My birthday!!.

31 58
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

This coming Saturday is my birthday. My hair is not yet covered with gray but soon it will be. If the gray hairs appear because of the work time we do I should have a full head of gray hair by now.

From unsplash.

I started working while studying to be a nurse practitioner at the age of 16 and since then I never stopped working. After spending a few years working as a nurse I wanted to continue studying and decided to go to medical school but while I was studying to become a doctor, I continued to work as a nurse to pay for my studies.

Before finishing my studies I had already visited many towns in the country and after I finished my studies I continued my pilgrimage through the country, working in different hospitals, especially in the Andean and in northeastern regions.

When I returned to the city where I currently live I had already finished my specialization in ultrasound and I stayed working here, together with my son who at that time was 5 years old.Β  We settled here and I continued to acquire the necessary material goods to live as well as possible.

My son started his third level of pre-school in a different school and then continued with his first grade in another institute and continued there until he ended up becoming a bachelor in that same place. He is now about to finish his college degree in a little less than 2 years.

For many years I was always active as a physician, working as much as I could until two years ago my ultrasound equipment was damaged and then I suspended my practice until I could get the equipment fixed. No one could fix it, until today I know what the cause of the damage is but I have to come up with $2000 to get it turned back on, money that I still can't save.

Then came the pandemic and I could not continue working. So I went to other activities and started to work fully on another platform, which then split and everything changed and that's when I came here to read.cash. Now this is my job.

I must say that I never thought I would enjoy writing as much as I do now. I didn't know that when writing my stories there would be people like me who enjoyed reading them. I always bought magazines where their publications were science fiction or romantic stories or stories of people's lives but now I am the one who writes and, to complete my happiness, I get paid for doing something I enjoy. I am very grateful so far for everything I am living on this platform.

This is my job, from what my son and I live. I enjoy it and I don't expose myself to seeing patients until they can fix my equipment.

Do I feel bad about not being able to practice my career? Yes, I feel like something is missing in my body. Do I feel sad or let down by life? No, never. I am grateful to God for the life I have, I don't care about the material acquisitions I have obtained so far.

Of course, I am happy for everything I have bought throughout my life but in these times I am much happier for the tranquility I have in my life, the peace I have learned to obtain, the son who is still with me at 20 years of age, the food I can share with friends, the health I keep today, the plants I sow, transplant and harvest. I am extremely grateful for the life I have today.

I am happy for the virtual friends I have made on this platform and I am grateful for the rewards the little bot gives me for making original posts. I am happy for the people who can share a comment at the end of my article and that I can share with them as well. I am happy that despite all the circumstances I have been living day by day I can still give thanks for this wonderful life I have.

I am having my birthday this coming Saturday and this is also the week of my anniversary on this site!

17
$ 20.76
$ 19.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.53 from @Telesfor
$ 0.15 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday πŸŽ‚

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I really still celebrate because it is a month of celebrations for me. Women's day, Venezuelan doctor's day and my birthday. Long live the anniversaries hahahaha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy, happy birthday my dear @gertu13. May all your wishes come true everyday because you truly deserve it! You have a kind heart and you are a Pisces too! :) I am unable to tip you now due to some error but I will try again later dear. Enjoy your day with your loved ones, do the things you enjoy :)

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you dear friend @marblely, I love that you are here. Thank you for your good wishes. I really enjoy everything I do. Today I planted and transplanted some plants. Don't worry about the tip I know you are undervalued here. I'm on a birthday and I'm the one giving the gift today. I love you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy birthday ma'am, I pray that you are always healthy

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you for your prayers, they are most welcome. Thank you for coming to congratulate me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

happy birthday to you friend gertu, may God grant you lots of life and health.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Hi Carolina, happy to see you here. I hope you have a lot of success on the platform. Thanks for coming to congratulate me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a lot of things to be grateful for in a day. It is nice to have things that make you happy even though some of them might feel incomplete. I hope you will be able to fix your ultrasound machine soon and for me, my car. Just like you, I have not been able to save money for it yet. Let us both do our best and hopefully manage to achieve our goals soon.

I am too glad to find virtual friends from this platform and the other. I have not been writing lately and so does reading. Too many things occupying my mind but it is not supposed to stop me from writing. As soon as I finish my crochet project, I hope to catch up with you ladies soon. You, @marblely and @wakeupkitty.

Blessed Birthday in advance @gertu13. May you have great health and achieve your goals soon.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

That's right my friend, we all have problems but it's up to us if we allow those problems to overwhelm us so much that they ruin our lives. I am so thankful that the fact that my equipment is damaged I also thank God. He knows why He allows that I can't fix it "yet" but the time will come when He will allow it. Faith and hope give me life. I am about to close one cycle and start another. I am open minded waiting for the surprises that the next cycle will bring. Thank you for taking the time to come and congratulate me, I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If your machine did not break I would not have met you on this platform. I rarely read and my memory is poor but in some way, I always remember the good authors and you are one of them. You are like a reminder of faith for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is true. I wouldn't have looked for ways to survive if my team was doing well. But it was necessary for me to develop myself with this writing that was in my adolescence a way of expressing myself but that I had forgotten. Then I wanted to have a blog and finally I ended up here. God always pleases me. In a strange way he brought me to make dreams that I had forgotten but he had not forgotten and he fulfilled them for me. I thank God for allowing my equipment to be damaged so I can be where I am today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds like unlogical gratefulness but it is in some kind of way, it is to be thankful for. Now that you mention that because my car broke down, I end up spending more time with my father which I do not intend to do. I am not sure whether God wants me to see my father once again or for my father to see me or both way. That will be another story to write next time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God's ways can never be explained by human logic. The roads are always winding, they are not straight and at the end of it all we can conclude why the road was so strange. But you know why? because many times we put resistance to our destination and it becomes more difficult for us to get to where we should. If you realize it, you resist the forces that push you and then in the end you end up getting to where you didn't want to go. But it was where you had to be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right about that. It is resistant that made it harder. I will learn to embrace my journey a little bit more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too many things occupying my mind but it is not supposed to stop me from writing.

This is a whole highlight! We'll never stop writing will we? No, no, no! Lol

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your comments are hidden due to a low score.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What does the low score really mean?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My friend here you are. hidden but you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy anniversary for being on Read.Cash platform. In advanced I wish you Happy birthday my dear friend!If there is a day when you like to have a smile on your face,than this is when you have a birthday!Dreams that intertwine stories with truth and present us with an endless array of opportunities,must be met!I wish you that every dream,which are not merely the fruit of our thoughts,they fulfill.I want you not to miss a single opportunity,that could take you where you really want to go!CHEERS!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you very much dear friend, may your beautiful words reach the ears of my angels and pick them up to take them to God and may he be the one who has the good will to fulfill them. Every day is beautiful with less or more stumbles but they are precious because they are a gift of life. A birthday is a cycle that closes and also begins for the next one. It is a pleasure in life to know that we made it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy happy birthday!!! 😊 I hope you get more and more upvote. Do continue to write as I really love reading it as well. We are pretty much the samem i love to read about life, experiences especially on something I can learn. I hope you get to have a blessing that could help you fix your equipment. 😊

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you my new friend from read.cash. Thank you so much for coming to congratulate me. I too hope that money will come from heaven to fix my equipment and resume my activities. Patience and faith never leave me. Thank you for coming to congratulate me, we will keep on reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Advanced happy birthday to you!!! I hope you can celebrate it happily with your son and your pets there. Hopefully your brother can be there for you ^w^ may you have more time to share with us about the stories of your country and about yoyr views!

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you my dear. Well, I am about to close a cycle and we will see what the new cycle has in store for me. But for me I have many more stories to tell if God allows me. Thank you for always reading them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow Happy Birthday in advance πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³ My Daughter's Birthday is on Sunday πŸ˜‡πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š I'm wishing you happiness and Good Health alwaysπŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you very much friend. Yes, I know that your daughter's birthday is on the 14th, I read it in an article you posted on noice.cash even every time you showed her drawings she gave you a good tip for her birthday present, but as the robot now hates me he never gave me coins anymore and I couldn't keep giving you for her present. But God never fails us and I saw that you had many more tips. Thank you for coming to congratulate. And a very happy birthday to your little daughter.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Oh just be patient Little bot will come backπŸ˜‡πŸ’š If he will not visit I'm just right here waiting πŸ˜‡πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, from time to time I go there so I don't get forgotten hehehe but I comment on the articles sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my God, happy birthday to one of the nicest people on the blockchain!! Have a great one @gertu13! Grey or black hair, your heart will always remain young. God bless! :)

$ 0.10
3 years ago

How cute you are my dear @oivas for your precious opinion about my hair and my heart. It's something we learn over the years and that is that the heart stays young as long as everything else tells you it doesn't. Maybe that's why my hair refuses to stay white, hahaha. Thank you, thank you so much for having me as a nice person, you don't know how happy I am about that!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago