Can you see the changes?

31 50
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Every time we can observe how everything is changing in the environment. The environmental alterations that I can see today are things that I have never seen in my life and I have already lived a few decades.

 The temperature.

 The sun is more and more radiant, the light it emanates seems to be right here at the touch of our hands and the heat is becoming more and more unbearable. When I leave the house, before thinking about picking up the keys to the doors, it‘s better to think about picking up a bottle of water because when I least realize I need to take liquid while walking in the least common places.

 I remember about 4 years ago I didn't need to carry one in my purse. As I was on my way home from work and back, I didn't need to drink water, it’s something that I now realize is happening gradually.

 The rains.

 Previously, in the area where I am geographically located, it was a place with two climatic seasons. We had months of constant rain starting in May and in fact this month is called here the month of flowers, because with every rain the flowers were reborn. The mountains were brown because of the drought and when they received the first rains, they quickly changed their color to yellow.

From Unsplash.

 Do you know why? Because in the mountains that surround us is located the national tree of Venezuela, the Araguaney. This tree is immediately covered with its yellow flowers and the mountains all around us change immediately beautifying everything.

 The rains stayed with us for a few months. The flooding of the streets happened, which still happens, there were the landslides and mudslides of the mountains, which still happen, and they stayed with us from May to August approximately. In this month the heat intensifies, then the rains disappeared and the dry period lasted until the following year.

 Of course, from time to time some sporadic showers fell in the months of November and December that we all expected.

 These days there are no longer two seasons, now there are only dry times and stormy times. We are frequently hit by heavy rains that come through the strong storm currents that reach our area from the Caribbean Sea. The storms leave and the dryness returns.

Hurricane winds.

When in my life I had witnessed hurricane winds frequently. I remember that they were very sporadic, these winds were seen in the months from September and October. Occasionally they were very mild, raising nothing but dust and very little disturbing the order of the houses but now the hurricane winds are causing many accidents. Entire families have been affected.

Hail? Yes, hail falling in the nearby fields. They fall so hard that the zinc roofs of many families' houses are irreparably damaged.

Climate change is leaving a lot of evidence that if we don't take it seriously, we will soon be telling about worse things.

How will people in the countryside be able to plant? If they count on the rainy season for it, they start with the preparations with the first rains and then stop because the rains don’t return and there is no more irrigation with this water from the sky for their crops.

From Unsplash.

And if the rains come, they come so hard that they flood the whole field and they lose most of their crops. This is what happened now, weeks ago many farmers lost everything they had planted. The river rose so high that it overflowed the water reservoir, the floodgates were opened and all the fields around the dam were flooded.

Most of the rural families were affected. No house, no crops, no electricity because of the flood. Until everything went back to normal, but all the damage is done. Now they were hit by hurricane winds and hail. They lost another part of their plants; tall trees were uprooted from their bases by the winds.

What measures is the government taking so that this does not happen again? …I would like to know too.

For now it is just one of these things that I suddenly start thinking about because I have friends in the countryside and they tell me about it. Things are getting tougher and tougher... for everyone.

Thanks to my friends who will be commenting on my posts but I still don't have my laptop problem solved. This week I have to go to a technician to try and solve this big problem.

Have a great day. Receive my embrace and may God continue to bless us all.

15
$ 3.87
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 14
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Changes are really dangerous thing especially when it comes to our environment ..because the nature is unpredictable when it decides to strike back because of our wrong doings..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You said it well. It is our bad actions that are causing our own destruction.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I think that's what happens. We take the weather and its changes as normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather has changed a lot, as you say. There must be a lot of people affected in the countryside by this. And in the city, sometimes we don't even realize it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Weather changes are now taken as normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything really seems to change. And that scares to bones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Weather changes greatly affect nature and its people. I feel sorry for my Uncle in Davao who are planting rice in their rice field and are all washed away by heavy rains. All their hard works are blown away. The changes are far away from normal and are giving negative effect to us which is not good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel sorry for my friends in the field too. All destroyed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the same here. There is rise in temperature. The rains are more constant. The storms are getting stronger, getting stronger by the year it seems it's terrifying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I believe the changes are worldwide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard that even in countries with 4 seasons, the changes to the timing are drastic. I hope that the climate change problem will be resolved soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would also like us to work it out my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The weather in different country is really unpredictable now and it's very scary to be honest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Here in Northern Ireland, the weather is unpredictable even if they forecast sunny weather no it won't be just. Everything keeps changing yes we feel it dear. I hope you get your laptop sorted! Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear for your good wishes. My son taught me how to respond to notifications on my cell phone. It is more difficult. My eyes more tired and the letters too small. But that's the way it will be while I buy something new.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can feel it. And we know something is off. Sometimes we just ignore them, but if you think about it, the changes are really scary. The temperature, the sun, and even the feeling when we are getting sick.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I don't like these changes, but that's what we have. Until we change it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a great week. And I hope you get your laptop problem sorted out. 👍🏾

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your good wishes. I still do not solve but as long as I am with my mobile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Climatic conditions have become unpredictable. The most affected are farmers whose livelihood gets disturbed due to unexpected weather.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are correct in what you say. They suffer and we suffer later when vegetables increase in price due to shortages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the truth of it all is that the scene of the this world has really changed little wonder that even the armospheric conditions kept frustrating us all and its hottness is way beyond normal

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is frustrating. You said it very well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Global warming is real and it is killing the planet. While some refuse to accept and say that it does not exist, we continue to pay the consequences. Every year it will get worse, soon it will be too late. The point of no return will come.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right. And the worst thing is that it is our inheritance for our children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This would be the price that we pay. The weather changes so much that even us can't bear and control. Global warming is really real. Hope can change what we did in our mother earth.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If we really joined forces and did something favorable it would be great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Back then, rivers would still be clear even with constant raining from morning until night but now even it is just two hours of rain, there will be flood and water would make its way to the neighboring houses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When i first stepped foot here in HK. It was September.. I felt a little cold in the first month of autumn .. But as years went by, Autumn is getting hotter 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The climate is constantly changing and we don't see what we can do to help ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago