Backwards.

26 46
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

The government authorities have decided to carry out another monetary reconversion. The reconversions began back in 2008, this is the third one and we still don’t see effective results. Of course, for them it is a reality that it gives them positive results because repeating the same thing three times is no longer a trial and error.

But it so happens that when they do this activity as a supposedly successful measure for our economic recovery, the people know beforehand that we will continue to suffer.

What I mean by this is that apart from the paralysis of a country caused thanks to this change in our coin when this event takes place, we can also observe that all commodities go up in such a vertiginous way that we end up living in a few days the disasters of these good governmental ideas, "as usual" as they say.

The country was paralyzed since the 29th of September. Banks are not allowing banking transactions, all banks are closed, no online or in-person transactions are possible.

Days before the change, Venezuelan people rushed to the grocery stores to shop for the week. Four days of inactivity and of online problems were looming.

The monetary reconversion would eliminate 6 zeros from our account. This means that 1,000,000 bs as of October 1st will be 1 bs. That’s the difference.

And if that wasn’t enough, a different disaster struck my computer, ever since September 30 I have been unable to enter the platform properly, the system telling me that there is an error in the connection or simply that they are under maintenance…

I particularly could not write, comment or publish for two days. On the third day I looked for a way to do it and on another computer I was able to enter and publish.

From Unsplash.

And then on my phone I was able to read some messages from my notifications page, which are now over 300.

So far, I do not know if my computer was damaged or if a thingamajig on my computer has expired (according to my son) because it does not allow me to enter any of the platforms I frequent.

Of course, in my country there is a phrase which says that “if in war and warned, soldiers do not die” I believe that no matter how much they say and warn us of these terrible changes, we do die as the soldiers, by trying to solve the problems that they make us face day by day with their economic decisions.

It is worth mentioning that from the very first moment that the services of the banking platforms and agencies are suspended in order to make the adjustment of the new monetary reconvention, the price of the dollar in bolivars suffers a vertiginous increase. It had been only one day it already had risen a lot.

This means that what when we buy dollars now, instead of costing 1 dollar at an exchange rate of 4,200 bs, now it is 1 dollar at the exchange rate of 4 bs and, by the time this post comes out, it will probably cost way more.

I am still having problems with my laptop. I sent it to a technician to see if he can find the problem that does not let me enter the platforms.

For now, I apologize because I have not been able to review my notifications that by today should be around 400, if not more.

But at least I was given a computer to publish and then I must deliver it again. I hope mine has a quick and effective solution that will get me back to normal.

I want to wish a happy start of the month to all of my readers and a big thank you to my continued readers being here always. I'm also, very grateful to my sponsors and for the renewal of their sponsorships.

15
$ 4.04
$ 3.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

I was already making you less of a friend. And look what it is. You have a problem on the pc, do you remember that I am a computer scientist? Uninstall the web browser you use and reinstall it. Try from another browser. There is no possible justification that if you open from the same internet connection through the cell phone read.cash and then try through the pc, it should enter the same. Check the browsers. I hope Venezuela improves now, really. Keep firm.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I walk away involuntarily. The other platforms are back to normal. I can log in perfect to steemit and hive but it still won't let me log in to read.cash and noice. I'm on my cell phone right now. My son helped me to see it easier. Thanks for your advice. I will try to do it when I get out of here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can fix the problems with your computer soon. And regarding the reconversion what can I tell that you already don't know. Let's hope for better times, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Friend, we make the times ourselves. Let's see what our day to day brings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry for that. Hope everything will be alright. Likewise with your laptop, i hope the issues will be resolved as soon as possible. In here, there may be no reconversion, but a dollar in here costs a penny.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a difference. And yet their own economic reality is seriously flawed. It's not the currency, it's the cost of goods, services and products for sale. thanks for your sponsorships

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Month, How's everything now? And I hope everything is good now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nothing is right but we are still alive. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must learn to improve on your network inherited issues before it will cost You dearly. Then also, the government is full of all manners of insincerity hence they will never make any policy that might appear totally benefitical for you their citizens

$ 0.01
2 years ago

iT is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Condolences!!!! Let's hope for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope everything goes well for this month. Hope your laptop will be fixed so soon. Cheers for more productive month and hope the conversion will back to its normal price

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. I hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to you my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's claim this month! Let's claim it together 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very sad news Gertu. But everything will going to went well. Maybe you just need to technician just like you did. The platforms doesn't have any problem from most of us here. Everything will be fine remember that don't forget to smile

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank for you support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is fine Gertu.. I hope you are doing fine.. I guess it's your comp's prop because we didn't experience maintenance here on readcash yet this past few days..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear Jane it is my computer. I can already enter the other platforms but not this one yet. I am on my cell phone. My son taught me but it's stronger for my eyes over here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my friend.

Yes, this monetary reconversion is a mask for an adjustment that will hit again, the precarious pocket of the Venezuelan.

Regarding your laptop problem. If it is access to the internet, verify that the operating system of your machine is not on the list of the digital blackout due to the security certificates.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZsTMayzd2Hw&t=63s

Greetings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. Yes Yes it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so sad ma'am. Always think positive ma'am and pray always. Everything will be fine. Let's always in positivity. I know God is always there to help us.🙏 Take care always ma'am gertu.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome maam...

$ 0.00
2 years ago