I'm very fortunate!

29 70
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

I consider myself a very fortunate woman. In all the years that I was working in the different hospitals and health services throughout the country, I never had an encounter with ghosts.

I remember that my colleagues, when we met both inside and outside the health area, always had stories related with encounters with ghosts.

Here's something that my night watch supervisor told me when we were working at night in the city of Barcelona.

From Unsplash.

This happened one night when several emergencies suddenly arrived at a time when the nursing staff wasn't full. Everything became a loud hubbub, staff from other areas came to help the guard team. It's not a strange occurence because it always happens in hospitals when emergencies arrive. All the personnel of the different hospitalization services must come down and collaborate until the emergency stabilizes.

It so happened that this very diligent nurse arrived. She helped the doctor throughout the night. With the sutures of the wounds, with the placement of catheters to administer solutions and also in the placement of tubes and other procedures. The doctor was very satisfied with the attitude of the nurse.

When everything ended and the situation was stabilized, the doctor wanted to thank the nurse but could not find her, he tells my on-call supervisor that he wants to speak to the nurse who helped him, but the supervisor cannot find her. The supervisor asked her name but it turns out that the doctor never asked her name because she, the nurse, never left him alone. Then he asked her about the characteristics of the nurse and it was then that the supervisor informed him that she did not have a nurse working that night with those characteristics.

My supervisor was amazed and tells him that it's not the first time that a nurse with those characteristics helps and then disappears.

Apparently this nurse worked at the hospital and died in conditions I no longer remember. But what I do remember is that several doctors on their shifts in days of great confusion had the help of this ghost nurse without knowing it.

Another day I'll tell you about the other cases my co-workers told me about.

64
$ 0.95
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

creepy is this real? i never heard about this story before

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have heard stories from hospitals too when the people I know were on night shifts. But this nurse is a good one, helping the doctors, instead of disrupting the peace. Wouldn't you want to meet a good soul? :)

Even for patients, they have expressed anxiety of seeing souls roaming or coming to visit them, although sometimes it could be effects from medication.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thinking that someone is a ghost scares me. If that spirit approaches me, it may have been incognito, that I was close to him and, therefore, he does not impress me.

I think it is not so much the effect of drugs that makes us see spirits in dreams. I believe that sedation relaxes the person and takes us to another space where we can share with the spirits without any fear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is an interesting story although I find it hard to believe. Since the job was done I assume these doctors we're not making it up. I wonder how they respond if patients tell them the nurse did... Or said... Would the doctor take them seriously or label them as mental ill?

I do not understand the title, why you consider yourself fortunate. In emergencies it's great to have a helping hand no matter from who. If that nurse exists I would have loved to meet her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I consider myself fortunate because I never knew that someone who worked with me was a ghost. The impression that this makes on a person is something great. That doctor was no longer able to work well for the rest of his watch talking about the event that occurred.

I think if it ever happened to me I never knew and I thank God for not knowing until now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote, at least the translation said it, you did not work with a ghost ever. That is why I asked about the title.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Such a kind ghost must have really loved her job if she helped even in the after life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Having heard of she . I heard other people say that the nurse helped different people at different times.

All unaware that she was a ghost and somehow found out that they worked with a ghost nurse.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be the creepy part but at least the ghost meant no harm at all so still better than the other kinds of ghosts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone told me that with so many years working in hospitals, maybe sometime I came across one of them. I will never know, since ghosts never know they are. At least the ones that don't come to scare you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought all ghosts knew they were ghosts though? But maybe you have come across her and who knows, maybe she's helped you out too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read once that there are ghosts who don't know they are. I'm not really an expert and I can't assure you of anything.

Maybe it's true that someone helped me, I don't know. But I'm also glad I don't know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmm.. i should read up on that. It sounds way too fascinating to know that ghost can't tell if they're ghosts

Ignorance is a bliss, they say 😂😂 keeps you away from scary stuff so you are fortunate indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just because she is not evil doesn't mean I want to meet her. Trust me if that happened to me, am never coming back to that hospital

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What I can tell you is that I consider myself lucky for that. I spent more than 30 years in hospital areas and met many colleagues who did meet many people after death.

I never stopped working with my guards because I was afraid of meeting ghosts. They don't tell you that they are!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be you did met a ghost already, think about it. You been there for 30yrs, your colleagues met them, and the ghost won't tell you that they are ghost, so you see, you may met and just exchange greetings without knowing. But am not trying to scare you or anything

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Exactly. It is very likely that someone will meet me on the road, but since I never knew, it never bothered me. In these cases it is better to be ignorant.

Trust me, I was never scared when I was working, especially now that I am retired.

Thanks for your valuable comments.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You must be tough to not be bothered by Ghost. Anyway, Happy Retirement. And thank you for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I'm not a tough girl, I just never saw anyone inform me that I was a ghost. So I never worried.

You make good comments and you deserve a reward, that's why I gave it to you. Goodbye.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its all well,..having a generous ghost nurse like this is rare is quite unfortunate that she died.....I anticipating your next story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not unusual in my country to hear stories like this in the hospital area.

Yes, next post after a few more hours. Thanks for reading and for your comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do believe in ghosts but i had never an experince with them as you told it is cleared that Allah creats the paths and make them smooth for those who are doing great things as doctors.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Stories like this are new to me. You're quite fortunate to not go through such events.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is most great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An encounter with ghost will be a scary experience, I don't pray to experience such, plus I know some people who don't believe in ghost

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I consider myself lucky because I have never seen ghosts. BUT I don't doubt the serious people who told me their impressions with them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this nurse was a ghost? 🤔 💀 Then it was so scary story. First she helped and then she vanished 😱. It was interesting. Keep sharing this kind of real story of your experience. I am waiting for the next story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Apparently the nurse is a ghost that appears, helps and disappears again.

Yes, I'll post another case shortly. Thank you for your valuable comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago