I forget

12 33
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

What can happen after the death of the human body? Many people have studied this aspect and each scholar gives his version of it. There is a medium that claims to talk to people who have died. Many claims that death does not exist because we are transformed into other evolutionary species. They are the ones who believe in reincarnation.

So we go around the world and the studies continue, the proofs of the existence of life after life.

There are those of us who read and believe in the word of God, ah but there are also groups separated and congregated in the different sects that have their divergent points about the meaning of the word of God.

So, we are left the same. With so much information regarding death and in the end, I just know that I know nothing about it.

I can say what I have learned over the years that is that being alive is a miracle of God, we are a perfect machine of God's creation, but this machine has an expiration date and we do not know when is the date of the end of our existence.

That we must be prepared to receive death? Tell me who is. I remember when the priest in my parish asked us... raise your hand if you think you are prepared to receive death.

I noticed only one person who raised her hand. I don't know why she would do such an action. Although I have read that in the Word it tells us that we are to be like a bride waiting for her future husband. Well-groomed and with everything necessary for the reception and blessing, I don't think I will ever be like that bride.

I forget that I should hug a lot as if it were the last time, I forget that I should not argue too much. I forget that I shouldn't waste my time getting upset over little things. I forget that I should quickly content myself when I get upset.

I forget that when I go to bed this may be my last night. I forget that when I go to sleep it may be my last hug to my son. I forget that I have not called my siblings today to give them God's blessing and tell them that I love them. I forget that I should do more good than evil.

I forget so many things these days that pass so quickly. These days when we know that death is the surest thing afterlife. And yet I always forget that I should embrace more, that I should forget more, that I should kiss more, that I should enjoy more, that I should share more.

I forget everything. The most certain thing about being alive is that we are going to die at the least expected moment and I keep making plans for this and for that.

Why should I live planning? If I already know that at any moment I can leave my plans unfinished. So, should I stop making long-term plans? Or should I continue with my plans even if I take life more calmly?

I think that I have already stopped running and now I keep on walking looking for things but with the clear thought that in a moment I will be somewhere else that I don't know, and where we all have waited and know that we will go.

I think that I have already obtained many blessings and that I can receive others but that now I must walk more thinking in a firm than in wet. My dreams are different, my ideals are different, and I am waiting for them calmly, without racing. With measured efforts as I am also waiting for the farewell to come without warning.

This is me in my deliberations. May God find us all prepared on the final day.

The images are from unsplash.

I am @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world

14
$ 2.69
$ 2.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

I tried to live without plans because I know that one day they will probably remain unfinished, but I can't. A living person is always planning something. Sometimes we are happier during the planning process than when we realize the plan. We should remember everything that we often forget, because life passes quickly and we lose some opportunities to hug dear people forever.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I agree. What would life be without plans? We always plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nobody can escape the final day. Even if we forget God will not forget us. Keep remembering Almighty so destiny will be less painful.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Destiny is unpredictable and the only thing that is clear to us is today. I trust in God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is an absolute truth. We will die. We should remember death every day. But we tend to forget this ineffable truth of death

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thus, we forget that the safest thing there is is death. Let's enjoy today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also believe in that. And you know, what's important is how you live today because at the end, whatever happens, at the very least you are happy.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, we are clear on that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should never stop planning or dreaming. We might indeed leave them unfinished but how will we go on in life without plans?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is made of plans but we should not take anything for granted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Death is one of my fears,though I know that it will happen to all of us .Ive still wanted to live long as to enjoy the life I had.no one knows when their life ends then lets live it to the fullest and no regrets.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also support you 😉

$ 0.00
1 year ago