Are they guests or residents?

21 62
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I have three pets at home, two cats and a tortoise, I think I have told you about them before. They are my son's pets but they know who provides their food.

My Copito is a large cat with predominantly white fur with yellow as a second color. On one side of his body he is totally white and on the other side he has a big yellow heart, his tail and head are yellow.

He is an 8 years old cat but he looks older. He has too many scars on his face and the rest of his body. He has almost no teeth and his claws have been disappearing day by day. He is a street cat so at night he stays out of the house and fights with other cats.

Sometimes he fights right here at home in my garden. We have to go out and scare the other cats away by throwing water very close to them to make them run away. They are so feisty that we yell at them and they don't even flinch, they stay in one position with their backs up, their tails bristling and looking at each other's faces. The only thing that pulls them away is when they hear water coming down near them. They run so fast that the water can fall very close and they don't get wet.

But hey, we love Copito, but he looks like a cat from the war. Then there is the new kitten, he is a tabby cat who came to our house and adopted us. He is very affectionate, he is mischievous and runs so much and so fast that he ends up hitting the walls, but he still runs back and throws himself against the walls. The only thing you can hear is blow after blow when he starts running all over the house.

And it's not that the doors are closed, everything is open and lit up, he can see where he jumps and leaps but he seems to be having fun when he hits the walls.

He does acrobatics in the air like a tiger normally does, like those we see in documentaries, when tigers are hunting their prey these animals make unexpected escape movements and the felines have to jump in the air to get them.

So does my kitty, Meme, he jumps like a gazelle. He has one defective paw, the right one at the back, at the level of his knee joint. When he walks he makes a funny movement with his leg, but that does not limit his movements and antics.

I named him Meme because of the stripes that can be seen on his face around his forehead which make a form resembling the letter M. It’s apparently from a breed called Tabby. This is actually the first time I name our pets, it has always been my son who names our pets, my son wanted to name him Coco so now our cat is called Coco Meme.

He likes to run out and climb a fig tree I have in my garden, when little Meme hears the birds singing in the tree he runs out and tries to catch them up. The birds always come to eat my ripe figs and now my Meme acts like the scarecrow I always wanted to have. So far he hasn't been able to catch a single bird.

Meme is a cat who must be about three months old. I bought cat food for them and these two cats are getting so fat.

Now leaving the cats aside, let me tell you about my land tortoise. Her name is Tromkin, she is still small and she’s not even a year old. She used to walk all over the house, because Copito all day long sleeps and so she runs around all sides of the house with no one to bother her. But now that we have Meme around, who runs all over the house like a crazy cat, the turtle prefers to stay all day inside her house.

Now she is only rarely seen, but whenever we do see her she always goes straight to the food containers of the two cats to then climb on them and turns them over. In the silence of the house you can hear the noise when she climbs up and turns the food over to eat everything in it.

When the cats come for more cat food, the turtle has already finished what was left on the plates.

I have never had so many little animals at home. My son was supposed to take care of them, but in the end the one who takes care of the turtle is the lady who helps me at home.

The best of all is that Meme, even being a small cat, has good habits. He goes to his litter box as often as he wants and leaves his stuff there. He covers it up and doesn't dirty the house.

Not so much with Tromkin… she thinks my bathroom is her bathroom. When she walks around the house, she usually leaves the reminders of her presence there and her waste in my bathroom.

What cats don't do, the turtle does. Now when I see her come in one time I send her back to her house, so that she doesn't go to the wrong bathroom.

I can't know how long they stay at my home, because they are free animals. They are free to leave whenever they want. One time the other tortoise we had left and they gave us this one. Copito comes and goes whenever he wants and Meme has an adventurous spirit.

The photographs are my own taken with my Redmi Note 9 phone.

And that’s about it for the pets in my house. And you, do you like pets?

Thanks for stopping by and leaving your comments.

Made with Canva.

14
$ 12.93
$ 12.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

😊Our house are full of pets..chicken , ducks..dogs..cats. ..I just feel that our house is haunted when we don't have one..especially dogs and cats.. Nice to meet you😊 Just a newbie passing by.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your comment. Keep writing and soon you will become an expert. Welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a very happy and funny life with your two cats and turtles. I love that you are pet friendly!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

These pets are fun to live with. Especially this new kitty who is so lively and mischievous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww 🤗🤗 I love Meme's attitude, she reminds me of my crazy cats hahaha. I want to have a turtle but I am a bit scared of them. I had a great time reading this 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A house without pets, is a house without life, without happiness or at least that's what I think, reading this beautiful article made me think of the pets I had since I was very young, how beautiful those cats, I was fascinated with the oldest cat, looks like Rocky's son, for so many fights Hahahaha.

And Mr. Meme, what a beautiful essence he has, it must be quite a show to see him do his antics, although I have never had a cat I love them, they are very fascinating and mysterious animals, although the truth is that I am more of a dog person.

Turtles are fantastic animals, my grandmother had many, it was always a joy to see them come out of their shells to eat something.

You are a woman with a huge and unique heart my dear Gertu, having animals in your house, buying them food, taking care of them but still seeing them as free souls, that can leave whenever they want, well, that speaks very well of you, my respects and admiration. I want to thank you for becoming my new sponsor, I am grateful to you, and this only tells me that I must continue here, being more constant and improving the quality of each article, take care of yourself, I send you a big hug.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Our pet cats can leave whenever they like, they are free. But I think they leave and come back. They know they have a home, food and love here.

I haven't completed the sponsorship yet because I'm missing the logo. I already have it and at any moment I will complete it. It's nice to read your articles and I'm glad you decided to write more often.

It was a small mistake and I have already completed your sponsorship. It was with another user the small mishap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to finally look at a photo of Copito. And Meme has a naughty face. We don't have a pet at the moment, but we used to have fish in a tank. But the last Beta we had died a few months ago. And we still don't have another fish.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We have had, fish, cats, dogs, chickens, ducks, birds, quail, turtles, snails, toads, hansters, rabbits and I don't remember what else as pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, It looks like you've had the full rainbow of pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was enjoying the story of your three pets and how funny they seem in your write up. Meme is so fierce and wild looking at his face from the tree. Wow you have narrated how they act in the home and I can see they are already part of the family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

These three give us a lot of fun times and we love them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was little my grandma gave me a turtle. I lost him when the backyard got flooded and we didn't expect the tub where we kept the turtle was filled with water.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

We also lost a baby turtle when we left the front door open. We never saw her again and we mourned her a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just can feel how much you love your pets, ma'am. I am not into animal but I can say your pets are so lovable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, my son and I love our pets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sweet! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to have turtle pet too 🥰 we have before when I was younger..my bro caught it at the farm..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How nice, I hope you get your turtle. They are funny to walk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, you have lots of cats , the same with me, I have more than a dozen, inclusing the kitten. It is a Happy struggle for us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only have two cats, one small and one adult. No more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago