Flowers and more flowers

20 97
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

With the rains have come to bloom Zephyranthes plants, this is the scientific name of the rain lilies. These flowers come in a variety of pink, yellow, and white. I once had the pink flower in my garden but it has sadly disappeared.

This plant lives up to its common name of rain lily because it is when it is soaked by the continuous rains that it makes its triumphant reappearance with its beautiful white petals and its beautiful yellow pistils in the center.

I have transplanted several bulbs, at first I thought they were of the pink and white flower but I realize now that only the white ones have bloomed in all the pots where I planted them. I am forgetting about the pink color for the moment until I get it again in the market.

The flowers are not very long-lasting at least they stay for two days but in the evening they are picked to reopen the next day and then they say goodbye to make way for a new flower. They are the wonders of nature.

I love all the plants and all the colors in it, besides the rain lilies I can see how my other plants are blooming and taking advantage of the waters from the storms that have been passing very repeatedly through this region.

This is the flower of the Tradescantia Sillamontana. Its lilac hue makes it very showy although it is a very small flower of only about 7 cm. I like to take the photo in a macro so that you can appreciate how beautiful this flower is.

My smallest succulent flower is a Kalanchoe. The flower is barely 1 cm. And the leaves of the plant are barely half a centimeter long. Watching it bloom the size of the plant takes a back seat.

I would never have imagined the unique beauty in my garden if I had not first learned to see flowers in macro. Until I learned to use macro photography on my cell phone I had not even learned to love these little flowers as I love them now.

When we get to know better what surrounds us then we learn to love more what we did not know before.

The pictures are my own taken with the Redmi note 9.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela to the world.

20
$ 4.69
$ 4.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 year ago

Comments

Lovely collection of flowers and succulents in your garden. The second picture which is pink in colour looks like butterfly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never seen any of these flowers. I came across your photography share. All flowers are incredibly beautiful. I like the white flower better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, she is a beautiful flower.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen rainy lilly and Succulent flowers in my region. We used them for decoration purpose. Thanks for introducing different types of flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you like them 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have good hands in planting because they are all turned into beautiful flowers and it is very nice to look at.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You for your nice commemt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really adore the flowers that I love to watch them through photos sis. A real plantita that really take good care of them. Good evening sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you have maintain really beautiful garden Does it need micro lense while capturing from the phone???

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I only use my phone's camera lens. I adjust it until I get what I want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's so much beauty in our garden, and I think small flowers matter. They give color and life in our garden.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything in the garden matters. if you look at the little flower on the rise then you learn to see beyond the small.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tradescantia Sillamontana.

So this is the name of this plant. I hope I can remember it lol! I always see this growing wildly around here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Repeating it so much you learn it. Believe me 4 years ago I knew plants by their common names. When I started on Steemit before the fork, I decided to look for the scientific names and today I almost know the names of all my plants.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's beautiful even when it's beauty is fleeting. At least there's something we can look forward too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They come and go. They always come back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is absolutely beautiful and nourishing, my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Especially these days when isolation takes you away from the things you love most

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I absolutely agree with that. ❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago