Why I Love Horror Genre? It's a Medicine For Me

17 24
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

While scary movies comfort me, they frighten others. After a long day, I prefer to watch scary movies rather than listen to music. I enjoy listening to music as well, but only in the morning. People have different of reactions when they watch horror films. Some people liked the graphic violence just like me, others enjoy feeling frightened and that's me again, and still others enjoy the escapist fiction it provides. I always look for even more because of how horror movies help me sound. I'm not sure also if this is addiction already. But I'm sure, I always find something relaxing about it.

While Watching Horror Movies...

Some individuals respond to frightening situations. People that love genre enjoy experiencing strenuous feelings of discomfort. When you're frightened, your subconscious immediately goes into battle sequence. When this takes place, your body completely has the ability to respond. For example, your breathing rate may increase and your contractions may feeling uncomfortable. It may even make you scream. When we stream a horror film, the nervous system is stimulated, as well as the brain responds with the cognitive and psychosocial sensory experiences we consider fear. This is, believe it or not, a lot of fun for me. The thing that doesn't work for me is when's screaming while watching 😅.

Horror films are intended to frighten you. However, some people who suffer from anxiety may find peace in horror genre. It calls into question our assumptions about odds. Some people believe that scary movies tap into a subconscious way of our oneness as living beings. Everyone has a special experience. Watching scary movies would be too much for you if you're really that delicate and experience things profoundly. If you're not, it can be a lot of fun and indeed relaxing. That's why, I always tell my kids that if they can't handle their emotions, they shouldn't watch horror movies.

Top 5 Horror Movies I Love

I'm just happy to share with you these movies and maybe you can watch it too. I don't want to spoil you, so I'm just gonna put the title below the photos.

The Amityville Horror

The "The Amityville Horror" stared by these two great actors Ryan Reynolds and Melissa George with their children Jesse James, Jimmy Bennett and Chloe Grace Moretz.

Amityville: The Awakening

It was starred by these actors Jennifer Jason Leigh, Bella Thorne, Cameron Monaghan, Mckenna Grace, Thomas Mann.

A Nightmare on Elm Street

Who loves freddy?? This is the best old movie I'd love the most! I know everyone knows this movie. Oh, anyway, actors were great!

The Conjuring

I always love the first part of the movies. I no longer enjoy when there are sequels. The first part always impresses me more, I mean, the first I'd watched.

Messengers 2: The Scarecrow

I said, the first part is always better. But in this movie, I preferred the part 2. I first watched this part 2 before part 1. So I wasn’t too excited about part 1. By the way, Kristen Stewart was the actress in part 1.

I've watched a lot of Horror Movies, I've almost never seen a new movie. So I also tried watching other thriller movies like Crimes. True events, Documentaries,and Histories. There’s a Genre I’m not really fond of, the Romance, unless there is a thrill like crimes or horror scenes.

Because we want different things, let's choose what makes us happy. Just like movies, don't really watch horror movies especially when you know this genre will stress you out. It always has a negative effect on you when you just force yourself to do it even if you don’t want to.

ALL PHOTOS ARE SCREENSHOTS FROM IT'S MOVIES

Thanks for reading...

5
$ 1.51
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ATEEEE YUNG NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET FAV KO NEUXSNDJD

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa yan sa mga lumang movies na napanuod ko nung teenager ako. Maganda say diba? Dahil malalaman mo sa huli kung bakit ganon nalang kalakas ang masamang spirit Niya at kung bakit pumapatay siya. Hindi sya katulad ng iba na puro patayan lang pero wala namang kwenta yung buong story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ateee, maganda sya if ever irecreate sana nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana part 2;ganon, pero Sana ibahin na ang kwento pero related padin kay Freddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda yan pag narecreate nila, mas maganda na graphics a animations ngayon e kesa noon. Pero isa yan sa pinakapaborito kong movie, bata pako nung napanood ko yan e maybe g1 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala haha, ang Bata mo pa. Grade 1 ako black and white pa ang tv at wala kami noon 😅.

Tama ka, mas maganda pati mga actors niyan. Isa pa sa mga gusto ko sa movie yung personality Mila😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ateeee, tas teka lang napanood mo yung horror noon na nasa cabin sila tapos pqrang something possessed bahay? Ayun yung hinahanap ko perondiko maalala title niya. Basta maganda rin un e kinder kasi ako dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko matandaan, pero meron akong napanuod niyan ang title "The Cabin in The Woods". Di ko lang nagustuhan ang ending. Pero gusto ko mga gumanap dun, lahat sila solar hanggang ngayon at mga nasa sikat na movies din. Di ko na matandaan yung ibang mga napanuod kong horror na nasa Cabin ang scenes. Halos gabi gabi ako naghahanap ng mga movies na sa Cabin kaso wala na akong nagustuhan. Meron pa pala akong naalala na movie pero limot ko din ang title, magkakaibigan sila tapos dinamayan Mila yung kaibigan nila na nasa healing process.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung naaalala ko lang nasacabin sila tapos parang posses yung bahay, ayun lang talaga tas wala na 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do love horror movies especially with a popcorn in my hand :) Happy Sunday, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You too sis! Lots of fun when watching right? I'm addicted I guessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Horror movies are the best, especially SAW franchise which I used to watch back in the days. Pretty much my favorite puppet Billy and the story was amazing. I'm not a fan of "new horror movies" through as they tend to kind of look "less appealing" to the eye by doing TOO MUCH effort for the scene and blood or whatsoever, making it look more disgusting.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What i hate about horror movies, those slashers especially when there is no twists, just slashing people til the end. My favorite is mystery, I always love figuring out whos and whys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely a fun experience to follow up a story based on mystery and finishing it till the end. Popcorn is needed for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the horror genre too! Both in movies and books. They challenge my realities and imaginations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right! Also, since we know it's unreal, we just enjoying it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago