A day out of the ordinary.

26 50
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Fellow bloggers today I bring you an account of the day my son and I spent yesterday. I hope you don't get tired of reading it.

It so happened that the day before yesterday, in the afternoon, my son received a call to inform him that he had been selected for an online interview. This was due to a job application to which my son sent his resume. Of course, they had already contacted him and gotten their first impressions and their respective online presentations.

But it so happened that this time the interview was through skype and my son did not have a microphone or headphones, things that are indispensable for the interview, so he came to me anxious and asking for guidance on what we could do.

Photo taken with my Redmi note 9 phone.

So I did what I always do and guided him. The first thing was to ask his college buddies, the ones who live near us, if they had one we could borrow. One of his friends lives about 10 minutes away from our house, he called him and asked him if he could borrow his for a while. His friend replied that he could lend him one but on the condition that he had to return it within the next two hours.

My son calmed down and immediately answered the message to the person who asked him if they could do the interview the next day at 3pm. Venezuelan time and agreed to the interview.

The next thing we did then, after making sure someone would lend him a headset was to tell my son that the next day we would go buy one of those devices in the nearest city. My son was pleased with the decision and we waited for the next day to go on the odyssey.

Once we reached the day of the trip we waited for a bus that, eventually, would pass by and take us to the city of Barcelona to buy the required equipment.

It turns out that, while at the stop, we waited for a long time until my son realized that, in the distance, behind us the street was blocked. He told me and I realized the mistake of standing there for so long. If the street behind was blocked, then no buses or cars would pass through there…

We decided to walk out to the next block. There we again waited for another period of time and the transports were not stopping, so we moved to another block to try our luck there with the public transports. There we were able to, eventually, take a car and continue to our destination.

And the sun was being inclement, I think at a temperature of 32°. It was 10.30am. We walked down the avenue after the car dropped us off at the last stop and walked about 4 blocks to the place where they sell computer equipment. How cool! Hooray! There we saw a good headset and bought it right away, this cost us 20$, and we also saw a cable to plug into my son’s monitor to replace the old one which was making a bad contact, this one cost about 2$.

It's not a place where they accept BCH, I have yet to see a place in my city where the BCH logo appears.

And so we proceeded on our way back, with the sun even stronger as it was almost perpendicular to the earth. 

On the way back home I decided to take a little detour to buy other little things that I needed on the way to get to the bus stop. Once we did we came home and I arrived totally dehydrated.

I jumped in the shower and started drinking water for about an hour. I didn't have the strength to go on. My son made lunch and I asked him to make me some lemonade, which I then took from a glass and drank it in two gulps. It helped me overcome the dehydration.

Anyway, my son called his friend to thank him for offering to lend him his headset and told him that I bought his and had just installed it and it looked great.

My son did his interview and was congratulated him for his excellent English and at once was informed that he was selected his online job. He will have training next month which, apparently, is also when they will start paying him.

Once his interview was over, which I didn’t understand at all because I’m not fluent in English, told me he was selected for the job. At that moment we were so happy that we were jumping and hugging each other.

This will be his first job before he graduates. I hope it will pay for his next semester, his thesis and his graduation.

I am very proud of him. My son is well on his way to becoming a young professional and financially independent.

My life is getting lighter and lighter from the arduous responsibilities I acquired in the last 42 years when I became a working and financially independent woman at the age of 18, just as my son is starting now. At 21 years of age.

Thank you my God for so much. I am happy because I am beginning to see my plans come to fruition as I see my plans of helping my son to be a good human being almost concluded.

Thank you my dear followers for reading my post today. Thank you as always for your comments and constant support.

Thanks also to all my sponsors that I have the honor to have on my blog.

16
$ 11.35
$ 10.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of gertu13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gertu13
2 years ago

Comments

So happy for him! I wish him all the luck :) Good to know that there are those who are still willing to help. It's great that you were able to buy the headset that he needed. Here in our city I haven't seen any stores accepting BCH. If only I have the means so I can set up a store somewhere and accept BCH. I just don't know what business should I do lol! Anyway, 32 degrees is way too hot. I think we get as high as 25 some days and it's unbearable when you are out. Take care of yourself always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a great happening. Congratulations to your son ma'am. He deserve it because he has a supportive mother. He's lucky to have you and both your lucky to have your son. God bless you ma'am with your family. Keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations to your son for being hired! talking about interviews, it always make me nervous.. glad he pulled it through with perfect english

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I don't know if he was perfect because I am not fluent in English but I know he was complimented on his fluency at the time of the interview. I am very proud of him. Thank you for your comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your son did a great job... proud moments!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello my beautiful Gertu, how are you?

A nice and interesting story huh!. I'm glad they solved that little problem, Having a microphone at home is certainly as vital as having water today, and more in these times of digitization, I am very happy for your son because what he is doing is a great achievement, a breakthrough in his life that undoubtedly speaks highly of his attitude, of his knowledge but above all of the great Mama he has, the education you have given him, the values, They have been very important to this achievement that he achieved, you are a unique mom, and life is rewarding you for your effort, for your dedication, for being such a warrior, so determined and forever to be for him, I wish you the best of luck and success in the world, take care

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your words dear friend. Yes, it is true that God has placed a great son in my life. After going through so many battles I am beginning to calm my steps to give life to his spaces in his new life. I know it will be fruitful. God is good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, this is one of the good things to hear during these times. Congratulations to your son, ma'am. 😊 God bless Him more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh My, Congratulations to your Son and to you as a Mother. That is really a good news for sure. He may face more problems in the future but for sure you're still there for him 💙

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your words. Yes, it is now when he is starting to have more and more changes in his life. But as long as God gives me life, health and strength I will be guiding him in his life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really a cool and great mother 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulation to your son ma'am🙂. Hoping for myself to recieve a text/call from the company that I applied.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish you a lot of success and hope you get a call from the company soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your son 😁 finally, you'll be bale to breath and relax well.. He'll be helping you from now on 😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's what I hear him say. May he continue his successes from now on. Thank you for your wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, I am very happy with your post. The achievement of a son, is a triumph for the mother. Congratulations to both of you. Greetings to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sister I am very happy for him. Thank you for your words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're a great mother as I read, and I know your son will gonna help you as he can because he truly loves you. Another achievement for you madammm, that's a blessing day. Congratulations for your son having his first job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your nice comment and good wishes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being financially independent at young age is a good choice ..especially when he comes out to the real world..I'm so happy for him for being able to find a job..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what all young people who are students want to find. When they finish their degree, they find a good job. He has not yet finished his studies and blessings are already coming to him. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah Gertu what a good read thank you for sharing. I'm so glad that you have shops that accept BCH there, and you are great at helping your son and guiding him and soon he will be standing on his own two feet and that I know is the parent's proud moment. More blessings to come and good luck, God bless you and your son.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post. I know you are facing many difficult situations with your sick family member. May God give you strength and wisdom to get through these difficult times. And thank you for your kind words and blessings. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you and your son for the new job. You really did well for him accompanying him to get an headsets for his interview. You are gradually getting to a stage where you would be enjoying your fruits of labor and I hope he keeps working hard for you too.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for your kind words. I really appreciate the good advice and words. God bless you for that and may he bless you abundantly in your ways as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago