A spectacular view.

18 31
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

I was out today. After not going out for many months it felt strange to have to. I had to call a friend who has a cab and asked him to take me to the nearest town to pick up a computer that I could borrow from a friend.

My other friend moved into a new apartment, she asked me to bring her some flowering plants that I sell in my small garage. I got her 15 plants, which dawned with beautiful flowers thanks to the recent rains.

I work in the mornings at my office so I had to schedule my departure for the afternoon hours, but as nature would have it, the rain has been coming frequently these days and precisely every afternoon. It did so for three afternoons in a row.

So I had to make several calls to warn my friend about the rain that prevented me from visiting her house.

The first day in the afternoon it rained, apparently the storms that passed over the Caribbean Sea stayed a little longer. The second day I called the cab the driver told me he was in line waiting for fuel at the gas station but he arrived home very late and tired and we had no choice but to leave the trip for the next day. It was already the third day and Sunday when we were able to go to my friend's place.

I brought her the plants she asked for. Among all the flowering plants were two species of clover, a begonia plant, an anthurium plant, a yellow lily plant, three Euphorbia milii plants, two aromatic plants, one of which is Basil and the other one a “Oregano Orejon”, and finally a plant with beautiful lilac colored flowers with a name I do not remember at this moment.

The cab arrived at my house, we put the 15 plants in the trunk of the car and once we were done we started the trip to my friend’s new place, to the place where my friend’s new apartment was.

We arrived at the place. It’s in front of a park full of trees, one of my many favorites during my young adult days, I would go to places like those to exercise, run, jog, run and bike with my friends. I also liked to take my son there when he was little to have fun in the playground…  But everything changed. The park lost its beauty, many trees dried up, the many playgrounds were removed due to a lack of maintenance and its deterioration as a consequence. It’s a pity.

The cab goes up a sort of ramp that leads up a hill. The complex is about halfway up the hill. I called my friend and she came down to get the cab into the building and to park the vehicle so we could retrieve the plants in the trunk.

After taking them out of the car we put them next to the elevator. My friend’s place was in the 15 floor, so we took the elevator up. God, I hadn't been in an elevator in years, let alone up that many floors.

But it was worth the scare. The apartment overlooks the Caribbean Sea and what has a sight to behold. I didn’t waste my time and immediately proceeded to take pictures of the beautiful landscape.

There in the distance is the passenger terminus of the Puerto La Cruz tourist waterway. You can see the pier and one of the ships that transported passengers from here to Margarita Island. That ship was wrecked on the shore due to lack of maintenance. You can also see some pleasure yachts.

In the distance you can see some cargo ships carrying some of our oil. Because here are the refineries and offices of Petroleos de Venezuela where the crude material was processed and several products used in the construction of roads in the country were extracted. Now very few products are processed because my country has lost its capacity to produce raw material.

And then further out you can see some islands that are our natural wave breakers. The hurricane winds that bring the strong storms from other confines break and stop their forces when they hit our natural defenses. When arriving here there are calmer storms that in some opportunities do not bring so much damage to nature, urbanism, nor to the human being that live in these peaceful shores of beaches.

So a trip in search of a computer as well as the delivery of some plants became a real pleasure, once I got to see the wonderful panoramic view from the balcony of my friend's apartment on the 15th floor of the residential building.

I hope you enjoyed the images of my beautiful plants as much as the images of my Caribbean shores.

All photos are my property taken with my redmi note 9 phone.

13
$ 9.34
$ 8.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 10
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my God, what a beautiful image of Puerto la Cruz, and what beautiful plants you show us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear for stopping by and commenting. Thank you also for the positive vote.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a view! Beautiful images of the coast in Puerto La Cruz. I haven't gone for a long time. But when I was younger, I worked for one of the contractor's companies of the Jose Cryogenic Complex. And I spent a lot of time in Puerto La Cruz. Thanks for sharing those amazing views! :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow how nice, you were lucky enough to see the coast from Jóse, it's beautiful the view from there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The flowers are pretty. I was reminded about my mama whom really like flowers too.😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like it sir. Those flowers reminds me of my mama that also like flowers so much. 😊

And the view was really refreshing site.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, glad your mom likes plants. I hope you inherit that pleasure too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir, I do love plants too..😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a refreshing view. And those flowers are too pretty 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my dear!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the views. The only thing, which is a shame, that beautiful places get change over time or even demolished. I had a favorite place when I was was young, now it is nothing there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true. I remember in my childhood when I used to walk along the shores of the beach and there was nothing there, only fish and corals, and now there are only constructions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking in that view after so many months of being cooped up in your home is wonderful. Makes you think of freedom, in a sense. When I first went out after about four months of quarantine, I just appreciated the near-empty roads because pre-pandemic, traffic would always assault me. The best open space we've been to is the cemetery when we visit the graves of my father and sister. That's relaxing, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view of the sea has always fascinated me. All that immensity of the water. The wonders of creation. The questions of how it does it, how there is so much water and the view is lost in that question. It's marvelous. The visit to the cemetery is another kind of peace. More to meditate on ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We content ourselves with our cemetery visit because anything more panoramic is far, far away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The views are wonderful and all the shots are well captioned. But as beautiful as this place is, what will be of it in years to come?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And what will become of us?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, what will become of us too?

$ 0.00
2 years ago