Are you free?

35 49
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Being free gives a feeling of absolute peace, I love the situation I'm in now because I have no ties... well not exactly like that, but it is something like that.

The feeling of not being tied to a schedule is really very satisfying. All my life I was coming and going according to my watch, I was coming and going from one place to another always looking at the clock. You could say that I myself became a slave to my time.

This has occurred to me after reading a post made by friend @jane, it made me think back to the times when I was encarcerated by myself.

I had a wristwatch, I had an alarm clock, I had a watch in the car and all the time I was calculating on doing the tasks I had to do for the day.

From unsplash.

I also kept my schedule because being a professional dependent on how I acquired my financial resources I also had to set a schedule.

But now, having everything in perspective, seeing everything in an agenda where even the smallest details were written, that my dear friends, that is called slavery. I was a slave to my own purposes for many years.

That made me get the tasks done on time, the scheduled appointments were met, the tasks I did, no matter how small, I always managed to accomplish.

But that did not bring me happiness. I managed to develop a personality that was far from pleasant, because of the stressful pace I was under everyone realized that I was always limited by time.

But being an organized woman brought me satisfaction for what I had achieved, but at the same time it caused an accumulation of stress that I could not see at the time.

Over the years I came to realize what happened, but my life had already passed. It all happened in far more years than I could realize.

The life of an independent woman brings satisfactions but in time you manage to see that they were achievements that did not give me the sense of fulfillment that I should feel.

I have achieved many things in life. They were systematic but when I should have enjoyed my sense of well being I was already plotting the next achievement and with a new agenda on the way.

Today I no longer carry an agenda. I lost my watch, I no longer wear my watch on my wrist, my alarm clock I stopped working and, in fact, I don't even know where it is. I no longer wake up to the alarm on my phone, because I no longer set the time to tell me anything.

I led a life where I ran a lot. Although I must say that I did enjoy it, because I also put the needed hours to enjoy life. I had prepared some time to walk, to visit friends, parties, everything was scheduled. 

I can't complain or say that I didn’t travel, enjoy or walk a lot in my whole life, but just now that I am still working as an independent woman and I don't keep the agenda I can say that I enjoy much more the pleasures of life.

I wake up in the mornings without rushing, without looking at the clock because I overslept or something. I go to the bathroom and then to make my long-awaited morning coffee. Then I turn on my laptop, if the internet connection helps I can start reading on read.cash and then noise.cash and then I move on to the others.

If there is no connection I leave it and get ready to arrange my things to open the office and start working with my patients.

At the same time, if I feel like it, I make my breakfast. If not, I leave it for later.

Sometimes patients don't come early or don't come at all. I have more free time to dedicate to myself.

After my breakfast and if there are no patients yet, I might write, post or go to my garden to do some gardening. Anything is fine.

Everything can be done at any time except if it rains... then I can't start gardening until it stops raining.

By now it's already noon. My son is about to wake up and then he joins me to make lunch together, most of the time he makes coffee for both of us.

After my lunch I must continue with writing, reading or gardening. Any of these are always good to do, by now the office is closed and I am only engaged in cooking, gardening or writing.

This is the case almost every day. Since I am in isolation because of the pandemic my life is simple and rewarding. I am not tied to rigid schedules and still accomplish all my tasks.

It’s good to not feel like a slave to activities. It’s good to feel free every day, without ties, without rigid schedules, without predetermined obligations and live the moment to the fullest. With satisfaction in everything you do day by day.

I fervently hope that isolation will end at some point in my life. I cannot complain or say that my life from this confinement has not been comforting. I have been filled with life and felt free in times of pandemic.

Perhaps the best times are when I am with my plants. Sowing, or transplanting or harvesting, or maybe it’s when I see my patients and I manage to make a diagnosis of the pathologies that overwhelmed them, or it could be when I dedicate myself to the kitchen and enjoy the company of my son when I bake a cake or when I enjoy the rich chocolate in rainy weather.

I really don't know which moment gives me the most pleasure but they are all relaxing and satisfying and above all far from the slavery of an agenda and a schedule.

Thank you my dear readers, I hope that if you have not yet found tranquility in the tasks you perform this will serve as an encouragement to find it or to look for it.



Thank you for sharing with me this journey to tranquility in my life, and thank you @jane for making me think a little more about my freedom.

I'm @gertu13 from Venezuela.

16
$ 14.84
$ 13.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Haha yeah, I used to work in the BPO industry and almost everything you do is scheduled. Well at least that's the strictest job in terms of job that I had. Otherwise I am just as happy go lucky as can be. Time restrictions are really not that fun at all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, working as an employee does not give you any sense of freedom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

that they were achievements that did not give me the sense of fulfillment that I should feel.

I am deeply moved by this. We achieve things in life but there is no sense of fulfillment. That's why I am making my dreams come true. Little by little, I can sense fulfillment by it. 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm happy for you. Do what makes you happy and that will be your great success in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wel, I don't have work so I'm always free to do everything though there's still a limitation. I don't set the alarm and evwn if I have phone I don't look much on my phone for a time. I'm not in a hurry. But I'm still seeking for freedom because I want to experience the life outside, I mean as an independent woman, that's what I want.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And if you want it, you'll get it. The power of the mind in wanting something is very strong. But remember to enjoy the paths you follow to reach your goals. Don't go running in a hurry without enjoying it. Because in the end the fruit is sweeter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank You for that I will remember that 💙💙😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooow! I love this article of yours and it really made me reflect. Well, I could surely say that I am free, for now with my schedules 😅. Anyways, thank you always for your articles ma'am.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you like my article and that you say you are free.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree dear @gertu13. Because of the isolation due to the pandemic lockdowns, I have been able to slow down and I am feeling free for now too, to do the things that I enjoy doing. My only schedule is the house chores :D It feels good to be able to relax.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, my dear friend. It is relaxing to be able to share with the tasks you enjoy doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wohhh.. This somewhat makes me feel free from everything, in the sense that you made such an incredible article which you have shared to us sir Gertu.☺️👏 I myself felt that I am tied with many chains in which I couldn't break. But here it goes, reading it made me realized how lucky I am for being free.. You are indeed a tough guy sir. You did a lot of effort to be successful in your chosen career.. And despite your hardships, tough times, its good to know that you are free from that.

God bless you sir!😇🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I like that you feel free and that is the most important thing in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also find the fact that I don't have rigid schedules liberating. When I was working in an office, I was always in a constant race against time, and it was a huge stress.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yes, I understand. I went through those times of rigid schedules and they were draining my life. I had to give them up, it was a sacrifice but it was worth the action.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you. It means a sacrifice in some things, but it's worth it! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your article is so fantastic. I am so happy for you living your life now without any rush. You can now take time doing things you love without checking the time. You absolutely bring positivity to everyone reading your story. I really love it. Thank you so much. Keep savoring your happy and stress-free life, Gertu ! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really always try to do the things I like to do calmly since I discovered how great it is not to be tied to circumstances.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're absolutely right. I wish you good health and God bless ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you too for being inspired to write this article.. You're such a positive person.. And indeed.. This confinement is giving us comfort.. But it is still great if we'll achieve freedom soon.. Freedom from this pandemic so we can start our normal life again... But while waiting for that time to happen, let's take this opportunity to be with our family more..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Personally, I don't think I ever want to go back to the other way of life I used to lead. When I finish the confinement with God's holy will I will make my freedom even stronger. you will read about that too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this ma'am. I am free indeed. Whatever weight or burden that is on me has been let down. I no longer worry about things but rather I reflect on how free I am from all chains and shackles.

Thanks so much, and God bless you 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm glad you say you also know what I mean by freedom. And that you are too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wished I could be like you soon but today I need to work, wake up on the sound of alarm clock, rush everything because I need to earn money. But hopefully soon I'll be like you. Not a slave of my time anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope he succeeds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi gertu, I really liked your article today, I think I am also free, I have never felt chains of any kind, I have let go of many things.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I'm glad you are free. There is no other way to be happy. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too organized and setting agendas can somehow lead to disappointment especially when we will not able to get it done in that certain time. Good to hear that you are free already from those agendas that you got to make things you wanted to do without thinking you really need to do this and that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The moment you immerse yourself in that world of maximum effort to reach a goal you don't realize that you are missing out on other things. Just now after many struggles I have learned to slow down. I still have plans and I hope to do them in this gentle way. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. We can take things slowly. Step by step, but surely.

You are welcome. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, my beautiful Gertu what an incredible article, I find fascinating what you tell us, it leads me to reflect that many times to seek that desired success or that great fortune we become slaves of time, work and we forget the most important thing in this life to live and enjoy.

Why is it worth getting success and money if we only have days left in this world, I think it is necessary to work hard but in moderation, we can never lose that focus to enjoy, to end that daily stress, something that can kill us. Thank you for telling this, thank you for making us see life from another perspective, take care of yourself.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My dear friend, it's good to know that you are here. I am glad that writing about these experiences helps you to see things in a different way. Success and its pursuit is a constant stress because of the great effort it generates and we forget to live. Now I just want to live this second chance and God is making it easier for me. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago