My cacti

23 26
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I have the pleasure of being a nature lover since my beginnings. My garden, apart from having medicinal plants, ornamental, sun and shade plants, indoor and outdoor plants, fruit plants and aromatic plants... I take care of them all, I sow them, I harvest them and I transplant them. But my darlings are the cacti and succulents.

These days I am pleased to see that many people like cacti. They want to and have collected cacti and succulents. They want to have some variety. But to have these specimens, you must have a minimum knowledge on the care of cactus and succulent plants.

With just a little knowledge they will have a collection of cacti for beginners. Some varieties of these plants are obtained with few requirements. Among these cacti is this specimen. Its name is Mammillaria Prolífera, Its name comes from its small children who come out around it in abundance. Each of the small children, when removed from the plant and transplanted, becomes an adult plant with the same characteristics of the mother plant.

They do not grow much, it has a height of 10 to 15 cm and its little flowers are beautiful. Its petals are soft yellow and the center with its stronger yellow pistils.

Another easy-to-handle cactus is the Opuntia Rúfida or Red Nopal cactus. It receives its name for having red villi. The popular names by which it is known are Mickey Ears or Angel Wings.

It also needs little care like the previous cactus; Keep in direct sun exposure, give it well drained soil made up of sand and compost and maintain the humidity of the soil without waterlogging. Then you will have a cactus to enjoy for many years.

6
$ 0.19
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @marblely
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

You like succulents too. I once have a collection but then it is always dead because I do not have time to take care of them so much. Maybe when my house is finish I will have the enjoyment of taking care succulents and roses again. I never saw the second succulents before.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will continue to publish other cacti and succulents. These don't really need much care. Once a year a bit of good soil. Lots of sun and little water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lots of sun? That is where my way of caring went wrong. I thought that theyndo not need sun like an indoor plant. How much is little water?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A week can pass without giving water. Dry soil indicates that you want some moisture. But you can see the surface and inside it can have enough liquid and you drown it. It is better to add little water than to pour a lot of water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, I will let you know if I manage to start taking care of succulent again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your cacti are so healthy! I like how the flowers bloom around the first cacti. I think you have many more to share :) For me, my cacti does not flower easily and when I do see one, my heart jumps with joy :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I have a lot of cacti. I transplant them myself. I have them since I was little. Some flourish and some don't. I am very happy when they bloom. This prolific cactus has flowers on many occasions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I have had a number too but they have all died :( I managed to grow one pair until they were quite big before they died too. But I keep trying.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember: lots of sun and little water.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will remember that @gertu13 :) Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They look nice and must be happy with all the sun and the last shower. You will be amazed if you see how many cacti die with us. I never saw real flowers on cacti. The flowers we see here are glued to it. Perhaps it's possible to have flowers for real but I never saw it. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Although these cacti have received a lot of water from the sky, they receive direct sun. I think that is what stimulates them to flourish, the sun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is possible. With us, the temperature is low and not as much sunlight. It's nice to see one with real flowers. Never thought that was true.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have others with flowers. In another post I will show them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That one with the flowers though, it's really adorable and I'm curious what those would look like in full bloom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That cactus is filled with flowers in the shape of a crown. It's beautiful. The other cacti are not blooming for me yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, definitely beautiful but does it bloom wider? Maybe when the other cacti bloom, you could show those too. I don't see enough cactus in my country

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a lot of cacti. Some are flourishing and some are not yet. I promise to re-post another flowering cactus. First I will post later a horror story, hee hee and then the cactus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I'm happy to see that you'll be showing me a horror story >w< i love those so much. Thank youuu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello my darling @gertu13! How beautiful cactus!! I'm here now! Jajaaa... !! Congratulations, the pictures are fantastic!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello dear! Welcome!! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That good! you are welcome. Thank you very much. Here's @marblely @wakeupkitty and @beat1515

$ 0.00
3 years ago