Living with respectable laws

16 58
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Today I am going to tell you my ideas about the president of El Salvador, Nayib Bukele, and the implementation of his zero-tolerance policy for crime.

This president and his ideas have been strongly questioned in all social networks, either speaking in favor and also against. We all know that we are people who like to express our opinions strongly and with conviction about things that surpass our understanding. I want to say that I do not know the president of El Salvador well enough to defend his words or not but so far the things I have heard from his lips I have liked.

This photograph is from unsplash.

I can also point out that every country is independent in its ideas. What better than a president elected voluntarily by his people to establish the rules that will get his country out of the misery in which they are submerged?

I have been following him in the networks to inform and document myself about his idea of destroying the gangs and mafias in the streets, especially those that have been harassing the common and working citizens of his country.

Before his launch, he was a well-known businessman who tried to enter politics through the common parties and did not succeed. Subsequently, he launched his party and was elected, and now has the approval of the people who accept his anti-crime policies.

He has received strong reprisals from some presidents of other countries who question the use of the mega prison and the lack of consideration for the prisoners there. They talk about the absence of human rights and the lack of respect for the inmates in many aspects.

This photograph is from unsplash.

I believe that an autonomous country, that applies laws that have given them results to reduce their crime and the big mafias, should be emulated and not criticized especially by countries that in so many years of government have not been able to reduce even in a smaller percentage the crime in their population.

I am referring to the double standards with which some countries want to importune themselves trying to explain to the world that the poor people who are there in those prisons with subhuman conditions and who are individuals belonging to the great corrupt criminal mafias, their human rights are not taken into account.

I wonder if they have realized that these criminals violated the right to life, to work, to health, and many other benefits to a large population of human beings who have wanted to live in peace for many years, and this population today deprived of their freedom did not allow it?

I do not agree with the evil and lack of love for people of different conditions. I disagree with injustice, loss of values, and non-implementation of truth in all aspects of life. And if the use of truth and applying human values leads to the implementation of justice for all then I am one hundred percent in agreement with that policy.

Love your neighbor as yourself, so says the word of God...

Did the criminals love those who were murdered, raped, violated, or outraged?

Did they not know that they had to submit to the law of man?

Now that they are under the yoke of the law, let them accept the penalty for their faults according to the law of man, which they will also have in their judgment with the law of God.

Very personally I believe that presidents like this Mr. Bukele should have in all the countries where we have voted to have peace, tranquility, rules to be respected, dignified work and to be a free individuals to transit happily in all the streets and in the hours that you want to transit.

My respects to this great country of El Salvador, its president, and the people who elected him.

11
$ 0.27
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 4
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Hello my beautiful friend Gertu, I hope you have not forgotten me, I send you a big hug, as I missed reading your articles.

As a Venezuelan, as a Latin American, I deeply understand what the President of El Salvador is doing, before Mr. Bukele was elected by Salvadorans to lead the country, the only news that was broadcast from this Central American country was violence, death, neglect, corruption, gangs who thought they owned the country.

Curiously no president of Latin America or the world made any comment or tried to help the Salvadorans and even these human rights organisations played dumb. But as you rightly mention the double standards of the world, now if everyone is aware of what happens in El Salvador, now if the world is interested in this poor country, curiously all the media live attentive to the slightest thing that happens there, even read a Latin American President giving advice to Mr. Bukele on how to treat prisoners but this President who gave advice has a country with violent deaths, criminal gangs that roam everywhere and guerrillas commanding...

All the countries of the world need a Bukele, to put order and justice in every street, city, town, state, where citizens can feel safe, we can feel free, we can go out without fear, where no rat comes to take the life of another because he felt like it, my respects for your wise words beautiful friend. Forgive the length of my commentary.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hi my dear friend, how are you? I haven't seen you since I haven't visited read.noise. I wasn't so lucky there and after they took the site down to go to a safer place it was worse for me. I was never able to do much. My dear friend, I agree with everything you have said. This president is followed by all of Latin America and the world for his work. He is trending in the networks, not only to give a bad opinion to the failed presidents of other countries but also for being praised by all of us who consider that we would like to have such a president. Hopefully, our country can get out of this situation with a good ruler. A hug my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My beautiful friend, very well and you?

Uff yes, I had a long time away from this wonderful world, I missed coming back to share my ideas and thoughts, to meet beautiful people like you, who inspire with these articles. The truth is that I'm lost with Noise, it changes too much, I don't understand much how the movement is going, I miss the old Jajaj, but well here I'm adapting and trying to recover the rhythm of the articles I used to create, I'm thinking about renewing Virtual Variety and contribute more to this beautiful community, greetings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go ahead my friend, I follow you. Welcome back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's rare to elect a politician who's clean and has the purest intentions of making the country better. Any country would love that but as always, these greedy individuals are always on the move.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is true what you write, we are so used to all countries living the same lie that reading about something good stuns us and rings in our ears. We can only wait, time is the true judge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mr. Bukele is the counterpart of our former President Rodrigo Duterte. Although there will always be those who will criticize about their works, against it but for me, as long as the crimes and criminals will be punish, i will support them all the way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There is no way to live in peace without being aware of criminals or murderers on the loose.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

definitely..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think that politicians care too much about the fight against crime and criminals and I don't find the statements sincere. I would like to be wrong, I hope he is one of the rare politicians who keeps his word. He will achieve the best for his country and his people!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is true, we are tired of always lies and corruption. I hope this country exceeds expectations. By the way I am pleased to read you again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to meet a government of integrity someday. I only know of corruption.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately we can't expect much in countries where the prime ministers or the presidents are corrupt themselves. It is good for those who have presidents like you wrote about.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have read about this president and wish that country well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This present countries of ours aren't really following the laid down rules and regulations, some are in miserable condition because someone else is illegally using this rules against them. Those that I've been raped are in misery even though the country should intervene, they'd still be in it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Power, money and greed are the evils that possess rulers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago