Good news!!.

12 38
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

After having spent more than two months without being able to move my right leg, this was due to a sciatic nerve injury that disabled my entire right leg, from the gluteus to the heel of my foot. At the end of three months with two medical treatments I was finally able to stop the pain and be able to walk again.

From unsplash

Now I must start my leg rehabilitation. My doctor prescribed some rehabilitation therapy for me. The physiatrist evaluated me and indicated several sessions with ultrasound, heat and exercise, now I must start the therapies on Monday.

The physiatrist says that he calculates 14 sessions but in the middle of them he will evaluate me again and check if I should continue with the remaining 7 sessions or if by that point I will be fully recovered.

I’m confident that I’ll recover soon. For my part I have been walking every day to activate the rest of the muscles and nerves that fell asleep, there are many. My right leg is not keeping pace with my left one, it’s as if its left behind like if it shrank. My movements are short with my right leg, painless, but short. I need to be able to regain my full movement.

One of the things I do to keep from gaining more weight is to walk a lot. Since I am in quarantine I have been staying home a lot and when we were allowed outside again I fell with this strong pain. Now I want to get my movements back.

On these times of December where typical foods with many calories are consumed the best way to enjoy eating is to walk a lot more, after eating.

I have a tendency to gain weight. Since I realized that walking an hour a day every day allows me to not gain more weight as well as to control the increase, I felt very happy.

I really hope that the therapies that I will start on Monday give me the ability to walk again for an hour a day. Although we are in a stage of flexibility in relation to this epidemic, we can walk by taking the forecasts.

People continue to get sick and die from this terrible disease but now with this period of flexibility that the government has imposed, I see that people are not taking care of themselves.

I really think that by January the number of infected people will increase. Because of their own neglect, so walking and keeping my own provisions to avoid contagion will be my priorities.

I love walking, I don't need to jump, push-ups or stretches, simply walking satisfies my needs to keep my body stable.

I hope the rehab is a success and I regain full movement in my leg. To be able to walk long distances in a few hours, with my legs in good condition and not like now when I walk short distances in long hours.

7
$ 1.81
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MarijaJak
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Hi, I wish you a full recovery. I also love to walk but running is very troublesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good articule

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh it is good newwss!!! Congrats that you're able to have walks around now! Hopefully the therapues will help along with your daily walks and maybe you'll be moving without difficulties in no time!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really what I want, to regain my mobility. For walks of half an hour I do them in more than an hour. Because of how short my step is.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you're better off your legs, it's really good news, I'm still with my internet problem, I like your articles, keep it up, while I can tell you, Merry Christmas.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your good wishes. I also have problems with the internet. Yesterday I tried to post another plant and the wifi went out for the rest of the afternoon and came back at night. Merry christmas to you!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walking fast is very useful both for strengthening muscles and for maintaining body weight. I wish you a quick recovery!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! I also want to do it fast.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even my right leg and knee hurts still I play badminton, because I think, if I will stop playing the more it hurts. They say don't pamper your pain for it will worsen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already have hopes of ending this problem. It is not pain. There is no pain anymore. Only muscles are contracted from lack of movement for three months. With the ultrasound that they will apply to me, they will reawaken my sleeping fibers so that they start working again. It's great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want you to recover quickly and I hope you will be able to walk soon, because you really like it and love walking!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your good wishes. I appreciate. The more positive thoughts the better for me. I also wish it very much, to be able to walk normally, without motor or environmental failures.

$ 0.00
3 years ago