Zero (0) Bitcoin Cash, Metamask and Gcash

19 25
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

I'm always making mistakes that I can't blame on my children. I wrote this to serve as a reminder to other parents who constantly allow their children to use their cellphones. My cellphone is the only device I use to earn money, just as it is the only device I use to save Bitcoin Cash. My phone is seven years old and it's just Android 5. Its side keys are broken, and it frequently auto-off, particularly when overheated. As a result, I only use it when creating a blog here on readcash and on noisecash as I don't want to use other device. I have no plans to replace it because our budget only covers my children's daily needs. However, all of my email applications, E-Wallets, and other applications are on the phone that my kids uses every time they take an online class. I almost never pay attention to what they install and uninstall on my phone. Until one time, it was totally shut down. All the data has been erased or wiped out. It's extremely exhausting because the recovery phrases of my Metamask and Bitcoinwallet was also saved on the phone. I never opened it because my kids didn't just reset it, but also wiped out the whole system. I lost more than 5000 pesos ($100) in my Metamask wallet and more than 500 pesos ($10) in my Bitcoin wallet. That's a huge amount for me since we don't have much. I also lost important data from school and other important photos which I saved for their school purposes.

Now, it happened again! I lost everything I had in my Gcash, Metamask and Bitcoin wallet. But it's not that so much as before I had lost. It's just a little amount but again, my effort and time were wasted. Now, I'll make sure that everything will be safe. If ever my kids would wipe my phone out, at least, all important things are safe. Seriously, recovery phrases must be saved in a safe place like writing it on a sheet of paper then take a picture of it. After that, send it to mails which you also saved the informations of that accounts. I was sent my recovery phrases on messenger, before. But since I deleted them, it became useless because I couldn't recover it from my Facebook account. I tried, but I don't know why other messages on my inbox wasn't there, it didn't appear. In today's case, I forgot to send it to other safe account. I just save it in my gallery which was all wiped out too.

These are my simple reminders to all who shares their phone to their kids...

You wanna protect your securities online? These are things you can do to be more secure online:

Maybe not just for those who shared their cellphones with their children, but for everyone as well. I will be more specific on this, let's talk about recovery phrases. We must handle our recovery phrases with care since we're are using it to gain access on our cryptocurrency. Hustle ike what happened to my little crypto, I lost them because I didn't keep my recovery phrases safely.

  1. Keep Your Phone Away From Your Kids. Kids shouldn't be using phone alone. Parents should always monitoring their kids when using the phone. Just what happened to my phone, they lost everything like my money.

  2. It must be kept in a very safe place. Do you know that I kept my recovery phrases in my devices? It's all wrong and unsafe! Yeah, recovery phrases must not be in our device because it might be connected to internet. It means, what I did was all wrong, I took picture of them and was sent to some applications like messenger and gmail. What if someone hacked them? I just realized that now.

  3. Never ever shared it with anyone. This is not only for recovery phrases but it also applicable for other securities we were using online. In my opinion, sending it to gmail or in our messenger account is still very unsafe.

What I wrote was just a reminder guys. You can choose where you want to keep your securities online. But I will never keep it again on my devices. Also, my kids won't use my phone again. If you have any idea on how to keep recovery phrase, passwords and other securities, please share with us. You can comment it down below and I will appreciate it really.

Thanks for reading!!!

#BitcoinCash

#Gcash #Metamask #BitcoinWallet

4
$ 2.19
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 1
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Halaa, seryoso? Sayang ate. Ako pag ginagamit ng bata phone q nilalagay ko sya sa kid mode para pagmaopen ibang apps ko may password sya at need ng fingerprint ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sis, dahil sa fingerprints na security ko kaya nangyari yan. Dahil hindi mabuksan ng mga anak ko nagpipindot sila, sa sidekey, dun sa sidekey pagclick nila may mga lumabas na code Marami sa screen nagpipindot din sila ayun wiped out lahat. Kapag di Kasi naopen ang phone pwede yun sidekeys ang gagamitin. Tawag dun hard reset. Pero hindi lang hard reset ang nagawan nila kundi buong system na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di sila nagpaalam sayo ate na gamon? Jusme pag ganyan mas gugustuhin ko lamg wag ipahawak phone ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madaling araw pinakialaman nila. Kaya nga ang aga nila magising palagi Kasi hinahanap ang phone. Nagkataon pa ma Sunday kaya magpuyat ako. Di ko sila naramdaman agad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang pera din yan sis.. gagawin ko rin yan kasi minsan ginagamit din nang anak ko cp ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

2nd time na nga yan, Sana wala ng pangatlo kakapanghina. Walang kwenta yung fingerprint security ko Kasi ginamitan nila ng hard reset.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always save your seed phrase talaga. Netong nakaraan araw lang ganyang din nangyari sa friend ko ronin wallet nila may 2500 slp pa , uninstall ng anak nya tapos nawala nya Yung seed phrase.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Nakakapanghina. Dapat kahit na-save dapat hindi sa device. Katulad sakin mismong system ng phone ang inirase nila kaya lahat nawala talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yun sis . $100 parang 1 month na yan na income khit papaano my pera na sana. Lesson learned na lng dn nmn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pangalawa na nga yan, kaya Sana wala ng pangatlo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ang laki ng nawala sayo sis. Ako may notebook ako, dun ko lahat sinusulat mga emails, pw saka recovrry phrases ko. Dati eh nakasave lang din sa fon kaya ang ginawa ko eh sinulat ko sa notebook. 5 years na din tong fon ko at pumapalya na kaya mabuti na yun maingat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Uu dapat nakasulat talaga. Actually itong phone ko wala dito mga apps ko. Ang nandito lang readcash at noisecash. Ang inirase nila na system ay yung phone na pinaglagyan ko ng mga wallet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahay, sayang yun 5k oi jusko baka ako eh di makatulog ng ilang araw kpag ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap ngang pagkukurutin haha! Buti nalang nakokontrol ko ang sarili ko. Yung Gcash ko Naman dahil kelangan ng otp Jaya dapat mahanap ko yung simcard ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala, bakit nawala ba? Pwede yan magpapalit ng number. Tawag ka sa gcash kamo nawala un simcard mo. Hihingian ka lang ng details jan tapos pwede k na magpkit ng number dun sa gcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu nawala, dapat papalitan ko na kaya nga bumili na kong simcard na bago. Kanina ko lang nalaman na mawawala. Sige mag email muna pala ako sa support nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Matagal kapag email. Twag ka sa kanila. 2882,wala naman bayad basta may balance ka lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay salamat sis sa info, Sana mapalitan agad Kasi ginagamit ko ang Gcash sa ibang online store.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome sis, sa husband ko dafi eh isang araw lanh naayos na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago