unexpected times, in unexpected place. There are times they became part of our life.

It's so sad they never met each other again. I hope someday they will meet again even it's only fiction ma'am.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It has a convenient ending. You can imagine how they will or will not look in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago