Celebrations!!

16 30
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

On a few days my son and I decided to make dinners like this. These are muffins in cupcake molds and accompanied with hot chocolate. I make a quick mix for the muffins and place them on a muffin tray, the muffins come out quick, fluffy, and delicious.

This is the way in which I proceed to make them:

Ingredients:

.- 3 cups of wheat flour.

.- 3 tablespoons of powdered milk.

.- 1 tablespoon of baking powder.

.- 1 egg.

.- ½ cup of oil.

.- 1 spoon of vanilla.

.- 2 tablespoons of sugar.

.- 1 teaspoon salt.

 .- 1 cup of water.

Preparation:

.- Sift the wheat flour.

.- Add the baking powder.

.- Add the milk to the water and mix. Then place it in the flour along with all the other ingredients.

You have to mix it until obtaining a doughy batter. You must also prepare the muffin tin by flouring it and then placing two tablespoons of the mixture in each mold, until only one third of the individual muffin tin remains free.

Preheat the oven to 180° for the time it takes for the rolls to brown. It can take from 25 to 30 minutes.

To accompany the rolls we prepare hot chocolate in the following way:

Two cups of water, 2 tablespoons of chocolate powder, three tablespoons of milk, a tablespoon of vanilla, half a tablespoon of ground cinnamon, a tablespoon of vanilla, a quarter of a teaspoon of salt and finally a tablespoon of cornstarch. Mix everything in a pot until it boils for about 30 seconds and that's it.

My son and I do it when we have events to celebrate, like now that he’s just finished with his semester and will now begin his eighth semester in computer engineering. I’m very proud of my son.

I invite you to make this recipe like I explain it to you and you will see that it is fast, simple and tasty

The photographs are of my property.

 

7
$ 0.67
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @oivas
+ 4
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
3 years ago

Comments

Muffins and hot chocolate! Can never go wrong with that :) Although I prefer to eat savory food for dinner and keep the sweets for dessert. Thank you for the recipe dear. It looks easy. I don't have powdered milk. Can I replace it with anything else or omit it?

Congratulations to your son on completing his semester. Soon, he will be done and graduate with honors :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is actually a salty bread, the sweet is given by the chocolate. It looks like a sweet cupcake but it is a salty cupcake. And yes, you can remove the milk, omit and just add water or also add yogurt if you like. May the angels say amen to your good wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh that looks like a good snack ;-; i really need to get to saving up for an oven one day- it would be nice to try baking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is not difficult to bake, only that over time I learned to make recipes just by experimenting with the measures and they come out well like this one that I invented and it turned out well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

well i've been experimenting mostly with steamed bread and fried ones because those are the most i can manage but baked ones taste different and i want cookies too ;;-;; i can't make those through steaming and frying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hot chocolate with muffins... Hold on, it is my dinner time and I am already thinking about the muffins... :(... My better half is not going to be happy if I don't eat. ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, yeah they are very tasty... ummmm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to your son dear!Your recipe looks delicious.I love eating muffins.I will surely try make them.My family will be happy because they also love muffins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But they are not muffins, they are loaves in muffin molds. They are savory muffins.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But they are not muffins, they are loaves in muffin molds. They are savory muffins.

We also like savory muffins dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations to your son🥳 The muffins looked very yummy. Too sad I can't upvote it's the second time I lost my bch🥺 maybe I'll upvote later. QR code is not working. But hopefully you and your son had a great Day.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear. With or without tip I love you very much. We celebrate my son and I here at home by making meals that we like. Today we made a chicha, a very tasty drink from my country, and served with fried flour with cheese and fried snacks. Watching movies like in the cinema hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow enjoy your weekend. Me I'm still sleeping 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yum yum .... Enjoy.,. Must be delicious 😋😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeahh, very tasty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

😊😊😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago