My Ten Years In Married Life

3 23
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

For marriages, this can be a very enriching route. It'll be quite rewarding to have a lifelong with someone you can discuss ideas, spend countless hours with, and rely on through the struggles of life. Weddings can be a joyful and exciting occasion, but they can also be extremely difficult. Marriage can be stressful. As a result, the first thing is to admit that it's possible this isn't you. These are common concerns that need to be addressed and resolved in husbands and wives.

My partner and I have been married for ten years, and over ten years I have proven the struggles to be real more than I expected. I admit that in the beginning, we experienced more downs than ups. It almost got to the point where I was giving up, but I always resists not to. I went back over everything we discussed in our counseling before marriage ceremony. I even asked myself before, why do we couple need counseling and seminar before marriage? Now I know, it is really needed because these are just a few of the reminders of what marriage really is especially in times of hardships.

Of all the downs we experience, I've said that our marriage was a failure, and I was wrong. I was just missing something. I'm just not used to marital problems, and that's what I need to understand, married life. Another difficulty I used to have been my husband's silence. I feel like I am alone, I'm always alone.

But Why...? Why I thought it was a failure?

I wasn't really ready for marriage when we got married. That was a sudden wedding because my pregnancy was unplanned. My thinking about marriage was the same as most of us. Usually spouses enter relationships believing that because they have any troubles, their relationship is toxic. Because marriage entails two people living in the surrounding limits over and over again for the rest of their lives, fighting is inescapable. Untimely challenges in the marriage will empower the partnership be capable of coping with them when they emerge and engage in the happiest conceivable way. Marriage is difficult and could be stressful for all but the most resilient couples at points. As a result, it's necessary to have some tactics in mind for dealing with these rough circumstances.

I was jealous of our neighbor who are married also. They are very romantic. The husband also has a job but when he comes home from work he takes care of their child, helping his wife with other housework, and they are very sweet. I can’t help but be jealous of them and I can’t help to not compare my husband. Communication, one of the factors we don’t have. It is necessary to acknowledge that your marriage would not be ideal. It's impossible to have a flawless marriage. Every partnership has its own set of troubles and challenges. Understanding this truth might help you manage your spouse's and your relationship's personal standards. Failure to communicate is a huge factor that frequently arises in relationships. Remarkable people frequently assume their partners to understand how much they are going through at the moment. This is a misunderstanding! Partners may believe that because they've been coupled for such a lengthy moment, their spouse must understand them as well as how much they are attempting to convey.

Until now, we're still together, but the hardships still attacking us emotionally. No third parties, but the communication is really poor.

Really shouldn't feel helpless if you're having marriage problems! The majority of people have difficulties in their relationship. Don't put off seeking assistance! Connect with love ones, and perhaps most likely simply, consider marital guidance from a reliable expert to rebuild your ties and understand the value of life devoted, love, and acceptance that comes with loving relationship!

5
$ 4.06
$ 3.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.02 from @Ay_dimeji
Sponsors of gerl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for gerl
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Such a beautiful article. Hooray for 10 years of being married. Ilang taon as boyfriend-girlfriend? Sila Kuya kasi 10 years magjowa then mag 10 years na din as husband and wife. All in all 20 years na sila magkasama. Nakakainggit naman talaga kapag may mga happy couples tapos yung may mga forever. Ayayay. Hehehe. Anyway, Happy New Year, gerl. 🥳🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you've been far with each other sometimes communication is too hard but if both you will work for it you won't feel that. Communication is one of those very important thing in relationship not only when your far with each other but also in everyday that you are talking and seeing each other. Time,communication,loyalty and love are must also be present.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Communication plays a major role in marriage life. My father-in-law once told me that love starts to fade away when you stop talking to each other. I don't know if it's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago