I am back again

19 71
Avatar for gertu13
9 months ago

Greetings to my dear readers. It has been a while since I have been here to say hello and share with you. There are so many things and situations that I have been going through lately in these weeks or months of absence.

I have been busy as always in multiple occupations but above all with my plants and my little birds.

I tell you that I lost my beloved kitty Copito, it was very painful. He had an incrustation of a stone in his small ureter and the vet could not remove it as in other occasions. Neither could the vet and my poor kitty succumbed, infarcted, and died. It is very sad to remember this episode of my life.

So I'd better tell you about my little quails. Now I don't eat chicken eggs, I only eat quail eggs. I had an idea to collect some eggs and put them in an incubator but my inexperience led me to have only 4 birds out of 6 eggs and two of them drowned because I did not take precautions.

I have two beautiful quails that are already of reproductive age but I don't think they know it yet and have not given me even one egg. I am patient and wait for them. Soon I will collect new eggs and put them back in the incubator to hatch.

My plants are as always with their flowers, their aromas, and their products for consumption. I am waiting for my lemon tree to start giving me lemons. My pomegranate plant is in full bloom. The soursop plant is full of very green leaves and the cherry plant will soon have flowers again.

Now I have a coffee plant again because the previous one died and they have brought me another one. I have just sown strawberry seeds and I hope they will come up in two weeks. Hopefully, I will have strawberries at home again.

This is my account of the activities I have been doing these weeks. Besides some studies, I am doing online on theology and apologetics for my catholic church where I profess.

My dear readers I will look forward to reading your kind comments as always and I will be sure to stop by for your nice posts.

10
$ 0.35
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
9 months ago

Comments

Nice seeing you again here and waiting for more stories about your pets and plants

$ 0.00
9 months ago

A hug for you and, we are still on the road walking. See you...

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Be safe and see you around here

$ 0.00
9 months ago

So sorry about losing Copito πŸ₯Ί it must be very heartbreaking for you. Looking forward of you sharing when you finally see your first quail egg. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Yes, it was very terrible for my son and me. It is painful to remember and feel the absence. I will update my quails soon.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Welcome back!! Sorry about your cat, must be hard they are indeed members of the family. Thanks for the updates, I was reading along waiting on the quail update. Hope that venture keeps improving. Take care and enjoy what's left of the weekend :)

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Greetings. Thank you for your welcome. It is difficult when we are separated from loved ones. In 10 years there were many stories lived with my copito. The quail update will come in a separate post. So many things to say. Thanks for your tip, I appreciate it. We will continue to read each other.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I'm so sad for Copito, I know the pain, it also happened to me last month, but now I am happy with our new kittens:). Btw, Nice to see you again!

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hi, it's good to see you too. It's very sad but we still have my kitty Meme. He is already two years old with us and we love him very much. He doesn't replace Copito but he always reminds us of him, because of the mischief the two of them did together.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Nice to see you again. Though Iam inactive I keep going through few articles. Nice to hear how productive you made these weeks, clearly visible from the pictures. Me too was bisy with gardening.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hi, sweetie. Yes, sometimes I don't feel like writing πŸ˜” on any platform I've been doing it for months and just started doing it over here. A hug πŸ€—

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Sometimes it happens. Thanks for the hug dear 😍

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Nice to see you back here maamπŸ₯° Anyway ,taking care of plants relieve our stress too😊

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you for your visit. It's a pleasure to come back here.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I am pleased to hear from you, because I have been absent too, I am sorry for what happened to your pets, now you have other activities to do and they will help you continue...

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Hi, I haven't seen you for a long time. I'm glad you're here again πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Welcome back

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you for stopping by 😘.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

Thank you honey.

$ 0.00
9 months ago