Busy days

5 40
Avatar for gertu13
1 month ago

So many things have happened in these times without passing through these pages. I have not been writing as before, the multiple tasks keep me very busy without giving me time to sit down to write.

Today I greet you and tell you some things. I am still in my practice even though the economy continues to depreciate and the number of patients in the office has decreased considerably.

The venture with my quail birds continues. I have about 60 quail birds between males, females, and quail chicks. I market the eggs, live birds, and dead birds for meat consumption. I have some customers who regularly request these products.

These birds are almost all very well behaved, but sometimes without my knowing the reason they become aggressive with a bird continuously. Sometimes I have to remove it from the group to save its life.

But on the rest of the occasions, they are very well-behaved. They lay their eggs daily except for a day or two when they take a rest and then continue laying. They eat heavy amounts of food twice a day and drink plenty of water. They sing in the mornings so that I come to give them their food and in the afternoon they already know that it is their second dose of food.

There is a bird that injured her leg with a knee fracture and was immobilized. She has been in a splint for more than a week and is now standing on her two legs. In the beginning, when she was injured she only lay down, then she started jumping on one leg, today she is resting her leg on the floor. By Friday I will remove the immobilization but she will still be in isolation until I see her to go with her litter of quail.

I am between birds and plants. During the morning I am in charge with my gardening assistant of selling plants and fertilizers prepared for greater productivity of flowers and fruits. Some days we sell more than others, but everything is good if it comes from honest work.

I have many cacti, succulents, figs, lemon, avocado, aromatic, and floral plants along with ornamentals. They are all sold and I replicate them so that I don't need to buy them again because they run out.

For the time being this is what I do day in and day out in my home where I have all the commercial activities that sustain me.

All photographs are are taken with my Redmi note 9

Thank you for reading and it is nice to get back to free writing.

4
$ 0.04
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
1 month ago

Comments

omg, our plantita!!

$ 0.00
1 month ago

You seem very hardworking, I hope the quail bird business boom and yield great profit.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Greetings, I hope so too. I'm just starting out but looking forward to it.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Welcome back, mother, continue your business, hopefully it can grow and be useful for many people.

$ 0.00
1 month ago

Hi, sweetie. I am pleased to greet you. Quail eggs are very healthy, they are indicated for people with deficiency of some vitamins and iron as well. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 month ago